We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Molina Lario
Nearby Hotels
$105
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$94
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
NH Malaga(Malaga)
$112
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$136
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$133
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$125
$117
AC Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$134
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol Guadalmar by Melia(Malaga)
$181
$123
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,041)
Filter reviews
2,041 results
Traveler rating
1,103
754
135
36
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,103
754
135
36
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop pooldeluxe roomold townperfect locationlovely hotelsmall poolpicasso museumtapasan upgradechurrosbars and restaurantsmalaga cathedralreception staffcity breakside streetairport bushotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
943 - 948 of 2,041 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed 3 nights i march 2013.
Clean and quiet rooms, nice personell. The breakfast was good with all kinds of food (fruits, bread, cheese, sausages, bacon, etc)
Bathrom also nice. Hot water, and a lot of it!
Several products were available in the bathroom, but missed conditoner.
Another downer was the roof-terrace.
We were looking forward to chill on the roof terrace, but unfortunately it was closed for some days, and we couldnt be there.
Except for that, a nice hotell. Recommendable,

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tho70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We have just returned from a fantastic weekend staying at this really friendly, immaculately clean Hotel, situated in the perfect position overlooking the fabulous Cathedral. Walking distance to everywhere, perfect, would recommend it most highly.

Jill Anderson

Room Tip: Higher rooms may have better views
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jillian a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
932722083, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Molina Lario, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Jill,
We would like to thank you for writing such a fantastic review about us! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in Málaga.
We hope to see you soon again!!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay. It is very convenient for all the tourist sites. Our room was excellent though we were offered an upgrade when we arrived for 10 euros a night. Our son joined us for one night and had a basic room which was good.

The reception staff were very pleasant and helpful. We had breakfast in the hotel which was excellent but very expensive.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank suzanne083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
932722083, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Molina Lario, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Suzanne,
Thank you very much for your great review on TripAdvisor about our Hotel!
We are immensely glad that you had a great stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you very soon again!!

All the best from Malaga,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Great location and fabulous staff. You can park under the hotel for €22 per day. Room wasn't anything special even though it was a superior one. I'm sure there are better rooms. A decanter of Whisky and 2 glasses was included in the room which I thought an odd choice when Andalucia is full of fabulous Sherry from Jerez and Montilla Moriles!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnieB's
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We have just returned from a six night stay at the Hotel Molina Lario. We can highly recommend this hotel. The reception staff are friendly and helpful. We had initially booked a superior room but opted to pay a small supplement to upgrade to a deluxe room with a view of the port. We particularly enjoyed the excellent buffet breakfasts and even indulged in a complementary glass of Cava on a couple of mornings. We also used the bar on several evenings for a drink and some tapas instead of a full meal having had lunch elsewhere during the day.
Would definitely stay in this hotel again next time we are in Malaga. Malaga made an ideal city break and was a welcome break from what seemed to be a very long UK winter.

Room Tip: Some of the Deluxe rooms have a view of the Port but no balcony. The deluxe rooms with a balcony do not have a Port view. There is good access to the roof terrace on the 7th floor and the pool terrace on the 8th floor,
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peterf124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews