We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$140
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$194
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$141
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$183
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$176
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$159
$131
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol Guadalmar by Melia(Malaga)
$225
$148
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad(Malaga)(Great Value!)
$70
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,085)
Filter reviews
2,085 results
Traveler rating
1,133
768
135
36
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,133
768
135
36
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop pooldeluxe roomold townperfect locationlovely hotelsmall poolpicasso museumtapasan upgradechurrosmalaga cathedralbars and restaurantsreception staffcity breakcity hotellovely cityairport bus
Filter
Updating list...
984 - 989 of 2,085 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Hotel was in great location. Superior room was of good standard with lots of extras such as dressing gowns & toiletries. Bar area relaxed atmosphere with lovely tapas. Valet parking was convenient. Hotel situated close to port, cathedral & near to shops. Lots of cafes & restaurants nearby. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Recommend an upgrade to a superior room. We requested a double room as it was our anniversary but we were not allocated one.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KJK50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

1) We got upgraded for free which was a very nice touch.
2) The location is excellent.
3) There was an excellent selection of food for breakfast.
4) The room was spacious, comfortable, clean and the decor was lovely.
5) The communal areas were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zenat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Location -10/10

A perfect location very close to the cathedral and the water front promenade is just over the road. A 10-15 minute walk from the train station at the end of the line from the airport. There are plenty of shops and restaurants in the area starting as you leave the hotel.

Public areas - 8/10

This is a compact city centre hotel with a small siting area in the reception. It has a bar and coffee shop shop next to the restaurant. There is an internal courtyard and a small pool, bar and tanning area on the roof (closed when we were there in winter)

Bedroom - 4/10

Room was very clean and modern and usually cleaned while we had breakfast or soon after. However rooms are geared for a single traveller staying one or two nights. One third of the wardrobe is mini bar and tea making and only has a small section to hang clothes in, see photo, we had to hang clothes in bathroom and on pictures in room. Also the bed was rock hard and after 2 nights they fitted a mattress “topping”. The worst bed I have tried to sleep on in over 25 years of travel

Bathroom - 8/10

Modern and clean with a detachable shower over the bath. Plenty of clean fluffy towels and bottles of gels, shampoos and creams

Restaurant - 8/10

We only had breakfast at the hotel. You can dine on the outside courtyard if the weather is OK. A good selection of food, both hot and cold, more than enough to keep us going until the evening. Although quite small we never had to wait to be seated for breakfast.

Staff - 9/10

Reception and restaurant staff very friendly and obliging. We e-mailed the day before we arrived requesting a high room with sea view and were well pleased to be given one for our 3 night stay.

Entertainment - None

Value for money - 8/10

If you shop around on hotel search websites you will see prices vary enormously for the same hotel.

City/Resort - 9/10

Plenty to do for 3 or 4 days, nice waterfront and marina area, long walks along the beach to the east. Cathedral and old ruins/castle on top of hill well worth visiting, plus walk to top is good exercise if you are reasonably fit.

Room Tip: Ask for a soft bed and a large wardrobe
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Earwigo321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
932722083, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Molina Lario, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Guest,
What a great and such a complete review! We would like to thank you for taking your time in writing your comments. We would like to explain that we are already changing the mattress of our rooms, we are really sorry to know that you did not sleep well.
We hope to welcome you again in our Hotel in your next visit to Malaga.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

A smart hotel, friendly and welcoming. Yes the beds are firm but we asked for a mattress topper, as other reviewers have done, and this made a difference. Our room had a wonderful view of the port and was worth a small supplement. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice but I am not a fan of 'buffet style' and would probably give it a miss next time. I did enjoy the tea and coffee tray in the room though.
Location is the key to this hotel, minutes from the port, the beach, the old town, shops and buses.
Unfortunately the roof top pool was closed for refurbishment. We enjoyed perfect weather and although I wouldn't have used the pool in February, it would have been nice to sit in the sun.

Room Tip: A sea view is worth every penny.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bellaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We loved this hotel and the staff. As long as you don't mind a hard bed. Everything else was spot on, room lovely -we upgraded to superior which was spacious with cosy settee, and coffee table, which we used a lot. little extras like whisky and nuts provided and bedding changed almost every day, little chocolates on the pillow, made it special. food was lovely too, location excellent for Malaga, very central but quiet and short walk to the lovely Malaga gardens,Alcazabar and port area with lovely new shops and restaurants. Not the cheapest, but worth it. If bed was softer I would never go anywhere else. Unfortunately, I have a back problem.

Room Tip: we upgraded and got lovely view
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anne2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews