We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Del Pintor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Del Pintor
Ranked #10 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

Nice clean rooms, same for bathrooms. We changed our room to one at the back since we were there during the Freia (without even knowing) and it was insanely loud on the street. The back room is as quiet and dark as a cave! Quite a walk to te beach but close to center. Next time, will pick a place closer to beach. But overall this was a great hotel with friendly and helpful staff

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jdcamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (675)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

224 - 230 of 675 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2012

This hotel is located in the heart of historical Malaga. It is surrounded by many bars, restaurants and discos, so if you have problems sleeping meanwhile Malaga lives it's nightlife do not go for it. On the other hand, if you have no problems with your sleep, then this hotel is a place which you will like. It's position is good for going to the beach, sight seeing or just wandering around and discovering hidden streets. I was staying on the second floor, room 22 which was facing the main road. I requested a separated bed, but I got one big instead. That was not a problem as I was staying with my sister and we did not mind to share a bed.
I requested a late check in as we were flying from Glasgow. Our flight was delayed for more than three hours so I asked my boyfriend to inform the hotel about our unfortunate situation so we would not loose the room. To my surprise the hotel already knew about it which was really good.
The man who checked us in was very nice, polite and friendly. He told us all we needed to know and was willing to tell us more if we needed.
The room was of a good size, bathroom clean. Although I saw few things which could be improved, overall I was very happy with the room and its state.
I would recommend this hotel for everybody who doesn't mind the noisy night-life.

Room Tip: As a person who works in hospitality, the only thing I can recommend is SPEAK with the reception, do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucia_Alexandra87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

This hotel is very confortable and very fashion looking.
The ambient is great, good internet, great rooms.
The only thing is they don't have restaurant or breakfast place. They can only serve a breakfast in the room. But it's ok.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomas1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

The hotel was reasonably priced and the rooms were very clean. However, the staff was not very welcoming and the general feel of the hotel was cold. The location is in a good place but when we visited there was a lot of construction and the surrounding area seemed pretty rundown. Although we had a nice stay I probably wouldn't visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tobersy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We've stayed in a number of central Malaga hotels and for price this one is hard to beat. The location is good - very central for nightlife and close to the Cervantes Theatre. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and functional. We didn't take breakfast in the hotel as there are so many choices around and about the hotel. The reception staff were lovely - very helpful. Would I stay here again - yes, I would if I were simply looking for a good, clean room overnight in a central location at a good price.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

We were staying at the hotel del Pintor during our four-day- stay in Malaga. Hotel has perfect location near the center of the city in walking distance to main attractions of Malaga. We had a room from patio side so we couldn't complain for lack of silence. The room was big enough and was cleaned each day. The staff was friendly and helpfull. What's more we really liked the decor of the hotel. We were satisfied with our stay there and could recommend this hotel everyone.

Room Tip: Rooms from patio side are quieter rather then those from street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Colintea89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

A cute hotel with disturbing/ eye opening art, rather clinical, we had a nightmare first night with ridiculous noise from the street, may as well have invited all the drunk people on the street- which is party/ bar heaven- back to our room for a 6 hour nightcap, NO sleep at all, staff changed our room with a resigned shrug, someone tell them to rearrange this place so the streetfacing rooms are used for daytime activities, this street is completely mental at night, screaming, vomiting, shouting, all hosed down by the ayuntamiento the next morning-blimey.. I love Spain. Perfect if you have a back room, or you're in a coma.
Great location, crappish breakfast, great bars/ vino mio near. You have been warned.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TJHW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 89 in Malaga
3,273 reviews
Room Mate Larios
#5 of 89 in Malaga
1,135 reviews
Perchel
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perchel
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Perchel
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Del Pintor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Del Pintor

Address: Calle Alamos 27, 29012 Malaga, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range: $70 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Del Pintor 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique hotel is a modern 3-star city hotel in the historic center of Malaga. We offer rooms with a unique decor, designed by our painter and poet Malaga, Pepe Bornoy.This decoration, present in every corner, is based on contemporary art in red, white and black.We are very close to the Picasso Museum, Alcazaba, Gibralfaro, Cathedral or the Cervantes Theatre and just 5 minutes from the beautiful Calle Larios or a 15 minute walk from the beach of La Malagueta.All around there are countless restaurants and tapas bars.All rooms are soundproofed Painter, air conditioning or heating, Wi-Fi, desk, satellite LCD TV and private bathroom with hairdryer and amenities a cute game.The Hotel del Pintor has a car rental service and bicycles as well as a 24 hour reception where we tell you about the sights of Malaga.The Painter offers the service bar / cafe / room service, serving drinks, snacks and meals 24H. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Del Pintor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Del Pintor Hotel
Hotel Del Pintor Malaga, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing