We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Molina Lario
Nearby Hotels
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Domus(Malaga)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$114
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Exe Malaga Museos(Malaga)(Great Value!)
$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$71
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$151
$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NH Malaga(Malaga)
$147
$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,031)
Filter reviews
2,031 results
Traveler rating
1,095
750
135
37
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,095
750
135
37
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop pooldeluxe roomold townperfect locationlovely hotelsmall poolpicasso museumtapasan upgradechurrosbars and restaurantsmalaga cathedralreception staffcity breakside streetairport bushotel restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
845 - 850 of 2,031 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The hotel was in the perfect position, right on the edge of the Old Town.
Food was excellent, rooms functional and comfortable.
Staff on the whole were very friendly and helpful with one exception, one of the people on the reception seemed disinterested in you, in fact when we dropped our key in he was laughing with another staff member at something on his computer and didn't even reply to us, this happened throughout our stay until the day we left. I feel he let the rest of the staff and the hotel down with his poor attitude.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 767Holidaylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
932722083, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Molina Lario, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Customer,
Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. We really appreciate it. We are happy to know that overall the hotel service and facilities meet all of your expectations and we would like to apologize for the service you received at the front desk on this special occasion. We would like you to know that we take every comment about our staff very seriously, and it is very important for us that all our guests feel completely welcomed. Therefore, we will talk directly with the department to avoid this situation to happen again.
Thank you for your comments and we are looking forward to seeing you again.

Nuria Verdaguer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We spent three nights at the Molina Lario. Nice hotel in a great location! We had a larger room, good sized bathroom, 2 small balconies. Very modern and clean. Be advised - mattress is very firm. My only complaint is not about the hotel itself but the booking process. When I emailed the hotel (well in advance) they advised that no rooms were available. I was, however, able to book a classic room that same day through Expedia, which had availability. I realize hotels contract rooms out to agencies, but when I arrived at the hotel, they had plenty of availability and for an extra 11 Euros a day I could upgrade my room (which I did because I wanted the larger room to begin with). I didn't care about the 33 Euros but I hate that "bait and switch" feeling I get when hotels do this. If you have the room and it's only 11 Euros, just upgrade me.

Room Tip: Room 420 had 2 small balconies that overlooked the square. A little noisy if you go to bed early, but lovely view and location!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BostonJudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
932722083, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Molina Lario, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Judi,
Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. We are happy to know that you had a comfortable stay in our Hotel and in Malaga and we would like to apologize for the inconvenience the booking process may have caused you. Sometimes the Hotel has bookings that might be cancelled later on or maybe the day you tried to do the reservation we could have had some problems with the system. Anyway, this is not usual and we are going to talk with de reservation department to check that there is anything wrong with it in order to avoid any other misunderstood.
Again, thank you for your comments and we are looking forward to seeing you again.

Nuria Verdaguer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

The Molina Lario is one of the great finds. Located in "downtown" Malaga, the hotel has clean comfortable fully equipped rooms and an exceptionally good restaurant. The staff is suburb.
Breakfast was included in the price and was also exceptionally good, hot food as well as the usual cold bill of fare.
Centrally located, the hotel is easy walking to any points of interest in the city.
If you are in Malaga, stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonW361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
932722083, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Molina Lario, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Ron,
Thank you very much for your opinion. We really appreciate receiving feedback from our guest. We are very happy to know that the hotel facilities met all of your expectations and that you could enjoy the city and visit all its charming points of interest.
Thank you for recommending us and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again.

Nuria Verdaguer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Probably one of the best hotels in Màlaga, near Cathedral and city center.
Superb staff, very friendly, fantastic breakfast buffet ( a little pricy perhaps ).
I've been here twice and would definitely go back again.Rooms spacious and very clean
and every day a chocolate on your pillow, that was a nice gesture! One minus however,
the mattresses are too hard and I've heard complaints all over the hotel so please hotel management, do something about that, you can only gain customers (or loose ).
10 points from Belgium !!!

Room Tip: The best rooms are the superior rooms which are situated on the first two ore three floors, facing the street. Otherwise they give you a room that has no significant view or one facing the hotels breakfast patio.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneMarieH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
932722083, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Molina Lario, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Anne Marie,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write some comments about your stay. We are glad to know that all the hotel facilities were of your taste and that the service made you feel comfortable during your stay. We would like you to know that we are aware of the mattresses issue, as we have received some complaints, and we are already working on it to replace them. We hope you enjoyed your time in Malaga and if you ever come back to the city, do not hesitate to contact us, we will be delighted to have you again.

Nuria Verdaguer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights in October, the hotel was within easy walking distance of all the visitor attractions, shopping and a great selection of bars and restaurants. The bus service from Malaga airport stopped within 50 metres and cost just 3 euros! Friendly staff, well equipped rooms, very clean, comfortable bed and a very good breakfast choice. The roof top pool area is small and can be crowded. The courtyard area is used by customers late into the evening and noise could effect some of the lower floor rooms. Overall a very good hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
932722083, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Molina Lario, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear David,
Thank you for your kind comments; we really appreciate them and we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your time in Malaga and your stay with us. We would like to apologize for any trouble the noise could have caused you and we would like to let you know that we are conscious of it and that's why we are trying to install a double pan glass window in all our rooms to solve this problem as soon as possible.
Again, thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to seeing you again in your next visit.

Nuria Verdaguer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews