We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,101)
Filter reviews
2,101 results
Traveler rating
1,137
778
137
36
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,137
778
137
36
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop pooldeluxe roomold townperfect locationlovely hotelsmall poolpicasso museumtapasan upgradechurrosmalaga cathedralbars and restaurantsreception staffcity breakcity hotellovely cityairport bus
Filter
Updating list...
1,259 - 1,264 of 2,101 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2009

Stayed at this hotel with 12 friends ranging from 21 to 50 for a hen weekend and we all thought this hotel was lovely. Perfect location, great rooms and excellent views of the cathedral. The bar and restaurant area were lovely. The pool was small and there weren't enough sun loungers however we weren't really there for sunbathing so it didnt really bother us. If you do want to lounge around by the pool though I dont recommend this hotel. However if you want somewhere stylish and central then this is the hotel for you!

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eharvey1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2009

We stayed at the Molina Lario for 3 nights at the end of touring Andalucia. I booked this hotel solely on the excellent reviews that it received via Trip Advisor. Having stayed at a truly awful 4 star hotel in Granada I was so relieved to discover on our arrival that all the reviews on here had been accurate and that this was a lovely modern hotel. Our room wasn’t huge but it was specious, and spotlessly clean. The bathroom was gorgeous. The breakfast was a little bit of a let down with not much choice. The hotel is in a very central location and without sounding like a philistine having visited all the sites around Andalucia for the past couple of weeks this was going to be our relaxing beachy bit of the holiday, so we didn’t bother to do anything cultural and I was pleased that the beach was only a 10 minute stroll down the road. The hotel is also close to the city shops restaurants etc I would highly recommend the tapas bar Le Rebana which we ate in twice having given up trying to get a table at the nearby Gorki (that tapas bar must be good we tried for 3 nights to get in and couldn’t!!!)

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jsnffc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2009

That is the name of the complimentary CD they leave in the room, containing Jazz versions of Tainted Love and Billie Jean, amongst others, It's great! Terrific location, right near the Alcazaba, Picasso Museum and the pedestrian mall. Sexy white room facing huge window with white drapes - my wife loved it.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zekebrenner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2009

Went on business and stayed for the weekend with partner. Didn't like it on first impression: seemed a bit clinical in style. But it grew on me. It has lots of areas and facilities that make it interesting, some of which you stumble across, such as the open air lounge on the roof, a few steps down from the swimming pool, candlelit at night. But it's small enough for the staff to know you, who were excellent. The rooftop pool is too small to swim in properly but it creates a great atmosphere for the bar there, and the ground floor terrace is atmospheric at night too. I thought an earlier reviewer who complained about the lack of an iron in the room was being being a bit picky but the laundry service certainly isn't the hotel's strong point. Nor is the speed of the lifts, but that is being picky. It's location is perfect too. Malaga is a much much more interesting, indulgent and stylish city than you might expect. Spent almost a week there and would go again. I'd definitely stay in the same place too. (But I went to a function at Castillo de Santa Catalina, which was very beautiful. That would be a great place to stay too. Very different from Molina Lario and on the edge of the city, so you'd need cabs endlessly.) Molina Lario is very good value.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank censington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2009

Althought his is an attractive modern hotel in a great location i am suprised that it should be rated so highly as number 1 . The service is professional but not excellent, the rooms are functional but no more thasn onewouldexpect at this level. The bed linen is good but the bed was very hard indeed . I have noted that this has been mentioned by a number of reveiwers and it is correct that the beds are extremely uncomfortable . Our double room overlooked theatrium and was quiet . The air conditioning was excellent and senhtial given the weather . Breakfast was again reasonable for 14 Euros but again not exceptional . However we were impressed by Malaga which is well worthwhile exploring . In pareticular we booked a bike tour with Kay from Malaga Bike Tours . This was excellent and a great way to see the city . We only stayed 2 nights but the city is well worth a longer stay.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews