We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Molina Lario
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Larios(Malaga)
$109
$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$156
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Exe Astoria(Malaga)
$79
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Zenit Malaga(Malaga)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Barcelo Malaga(Malaga)
$152
$135
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel(Malaga)
$105
$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$105
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad(Malaga)(Great Value!)
$68
$65
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,031)
Filter reviews
2,031 results
Traveler rating
1,095
750
135
37
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,095
750
135
37
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop pooldeluxe roomold townperfect locationlovely hotelsmall poolpicasso museumtapasan upgradechurrosbars and restaurantsmalaga cathedralreception staffcity breakside streetairport bushotel restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
808 - 813 of 2,031 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2014

This hotel couldn't be more central - 2 minutes from the cathedral, 5 minutes from the main shopping streets, market, museums and dozens of restaurants, bars and cafes; and a 20 minute stroll from the beach and the newly modernised port area through lovely gardens. The airport bus, which takes 30 minutes and costs 3 euros, stops in the main street 5 minutes walk from the hotel. And it's 20 minutes to the railway station and a huge Corte Ingles. The hotel itself is modern, neutrally decorated; there is a sitting area downstairs and a small plunge pool and sitting areas on the roof overlooking the city. Our superior room was a good size, the bed was very comfortable, the thick curtains cut out the street lights at night and was quiet with all the usual mod cons. The bathroom was a good size, had a bath, shower and bidet. There was a good hairdryer and a make up mirror (positioned for the rather short!). On the minus side the shower could have been stronger, and no body cream or cotton buds supplied. Otherwise we had a very pleasant stay. There is a bar and cafe downstairs but we went out for all our meals, so can't comment on this.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a superior room if asked. Larger, overlooking a small pedestrian street and with small balconies.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjhHove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stayed here for 6 nights in mid-March. We arrived mid-morning to a warm welcome at reception, and many apologies that a room with a walk-in shower, as requested, was unavailable till the next day but that (a) they had upgraded us; (b) they had fixed an assistive device to the bath in this room and (c) we could either move or stay, whichever we decided. I was able to use the bath/shower so we stayed put; the room was on the first floor with a small balcony and despite the daytime traffic was very peaceful at night. The beds were very comfortable, there was plenty storage space and the bathroom was spacious and well-equipped. Housekeeping did an excellent job every day.

My only quibble would be the inadequate supply of milk on the beverage tray - two tubs per person would not be unreasonable!

Breakfasts were very good as far as choice and quantity were concerned but someone needs to rethink the buffet layout - it bordered on farcical at busy times as people tried to get from one station to another through narrow spaces - for example, filling a plate with fresh fruit meant you held up staff coming and going to the kitchen as well as blocking people trying to get to their tables. This was repeated around the room.

The location of the hotel is ideal, in the same street as the Cathedral, on the edge of the pedestrian zone with its many restaurants and cafés and only a short walk to the new marina area. The town tourist bus stops almost outside, and there is a taxi rank on the other side of the road.
Would definitely return!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street may appear noisy during the day but there is very little traffic at night, so they are quite peaceful.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Northbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stayed in the new part of the hotel - top floor with views over the Marina (Superior Room 706). The room was reasonable size - with sofa, coffee table, desk, minibar etc. It lacked any bedside tables though - which was a little inconvenient. Another downside of this room was the road noise - despite the double glazed windows it was still noisy. Perhaps the rooms on the other side of the building (calle Bolsa) would have been quieter.
The beds are firm - excellent and there's a choice of pillows.
Bathroom was fine - quite large, but the shower was temperamental - especially early in the morning - I guess when there was lots of demand.
Breakfast was good - but avoid peak times when it can be manic. Best time seemed to be around 10ish - it goes on til 11. Selection was good, although working out where everything was took some time on the first morning.
Free wifi in the hotel was good - a little sluggish at times but good enough.
It was really windy when we visited so the pool area and bar was too clod, but it looked like a nice spot to sit and relax. Great views of the Cathedral from there too.
The location is excellent. Easy walk to the new marina area (lunches, snacks, boat trips, shops) and the beaches. Level walk to the main shopping and restaurant areas (5-15 mins depending on how far you want to go)
We had a nice welcome on check-in, the guy talked us through the location and recommended a couple of restaurants and things to do. All the staff were friendly and helpful and spoke good English.
Overall a good, convenient hotel in central Malaga.

Room Tip: Some of the new rooms have a view over the marina/docks, but the drawback is lots of road noise. The rooms overlooking Calle Lario have views of the cathedral, but are also probably noisy. The best ones are probably on the pedestrian-only calle Bolsa - probably a lot of restaurant noise but once these are shut it should be quiet. Some of these also have Juliet balconies
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pottering_pasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

This hotel is ideally situated, only 15mins taxi journey from the airport and in the heart of the city. Surrounded by the Cathedral and some very good restaurants, the castle is 15min walk. The rooms are spacious for a city hotel , clean and the roof top pool adds a nice touch. All what you need for a city break.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joecasari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a 3 day mini break to Malaga in Feb 2014.

Good points...
Perfect location
Safe area and within walking distance to all of Malaga's sights, the old town, restaurants, marina and shops.
Very modern and clean hotel
Great pillow menu choice in rooms
Good value for money
Great choice of food at breakfast
Free water in rooms
Swimming pool on roof


Points for the hotel to work on...
When we checked in we received a very unfriendly welcome. It felt like we were interrupting the staff, even though we were the only guests at the desk.
Upon check in, they did not give us the basic information that everyone needs (breakfast location, Wi-Fi password).
No effort was made to enquire about our trip, or to attempt to make the stay extra special (we were there for a 40th birthday trip).
We were really disappointed as this, as we explained the reason for the visit within the booking
No offer of upgrade options/costs were provided.
Wi-Fi performance was very slow across all the hotel areas.
Mattress was hard
Only two English speaking TV channels, please add others!
Swimming pool area is small with very few beds. It was full on a sunny day in Feb.

In summary, the hotel's location and modern clean decor would mean we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an external view of the cathedral
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise0191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews