We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice junior suite - great for business and good location”
Review of Hotel Molina Lario

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Molina Lario
Ranked #4 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“nice junior suite - great for business and good location”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

good rooms and modern business like hotel - let themselves down when we left something in the safe after we moved hotels and when we rang they said that nothing was in it. when we threatened the police they looked again and found the purse - however they did send it on to the next hotel (we paid the postage!). restaurant is okay as well. location is perfect. worth visiting if in malaga well priced.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,903 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,007
    714
    133
    36
    13
See reviews for
249
1,070
63
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mijas, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I went to this hotel because of the excellent reviews. While this is a nice 4* hotel I cannot understand why people choose this hotel as the best hotel in Malaga.
The location is fantastic but I was not so happy with the room. We were given a room in on the inner courtyard so no views. The room was also quite small and we found no room next to the bathroom sink to put our toiletries. Staff are generally helpfull but we got twin beds and when asking for a double bed the receptionist told us we had choosen twin beds when reserving the room. I didn't remember but accepted this excuse. However, later I doublechecked this and turned out to be not true...Possibly if you pay extra you can get a nicer room however for the same price you can do better in Malaga.
Finally, fitness center is outside the hotel: 9 euros extra and a 10 min walk.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The hotel is located between the old town centre and the harbour, which is really convenient. Everything is within walking distance and there are lots of nice places where you can eat and drink just around the corner. Reception staff is very friendly and always prepared to help and give information about where to go and what to do. We had a spacious and clean room on the first floor, somewhere in a corner, with no noise from the street. The room had no view, though, but we didn't mind since we slept well. There were coffee and tea making facilities. The bathroom was adequate with nice toilettries. Breakfast buffet was good and everything was refilled regularly. The swimming pool and sun deck are on the hotel's top floor, with a nice view of Malaga.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoanneBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

This hotel had everything. The staff were so helpful and always had a smile. It is right in the centre of the old city so access to the Cathedral for example is just round the corner. The rooms are really good and have an excellent coffee and tea making facilities which you don't always find in Spain. The breakfast was delicious and had so much choice. The general ambience was fantastic.

Room Tip: Can't say
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Malcolm02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

A beautiful and convenient location, with palm trees and ocean promenade views to the right, and historical district with views of the cathedral to the left. Beautifully renovated with contemporary feel to public areas and the room. We paid a bit more for a "Superior" room, which was large, with a small balcony and very quiet, thanks to double-glazed windows. Wifi was excellent.

Room Tip: The size of the "superior" room and a couple other amenities seemed to be well worth the a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kab0406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baslow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed in the Hotel Molina Lario for 4 nights in November and loved every minute. The hotel is really well situated - only a few minutes walk from all the main attractions and tapas bars. Our room was in the modern half of the hotel with a window overlooking the harbour. The room was modern and clean and very well sound proofed - we couldn't hear a thing from the noisy street below. The staff were fabulous and couldn't do enough to help, and the breakfast was amazing. We even managed to enjoy a few days of late summer sunshine on by the rooftop pool. We can't wait to stay here again. A definite 5 star review!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Not much to add to the other reviews. This is a really good hotel in a very convenient location. Because its so central, there can be noise from the surrounding streets in the night, which of course isn't the hotel's fault. Why would the council empty the large bins with empty bottles from the bars and restaurants in the middle of the night?! But I would certainly stay here again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank CCP1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 89 in Malaga
3,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Room Mate Larios
#2 of 89 in Malaga
1,083 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 89 in Malaga
486 reviews
Perchel
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Molina Lario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Molina Lario

Property: Hotel Molina Lario
Address: c/ Molina Lario 20-22, 29015 Malaga, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Malaga
#2 Business Hotel in Malaga
#4 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
#4 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Molina Lario 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Molina Lario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Molina Lario málaga
Molina Lario Hotel málaga
Hotel Molina Lario Malaga, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing