We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,104)
Filter reviews
2,104 results
Traveler rating
1,139
778
137
36
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,139
778
137
36
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop pooldeluxe roomold townperfect locationlovely hotelsmall poolpicasso museumtapasan upgradechurrosmalaga cathedralbars and restaurantsreception staffcity breakcity hotellovely cityairport bus
Filter
Updating list...
991 - 996 of 2,104 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile



Beautiful hotel with large cool lobby right in the shopping district. On the roof there is an outdoor swimming pool with a view on the cathedral, which is only a few minutes away. Rooms are large enough, bathroom is clean and has several free products, like a toothbrush and comb along with the usual shampoo. Every day the room is cleaned, bedlinen is changed as well as all the towels. I find this unnecessary, but that is a personal choice. A bottle of water and a chocolate is offered on your first day. The hotel is extremely clean and personnel is friendly and speaks English well enough, contrary to the majority of the Malagans. The bar and restaurant is very nice too with cosy leather seats. Breakfast is not cheap, but is extensive. One large disadvantage I found the noise from the street: people shouting, construction work deep into the night, car engines running for hours, empty glass bottles being thrown into a bin, etc. Having to keep the window closed, there was no fresh air and it was too warm in the room. Overall, a hotel I would use again, if I could get a room on the patio side.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Oerso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Very clean modern hotel. First impressions were 10/10. Reception staff Javier in particular offered exceptional service. We opted for a room upgrade and were not disappointed. Our room was very spacious with spectacular views over the port with lots of extras, complimentary decanter or whiskey, robes, slippers and lots of toiletries. Bar is very comfortable and inviting with lots of choice. Breakfast offers an excellent selection something for everyone! Would made the trip memorable was the quality of staff, so very friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble . Definitely would recommend this hotel to everyone. I will certainly be visiting again.

Room Tip: Check out the upgrades, corner suites offer spectacular views over port and we stayed on 7th floor and slept with window open and were not disturbed by noise from the traffic.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AngieB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Molina Lario, is centrally situated right next to the Malaga Cathedral. Lovely room, great breakfast and greate staff. Would definitely stay there again. Relaxed at the bar every night after walking round the shops and tapas bars, all conveniently situated in the hotel's vicinity.

Room Tip: We were on a budget room - no view but completely satisfied with it.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angleseywalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Hotel was in great location. Superior room was of good standard with lots of extras such as dressing gowns & toiletries. Bar area relaxed atmosphere with lovely tapas. Valet parking was convenient. Hotel situated close to port, cathedral & near to shops. Lots of cafes & restaurants nearby. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Recommend an upgrade to a superior room. We requested a double room as it was our anniversary but we were not allocated one.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KJK50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

1) We got upgraded for free which was a very nice touch.
2) The location is excellent.
3) There was an excellent selection of food for breakfast.
4) The room was spacious, comfortable, clean and the decor was lovely.
5) The communal areas were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zenat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews