We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Molina Lario
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Venecia(Malaga)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Room Mate Larios(Malaga)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Room Mate Valeria(Malaga)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Sur(Malaga)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,028)
Filter reviews
2,028 results
Traveler rating
1,092
750
135
37
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,092
750
135
37
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop pooldeluxe roomold townperfect locationlovely hotelsmall poolpicasso museumtapasan upgradechurrosbars and restaurantsmalaga cathedralreception staffcity breakside streetairport bushotel restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
998 - 1,003 of 2,028 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for three days in the middle of a journey through Spain. Great staff, very clean hotel and nice room. Good general value. Didn't see the pool or putting green, but definitely worth checking into since they have it. Location's also incredibly convenient to the water and town. Only reason I dropped it a star was for the bed and couch, which weren't the most comfortable. We upgraded to a suite, which was great since Malaga's more of a quiet spot to relax in.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cugrad2k1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
932722083, Director General at Hotel Molina Lario, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your review; we take comments about our Hotel very seriously.
We‘ve already talked with our Housekeeper about your comments of the bed and the sofa and in the future when we will renovate them we will take specially interest at this point.
We are looking forward to seeing you in your next visit.
Sincerely


Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We only spent 1 night in the hotel before taking our flight back home. We had a pleasant stay without experiencing any problem. I am sure we would have enjoyed the hotel should we have stayed longer. Clean and with a superb location. A very nice bar.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
1  Thank Lanagul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
932722083, Gerente at Hotel Molina Lario, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review on our hotel. It was a great pleasure having you staying with us during your recent visit to Malaga. We look forward to welcome you again.


Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for three nights in October. It was our first trip to Malaga and the hotel was in an ideal location to explore the harbour, cathedral, Picasso museum and the lovely streets lined with shops, cafes and restaurants.
The hotel itself was spotless and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a junior suite on the third floor. The bed was incredibly comfy and the sheets had a lovely clean smell. The only thing I personally did not like was the glass encased bathroom.
Breakfast was good with plenty of choice and the staff were always on hand to get you anything you wanted that was not available at the buffet.
The pool area on the roof is very small and the beds quickly filled up as it was 26 degrees when we were there. It is worth a trip up if only to see the spectacular views.
The only downside of our trip was that the fact that the refuse collection took place at about three o'clock in the morning right outside our hotel room. The first night we woke in a blind panic as the noise was incredible. I know that this is outwith the hotel's control but all the same it is not conducive to a good nights sleep!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandy39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This hotel is wonderful.
Location is perfect to every where in Malaga. Even the tour bus stops around the corner. breakfast was great with very good choice.
our room was confortable and cosy. we ordered room service and that was very tasty and good value for money.
staff were nice and friendly. we watched a la liga game in the bar downstairs and staff were as much into the game as we were.
if we ever go back to Malaga then we would like to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the hotel for four nights this week. The staff on reception/bar/restaurant were first class.
We booked a superior room and were very disappointed-and were very glad we had not booked a classic room.
The room was very basic - nothing like a superior room in a 4* hotel in the UK.
We were on the third floor and it was very noisy-I had to use ear plugs to sleep.
My advise: Excellent location but if you want luxury you need to book a better room - a suite or go to a 5* hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTC54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews