We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (868)
Filter reviews
868 results
Traveler rating
410
327
85
22
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
410
327
85
22
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam room finnish sauna separated toilet pool temperature swimming pool is small conference facilities fitness area train station transplant games coffee sachets working port spacious hotel large tv port area port view breakfast spread an easy stroll
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 868 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Chose this hotel for its proximity to metro and station - husband was taking part in the Masters Athletics competition and we didn’t want to waste time walking to and from transportation. Was very glad we did chose this hotel. We had a well appointed spacious room (with separate sitting room) for our weeks stay, with a rather lovely terrace/balcony space. Really enjoyed a cup of tea on the balcony watching the sun rise. Not the best ever view of the sea, but not bad given location. Staff were lovely, breakfast good. We ate at the restaurant one evening and for a lunch too - it was jolly good. Loved the complimentary slippers so much I actually took them home with me! Useful selection of bits and bobs in the spacious shower/whirlpool bath. Double sinks and separate toilet. Comfortable bed and good pillows. Very quiet at night. Would definitely return and stay here.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank BalhamBlonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilunion H, Gerente at Ilunion Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear customer,

First of all, we would like to thank you for spending your precious time on sharing your comments on this website.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your visit in Málaga while your husband took part in the Masters Athletics and we also wish he did get a nice result in that competition.
Thank you very much for your nice words and we look forward to seeing you again!

Yours Sincerely,
Mar Almagro
ILUNION Málaga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After suffering the hassle of a cancelled flight I booked via an app.
On arrival the staff and ambiance was all good. The room was a good average certainly nothing special, no seaview and to near the lifts! Room 217. You enjoyed a constant sound of footfall on marble!
Clean and tidy sure but only 3 coffee sachets wtf is that all about?
No movie channels.
We tried every switch and switched combination in the room in a failed attempt to put the lamps on.
On checkout was not given a good service.
Would I use again? Probably NOT.

Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Tickledtrout23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilunion H, Gerente at Ilunion Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear customer,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your last stay in Málaga.
We are very sorry we did not meet your expectations as you say about the cheking out. We really do not understand what the matter was so further information would be nice in order to improve the service we provide.

We hope you have the oppportunity of visiting our hotel shortly and give us the possibility of improve your expectatives.

Kind regards,

Mar Almagro
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Luxurious, clean, spacious, friendly and professional staff. From walking in to reception it felt luxurious. Rooms were large and well equipped. Spa area was lovely and relaxing and salt water pool was a treat. When we were in the pool we noticed the wooden trim had come away so reported this to reception. This was dealt with swiftly and the problem was amended. The man who worked in the cafe was professional, friendly and very helpful as were the reception staff. Breakfast was brilliant, well equipped, fresh and catered for all. Would highly recommend this hotel and have booked my parents in overnight as a thank you

Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilunion H, Gerente at Ilunion Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Melanie,

Thank you very much for giving us sucha nice review.
We are very happy you did really enjoy your stay with us as your opinion is going to be share with the whole team.
We would like you to know that we will be very happy to receive you again in the future.

Yours sincerily,

Mar Almagro.
GM ILUNION Málaga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel recently. Staff were very friendly. Hotel was clean and rooms were cleaned each day. The breakfast was excellent and great choice with variety of fruits, cereals and hot breakfast items. One of our group was coeliac and they also had a choice of breads.
Only thing was pool water was very cold.
Yes I would stay here again

Stayed: October 2018, traveled with family
Thank carolinedavittxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilunion H, Gerente at Ilunion Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Caroline,

Thank you very much for giving us your review. Your opinion has been share with the whole team and we would like you to know that we will be very happy to receive you again in the future.

Yours sincerily,

Mar Almagro.
GM ILUNION Málaga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is nice, spacious rooms and is a swimming pool. Town is a short walk with a wonderful cathedral, plenty of shops and eating places and beaches. All only a short walk away. Reception staff lovely and attentive in check in

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Cwatkins87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilunion H, Gerente at Ilunion Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for leaving your comment on this website about ILUNION Málaga.
We are very happy to know you have a nice stay with us and hope to see you again in your next visit to Malaga.
Yours Sincerely,

Mar Almagro,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews