We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you're looking for during quiet vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Malaga Hotel Picasso
Ranked #20 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed there two weeks ago with my mam. It was her birthday present for me - from the beginning I didn't count on Partying hard, as the vacation was with the mom.
The hotel is very small - 11 rooms, rooms are spacious, we had a twin room looking out the front of the building. Bathroom is quite a reasonable size - only downside is the shower head/ the pressure was so strong that you had to hold the hose the whole time otherwise you'd flood the bathroom if it stayed attached.
The breakfast was good, although if you got up at 10am everything was gone already and they didn't bring more.
The hotel ONLY serves breakfast, so no chance of getting a cup of coffee or a cocktail, as it doesnt have a bar/restaurant. You do have a kettle in your room though, but you only get tea and they dont refill it.

The hotel is located 7min from the airport - not in a tourist spot, so it is very very quiet, and not many people speak english around there. there are only two restaurants on the beach, and for someone like me (not eating seafood) you were kind of screwed, so chips and chicken all the time....

Other than that i cannot complain, the hotel has a nice sized pool and a jackuzzi.
So acquaint.

Loved it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeekingForExcellence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (306)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 306 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2012

For anyone ariiving late by plane or car or leaving early so a one night stop over this hotel is just fantastic , small , so so quiet, lovely pool & gardens just 5 minutes from the airport, no evening dinning but a short walk up to a beach restaurant is no problem.
we had a lovely room "the Junior Suite"
if wanting longer to stay no problem but a drive away from the city center in a quite residential area

Room Tip: Junioe Suite at the end of corridor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peter k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We just spent one night at this hotel as we had a very early flight from Malaga airport. It was an exellent choice. The rooms were nice and they had a direct access to the garden with the swimming pool. The garden was big and quiet and the pool was lovely.

For people who wants to totally relax and who aren't interested in sosializing much outside the hotel, this is a good choice. Because there is not much going nearby. The beach is only a short walk away. There you can find two restaurants, but that's all. The restaurants were exellent though. If you want something more than this, you have to go some where else.

The location of the hotel is only a few minutes drive from the airport.

The only thing we found a bit strange about the place, was the information book in the room. I always read this to see if there are something additional worth knowing about the place. This one mostly contained information about what you were not allowed to do in this hotel; no bathing suites, no bare feet, no food or drinks from out side the hotel and so on. These are reasonable request, by all means, but it felt a bit strange to be met by this and not much else, when you read the information presented in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mengha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

Dear Mengha,

This is to inform of the sanitary and safety currently legislation in force.
About external food, the hotel would be responsible for any outbreak of salmonella, most likely in a country so hot, so it is forbidden to deposit in the minibar, external feeds, uncontrolled by the hotel.

We will consider your comments and add additional informations about the place, in informations book.

Thanks for your input.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We stay in this hotel just for one night to be close to the airport for an early a.m. flight. We were so impressed with our room, the grounds, the neighborhood, and the hotel staff. Maria at the front desk was especially helpful in suggesting a place to eat dinner. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank terwms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We booked our hotel with www.bestchoiceholidays.co.uk. We received our travel documents by email just 5 minutes after the booking confirmation.
The hotel was very nice.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vanyo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

My wife and stayed in this small hotel 6 nights and we enjoyed every moment. Very friendly people and clean rooms and clean pool. If you want to stay in city center this is not the best choice but still you should consider it if you value calmness. Nearby restaurants are worth for money. They are already cheap but I mean the quality exceeds the price. If we go there, we will probably try the same place again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Manfred_W34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

We needed a hotel room for a night before an early morning flight so chose Picasso. What a great idea! Its in a quiet residential area and has 11 rooms. The hotel is built around a courtyard with a pool, sun beds and shaded outdoor sitting areas. The gardens feature a fig tree that hosts beautiful green parrots in its boughs. We sat in the sun, ate figs and listened to the parrots. The rooms are good sized and very comfortable. I loved the decor;always some find to admire. The staff is very friendly and speaks many languages. They got us a cab for the morning as there is no shuttle service. The hotel is within walking distance from the beach with two restaurants. This is good to know as there is no restaurant at the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HBrown123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 89 in Malaga
3,240 reviews
Hotel Villa Guadalupe
#21 of 89 in Malaga
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perchel
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad
Perchel
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malaga Hotel Picasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malaga Hotel Picasso

Address: C/ Acacias de Guadalmar, 153 | Guadalmar Beach, 29004 Malaga, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Malaga
#7 Best Value Hotel in Malaga
#17 Family Hotel in Malaga
#20 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range: $62 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Malaga Hotel Picasso 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Malaga Hotel Picasso is a charming hotel located in the Guadalmar beach of Malaga city.Surrounded by a quiet residential area, Malaga Hotel will give you peace of mind that you want for holidays and for business travel.Malaga Hotel Picasso is a perfect place for visiting the historic centre and museums (at 5 km), but also the main cities of Andalusia like Granada, Cordoba, Ronda, Torremolinos, Marbella, and the white villages such as Mijas.The bus line N# 10 takes you to the city centre. Beach hotel in Malaga town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Malaga Hotel Picasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malaga Hotel málaga
Malaga Hotel Picasso Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing