We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay in Malaga !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mariposa Hotel Malaga
Ranked #12 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good place to stay in Malaga !”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Great hotel. Nice friendly staff. Very quiet. A very good value. Don't take a suite cause they all near the elevator and the cleaning closet. Don't expect a view cause there is no view. But the hotel is very near everything, the location is perfect.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EtienneTKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    437
    131
    30
    10
See reviews for
63
602
45
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Excellent location, staff very friendly and helpful. Room large and airy with very comfortable bed, bathroom spacious. Held our bags for us on our return from our cruise as there was long gap between disembarking and our flight, excellent service. Hotel spotless throughout. Intend visiting Malaga again, great city, and will definitely be booking Room Mate Lola!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mags059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Very nice hotel in a strategic location: just 5 minutes walk from the heart of Malaga. In 2 minutes you are in Paseo del Parque: great location. The room was clean and quite large with a wide armchair. The receptionist were very kind. The wi-fi was fully free and we save a lot of money with a very cheap offer (55€ for night, double room with no breakfast). The extra are only just a bit too expensive but Room Mate Lola is really a great place where to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pee17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Significant other and I rolled into the Lola at 8:30 am on a Monday morning after an overnight flight from NY. We thought we would drop our luggage and go exploring. NO way they gave us a room (310) on the back side of the building super quiet. We took advantage and showered and headed out for our day.
We also decided to rent bikes from Malaga Bikes and the Lola allowed us to keep them in the luggage room overnight for our three day stay. We rode to all the beaches East of town which are magnificent.
We have stayed at Room Mate Mario in Madrid with equal satisfaction.

Room Tip: You might want to ask for a room facing the back of the building but front street is very small and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sinisterhaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I went to malaga not really knowing what to expect!!
The hotel staff was lovely, the rooms were clean and very well maintained!!
breakfast was all morning till noon, which meant you didn't have to get up early!!
The only thing i would say is i was very surprise about the spanish people as 9 out 10 didn't speak any other language and they couldn't be bothered either, which was surprising as Malaga is a fearly touristic city!!!!
The hotel is very good especially for the price. I would actually stay there again!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fatiha s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

went stayed 2 nights at the lola malaga. the lola is a stylish hotel with great reception,breakfast and chill out areas and great building which would be listed if in u.k.- 60's chic and a short walk from the centre of malaga. the staff are very personable, and friendly and the breakfast was fine.the rooms are painted with an art deco paint design which looks well in photographs but is a bit ott in reality.also the room itself was not up to the standard of the room mate marios. our had poor quality laminate flooring- a bit naff. there was a loose bedlamp fitting and a bulb not working but the room was clean and overall nice enough.the street/area of the hotel is a little disapointing also. in a nutshell -stylish hotel-not best location-rooms could have a bit more attention to detail.-but enjoyed stay

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Room Mate are a Spanish chain of more upmarket hotels, and for our stay we resided in Room Mate Lola. Positioned between Alameda Principal and Malaga Port, it’s a densely residential area of town but also only 5 minute walk from shopping district of Calle Marques de Larios. The location is excellent however was slightly concerned that we were in the ‘ghetto’ part of town. Woman of the night patrol the streets most nights however I didn’t feel threatened by them but it is worth mentioning their presence.

The cleanliness of the hotel was first class. Every day we received fresh towels, a made bed, cleaned bathroom and all floors. The cleaners do a fantastic job.

As we arrived late (2300 hours) we were allocated a twin room with both beds pushed together. This wasn’t what we asked for but had to sleep here the first night as the staff stated the hotel was full. I doubted this very much as the hotel didn’t look busy having 4 floors each with 10 rooms The next morning we were allocated a new room with a double bed where w stayed the remainder of our stay quite happily.

The rooms were large enough to be very comfortable. The AC was more like a fan. Myself and partner suffered sore throats after keeping it on at night.

I cannot comment on breakfast as we never had that but it looked nice and was available most of the morning.

Use of WIFI was a great advantage. The staff were friendly. I would be likely to return here again however it seemed a little expensive for this part of town.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobinReliant888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 89 in Malaga
3,019 reviews
Room Mate Larios
#2 of 89 in Malaga
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 89 in Malaga
481 reviews
Centro
NH Malaga
NH Malaga
#9 of 89 in Malaga
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariposa Hotel Malaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariposa Hotel Malaga

Property: Mariposa Hotel Malaga
Address: Casas de Campos 17, 29001 Malaga, Spain (Formerly Room Mate Lola)
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
#12 Business Hotel in Malaga
#13 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mariposa Hotel Malaga 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mariposa Hotel Malaga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Room Mate Lola Hotel Malaga
Room Mate Lola málaga
Room Mate Lola Hotel málaga
Mariposa Hotel Malaga Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing