We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Villa Guadalupe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa Guadalupe
Ranked #21 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed here ten days ago at the start of this holiday on a whim as I had read of the chef in other Spanish websites where he is well thought of.
What a great decision!!!
We were booked in for half board but changed to bed and breakfast to be able to choose from a delightful menu catering for most tastes.
When thinking about the rooms which are a little noisy and small, bear in mind that this is primarilly a restaurant with rooms ,and I am sure you wont be dissapointed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michaeljheard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (505)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 505 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2013

We needed a convenient hotel away from the city and Villa Guadalupe fit the bill perfectly. Because it is family run, the pampering comes in a different way from the large chain hotels. We were not greeted at the reception and had to go find the "concierge". That is the beauty of this hotel. Laid-back, but with the desire to make sure all your needs are met. We reserved a triple room which was adequately big for the three beds and would definitely recommend one with a balcony. We didn't have any problem with noise, but I'm not sure the hotel was full at the time. The big plus was the restaurant which we ate most of our evening meals. We probably tasted everything on the menu (except the fish selections) and all were delicious. At breakfast, we were always offered eggs whatever way w desired them. I can't say enough about the service which was great. Yes, some of the time you had to find them. It definitely is a place to experience. A car is highly recommended although not altogether necessary. Oh, by the way, the artwork is wonderful.

Room Tip: View with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NJTTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on a quick trip to Spain. We had rented a car, so it was nice to have free parking and the view was quite beautiful. The rooms were clean, and though the walls were quite thin, we had a great stay. The best part about this place though is the restaurant. If you are staying at the hotel, there is a 20 Euro dinner deal. Normally, we don't eat at hotel restaurants because we find them to be quite expensive, and not very good. But we ate at this restaurant 3 times during our stay. For 20 Euro, you get a DELICIOUS, gourmet 3 course meal. It was wonderful!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aromig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I was taught that if you can't say something nice don't say anything at all! So let me just say "go to Villa Gudalupe for a nice sunset dinner for a view of the city". Save yourself the aggravation of a room with paper thin walls in which you hear everything from others using the bathroom to luggage rolling down the halls. There was a surprise for me the morning I went to the breakfast buffet & opened the honey only to find it covered in ants. At closer look the table itself had ants. Lastly, we were expecting to stay at a villa that looked like the pictures....alas the pool was emptied and being sanded & retiled. Big disappointment!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MOJO95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

If you're looking for five star luxury, this isn't the place, but if you're looking for somewhere clean, super friendly and private then it's perfect. The food is extremely good, the service is great and it's exceptional value for money.

We were looking for a really quiet time to relax and revive and it was absolutely perfect for that - nothing is too much trouble for the staff (Candice and Alex, mainly) - if you don't fancy anything on the lunch menu they'll make you something - omlette or a plate of cheese/ham/fruit - and nothing is any bother for them. It made us feel really looked after.

I would have loved a couple of extra touches: the bedding is all really tired; a couple of better, fatter pillows would have made the beds feel more luxurious, and being able to make tea or coffee in the room would have been great as well.

There's an honesty bar by the pool.. I've never seen that before.. but it's indicative of the kind of place that the Guadalupe is. Other reviews have mentioned barking dogs and if that's a noise that drives you insane, then this isn't the place for you.. the reality is that the house below has four dogs and the one oppposite has two.. they chat - a lot! And, if you're on an extended stay (we actually only left once to go into Malaga centre but we were only there three nights) you will need a car as it's up a steep hill that isn't realistically walkable.

It's a super place to just chill, be fed, looked after and unwind.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 7 with a beautiful balcony.. it's a 'junior suite' but in reality this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janecu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Spent one night for my friends birthdays, we had a super lunch, our rooms where spotless and comfortable (only missed a full length mirror in my room for getting ready) the food and service at dinner was excellent

We will definatley be back and would recommend it highly, a really excellent 3 star with food of a much higher rating

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyhome-ms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We loved this little hotel with the magnificent view. Lovely room with our own private courtyard. Wonderful breakfast buffet and gourmet restaurant for other meals. Very good value for the money. Friendly and helpful staff, would return again or recommend to anyone

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meljkidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Perchel
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad
Malaga Hotel Picasso
#20 of 89 in Malaga
302 reviews
Hotel Zenit Malaga
#23 of 89 in Malaga
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barcelo Malaga
#4 of 89 in Malaga
3,169 reviews
Centro
Ilunion Malaga
Ilunion Malaga
#8 of 89 in Malaga
559 reviews
Perchel
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Guadalupe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Guadalupe

Address: Calle Bandaneira 6 | Urb. El Atabal, 29190 Malaga, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Malaga
#5 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range: $77 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Guadalupe 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Villa Guadalupe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guadalupe Hotel málaga
Hotel Villa Guadalupe Malaga, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing