We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Overnight Airport Stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Malaga Hotel Picasso
Ranked #20 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2014

This hotel is located within minutes of Malaga airport, in a quiet residential area called Guadalmar. Outstandingly clean, with a pool and extremely well kept grounds, it is very peaceful and we slept like a log. We didn't have a particularly early flight the next day, but decided to relax and enjoy a good meal by the beach which is within 5 minutes walk away. Following the hotels recommendation, we had a great meal at a beachside restaurant called Servando, just in front of the Trypp Hotel. We will certainly start our next holiday with another overnight stop here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rockmonkeys1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (306)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 306 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2014

On the basis of its location close to the airport (we had a very early flight to catch) and of its ratings on Trip Advisor, we reserved a room at this hotel 8 months in advance. On the day of our reservation, we arrived approximately at noon to be told that we there was no room available for us but that arrangements had been made for a room at the same price in a beachfront hotel (slightly less well rated on Trip Advisor) in Torrelominos.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Pauline-Richard-B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We stayed there for one night before an early morning flight and wished we had more time, would certainly put it top of my list to return to.
It's only a few minutes taxi ride from the airport, but it seems so peaceful. The grounds and swimming pool are beautifully maintained and although there is some aircraft noise the sound of the birds, in particular the green parrots makes your forget the aircraft. There are one or two little restaurant/bars within a few minutes walk and there is a beach and beach bar at the end of the road.
The staff couldn't have been more friendly. It was like being a guest in a spanish hacienda

Room Tip: Apart from a suite I think all the rooms are pretty much the same and they are all on ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisiG2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

First the room, which was perfect. The air conditioning was a blessing, the bed ultra comfortable and I slept like a log. A small terrace outside looking on to well kept gardens and pool, also a Jacuzzi which I didn't use.

A spacious lounge for relaxing, a very reasonable prices for drinks. Free coffee machine inside the rooms.

Very helpful concierge who pointed out the best places to eat. They only serve breakfast at the hotel, but it is well worth the extra €8 or so as it is a full spread, cooked as well as continental.

Just wish I had stayed longer.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judo101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We chose this hotel because of the location to the airport for our flight early in the morning. We did not expect such a lovely place to relax in and only wish we could have stayed longer. The grounds are very pretty and the area around the swimming pool very inviting. The staff were very nice and accommodating. It was very easy to get into Malaga by bus costing 1.50 euro which we did as there is not a lot to do in the area. We will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silverheads7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We were scheduled to stay here two nights, but when Iberia changed our flight, we could only stay for one night. It is a unique property and we'd consider a longer stay. The grounds are pretty with many flowers, fountains, and greenery to enjoy.
The staff was very accommodating. They happily assisted us and gave helpful suggestions.
It was kind of Edurne to give us some food for a cold breakfast when we had to leave before the regular breakfast was served. She also gave us a great dinner recommendation, one that was easy to walk to and tasty besides.
Delicious coffee from the In-room machine, very surprising.
This hotel is in a nice, quiet area, but still very convenient to the airport.
The pillow was too flat to be comfortable, but that could have been remedied if we asked, I'm sure.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJLAlberta_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

It was not easy to find but actually not far from airport. We had to ask about directions on the way. It was easy to park car in the street when we arrived. Staff had no smile but was useful and printed my boarding card free of charge. Rom was new painted and as the rest of place cheaply and poorly decorated. It had cheep saving lights that gave a melancholic look to the room and was to POOR for reading. Veranda door wasn't closing properly. There is actually not a veranda but exit to garden or outside area. I was cold during night in the room and heating was possible thru air-condition that was filling the rom with some kind of white dust (TERIBLE!) and was to NOISY to sleep. If you turn off lights the wall outlet would turn off too so I could not charge my phone while trying to sleep (CHEEP) Head part of bed wasn't fixed to the wall so it was making noises (TOO BAD) There is no real sound isolation and even long away from reception I could clearly hear people talking there (NOT GOD) We was checking out early due to early flight from Malaga. There was some system or program malfunction on reception... I decided to leave the place without waiting for checkout receipt since I head rental car to deliver back on the airport and other plans for this morning like buying some breakfast since there was no breakfast for early checkout gests (at approx. 5.30).... At arrival we was presented with coffee machine in the rom (some kind of nesspresso) witch was free of charge but there was only two capsules of espresso. :/ Cleenles was more look a like clean than really clean. All together I would newer call this place a hotel. It is more like a hostel or motel or asylum. I felt myself stupid that I did not find later plane from Malaga so that I could drive from lovely Gaucin early in the morning and keep the feeling of perfect holiday we had there unspoiled by this cheaply and uncomfortable place. Hope some things could improve for "hotel" Picasso Malaga but even then I will never stay there again and I do not recommend this place at all!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DjTZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 89 in Malaga
3,232 reviews
Perchel
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Villa Guadalupe
#22 of 89 in Malaga
509 reviews
Perchel
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malaga Hotel Picasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malaga Hotel Picasso

Address: C/ Acacias de Guadalmar, 153 | Guadalmar Beach, 29004 Malaga, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Malaga
#7 Best Value Hotel in Malaga
#17 Family Hotel in Malaga
#20 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range: $62 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Malaga Hotel Picasso 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Malaga Hotel Picasso is a charming hotel located in the Guadalmar beach of Malaga city.Surrounded by a quiet residential area, Malaga Hotel will give you peace of mind that you want for holidays and for business travel.Malaga Hotel Picasso is a perfect place for visiting the historic centre and museums (at 5 km), but also the main cities of Andalusia like Granada, Cordoba, Ronda, Torremolinos, Marbella, and the white villages such as Mijas.The bus line N# 10 takes you to the city centre. Beach hotel in Malaga town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Malaga Hotel Picasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malaga Hotel málaga
Malaga Hotel Picasso Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing