We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closer to 5 then 4”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Villa Guadalupe
Ranked #22 of 87 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Wonderful staff. Candice was greatl. She is originally from East Brunswick Canada so easy to communicate with English speakers. Alex also very helpful, he lived in US for a period. So this is a great place to go for non-Spanish speaking people. Won't repeat other reviews but Amandor restaurant was wonderful. The lamb awesome. The pool furniture could use an upgrade.

Room Tip: Ask for room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gundthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (519)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 519 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2014

The location is on a hill allowing you to see a nice view of the town. We had a room with balcony which was great. The pool is tiny and you have to pay extra for towels. The dinner offer at the hotel is great! Good value for money. Like many hotels in Spain we could here neighbors using shower and toilet!

Room Tip: Get a room on second floor with balcony..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gplusc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We only stayed in the hotel for one evening but it was a wonderful experience. Fab views from both the room and the restaurant, excellent staff (especially the lady from Canada who was exceptionally helpful and professional). It was the first night of our trip and proved to be a wonderful beginning of a lovely trip to Andalusia!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mamarome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights at this fantastic location overlooking Malaga and the Med. We requested a room with a terrace and we got one, again the views were stunning, as they were from the pool terrace and the renowned Amador restaurant. The multi-lingual staff was pleasant, friendly, welcoming and informative, I like the fact that they took time to chat and to make you feel as though you were very welcome. The room (number 5) was a good size with plenty of storage space and power points. The bathroom was alright but the access door was at the foot of the bed and the light switch was in the bedroom itself, no chance of sneaking to the bathroom during the night. WiFi was a good speed. The only real issue for us, as some other reviewers have mentioned, was the sound which carried from the room next door. With our bathroom door closed we could hear almost every single word spoken by the (not so quiet) neighbours. It was also unfortunate, that during our stay, a marquee was being erected on the terrace. On the day of our arrival, our peace by the pool was shattered when the metal components of the marquee were delivered. The banging started just before 9am the following morning and the work was still going on late into the evening. We were told that it was due to be finished by 2pm that day. The morning noise woke us up and was disruptive. Also, the lift buttons were incredibly noisy and as our room was next to the lift, we could hear the beep of the buttons, every time they were used. Whilst the location of the hotel is outside of the city, we chose it for that reason and it was only a 10 minute walk down the (steep) hill to the bus stop (bus number 21) which took us into the city centre for 1.30 each. We also did the return journey the same way instead of using a taxi but for those of you who don't enjoy a cardio workout when walking up steep hills, we recommend a taxi. Unlike other travellers, we used our GPS and had no difficulty at all locating the hotel and once the urbanisation was reached, there were numerous signs at frequent intervals. We booked the half board option and have to say that we totally cleared every plate on both evenings, the waitress was impressed. The food was excellent, we had lunch on arrival which we chose from the A la Carte menu and were impressed with the choice on offer. We were just a tiny bit disappointed that the evening meal offered no choice for any of the 3 courses, we were fortunate that we thoroughly enjoyed every course we were given but would have found it incredibly difficult to make a choice of our own from the menu, such was the wonderful selection. Breakfast was very good, there was the usual choice of cold options with cooked eggs as a supplement and of course, the stunning view to gaze at whilst eating. The pool area was just like our private pool at home but was not quite as clean, not that we would have been tempted to go in as it was a bit chilly. We would stay here again but would make sure that the marquee was either not being erected or taken down during our stay and would endeavour to work our way through the A la carte menu.

Room Tip: Ask for a terrace/balcony away from the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GizmoCairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

A return visit for us and, as before, everything was excellent - the room, the sunny pool (not too cold to swim in even in late April), and the food, eaten in the restaurant with panoramic views over Malaga. Once you are heading in the right direction out of Malaga (not the easiest city to navigate) it is pretty well signposted and well worth the short journey.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David254523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel for three nights. Absolutely lovely position, fantastic views, but definitely needed a GPS or we would never of found it. Food was delicious, especially the fish dishes. A great choice of breakfast too. Loved the art work.

Room Tip: Just asked for a room with a view and thats what we got
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vivific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Exquisito exquisite in any language. Traditional and the art work everywhere was engrossing. The views were ecstatic. The gourmet food was over the top. I like a more rustic menu with heartier portions. Until we meet again.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank doveone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 87 in Malaga
3,362 reviews
Perchel
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad
Sol Guadalmar
#32 of 87 in Malaga
1,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perchel
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Room Mate Larios
#4 of 87 in Malaga
1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Guadalupe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Guadalupe

Address: Calle Bandaneira 6 | Urb. El Atabal, 29190 Malaga, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Malaga
#5 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range: $79 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Guadalupe 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Villa Guadalupe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guadalupe Hotel málaga
Hotel Villa Guadalupe Malaga, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing