We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,090)
Filter reviews
3,090 results
Traveler rating
924
1,594
460
66
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
924
1,594
460
66
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town dry river train station across the bridge malaga centro comfortable bed city centre short walk clean rooms short stay free wifi air con continental breakfast decent size excellent location convenient location excellent breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 3,090 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

for cost/benefit this is probably the best deal in malaga. within walking distance to the historic centre and other locations. large hotel but not over busy and with a good sleep potential.close to picasso museeum and the best eating possibilities of any andalucian city. on site large cafe/restaiurant as well as easy to get taxi/bus connections.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank passarosibiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and me satyed at the Íbis Centro in Málaga and found it very good despite of its big size, which means that one expect long lines in the check-in/out and in the breakfest ; nothing of that happened (breakfest runs from 04:00 to 12:00) and the staff at the reception are very kind.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank BachCuritiba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019 via mobile

Hotel is clean and nice for the price. Great location. 2 issues were the noise from the window and an issue with the lounge. Received our 2 free drinks coupon. In most places it covers house wine or beer. Not here. Only beer, pop, water and coffee. This in a country where wine is sometimes the same price as water? Main issue was the lack of service. Service in Spain has been outstanding so far. Here we waited, and waited while staff talked amongst themselves. Maybe it was new staff. Food was expensive compared to what you can get close by. Just grab a water or pop and leave.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank SherriMag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

Room clean and comfortable bed. Staff very efficient and helpful. Decent breakfast with good variety of breads, fruits, coffees etc. Central location means easy walking distance to town centre and also train station. Excellent value for money.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank annbrian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019

We stayed in the Ibis Malaga Centro for one night at the end of May. The hotel is about 20 minutes drive from the airport. We were able to park our hire car in the hotels underground carpark (11.50 euro for every 24hrs). The hotel room was small and clean. The bed was comfortable and the air con was efficient. Most importantly the shower was large and powerful. Breakfast wasn't included in the booking we made but we decided to pay the 7.50 euro each based on other reviews - we were not disappointed. Plenty of choice; cereals, breads, meat and cheeses, pastries, fruit and good coffee.

The only negative was the thin walls and noisy corridor (you could hear people moving around in the room above and lots of chatter) which others have mentioned. However we had walked lots and were tired so the noise didn't bother us. If i was to visit this hotel again I might bring some ear plugs!

The main reason we chose this hotel was it's location. Within 3 or 4 minutes we were in the old town and a 10 minute walk to the port. The beach, castle and bull ring are all within walking distance.

We loved our 24 hours in Malaga - lots to see and do.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malloy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews