We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,101)
Filter reviews
2,101 results
Traveler rating
1,137
778
137
36
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,137
778
137
36
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop pooldeluxe roomold townperfect locationlovely hotelsmall poolpicasso museumtapasan upgradechurrosmalaga cathedralbars and restaurantsreception staffcity breakcity hotellovely cityairport bus
Filter
Updating list...
971 - 976 of 2,101 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Thanks to the tour company welovemalaga we found this hotel. The location couldn't be better, breakfast was just deliciuous and beds very comfortable. The staff at the reception speaks very good English and is very helpful. Great choice if you care about location and good service

Room Tip: Avoid the street faceing the restaurants
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LoriS201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel in perfect position on the edge of old town close to cathedral. We had a spacious room with a side sea view on the 5th floor. Very quite at night - no noise from street. Most staff were very efficient with the exception of one waiter who was terribly slow and disorganised!
It was disappointing that, as is the case in much of Spain, the outdoor areas were ruled by one or 2 smokers who spoil the atmosphere for everyone else. This was true of the pool area and the breakfast area too. I overheard a fellow guest complain to a manager about a constant smoker in the pool area. and he was dismissed and told 'it's outdoors' as if there was nothing that could be done! It was a very small pool area so there was no escape-The hotel could easily ban smoking in such areas should it choose to!! This attitude really annoyed me. Why should all the pleasant outdoor areas be the domain of the smokers??
Anyway, other that those two gripes, the hotel was good, breakfast was varied and plentiful -good selection of fresh fruit - liked the Nespresso coffee machines which delivered great coffee. And the morning staff were very cheerful and efficient.
Room spotless. Front of house staff very good as well.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carolinagmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

A very nice hotel, very good location (close to cathedral, to the old city, to nice bars, to bus station line A to airport and many more), great breakfast ("everything you want"), very friendly people

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
2  Thank Anke G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel Christmas 2012. Hotel was in a great location very clean and modern. Our room was very quiet at the back of the hotel. Breakfast was good everything from breads cheese eggs cakes etc. Pool on roof was lovely but to cold at that time of year. Great views of the city, Cathedral and Port. My phone was stolen on a night out. Woman on reception took my details on the night but we didn't do anything till next morning as I needed to cancel everything with phone company and was quite upset. Next morning Man on reception don't know his name but he was excellent he contacted the police spoke with then telling them everything which I would never have been able to do on my own. Nothing was any trouble to him. Hotel are very lucky to have him as member of the staff. Thank you for a lovely stay and we will definitely return with friends and family. Malaga us a lovely city to visit. Thank you Hayley and Simon - Durham UK

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HayleyandSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

A bit of a b....ger to locate but the welcome and service was excellent. Car was parked underground efficiently. Reception was efficient and very helpful. The room was upgraded to a junior suite. A bit disconcerting having a see through to the loo and the shower leaked on the floor but the room and bed were very comfortable. Pool has a spectacular location. A bit on the chilly side. Overall a nice and relaxing visit to Malaga.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobertPecover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews