We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centre of Malaga”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel
Ranked #30 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 1, 2013

In the centre of Malaga, easy parking. The room was comfortable, the staff were very helpful. I had to make a 3am phonecall to Sydney, which I did from the ground floor restaurant (empty at that hour) and the night manager made me coffee when he had his.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V_Gallego, Gerente at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Sir,

We appreciate very much that you share your opinion with the rest of people.
We try to do our best with our customers.
We hope to see you soon

Virginia Gallego

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (779)
There are newer reviews for Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

266 - 272 of 779 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

Weekend stay with friendly staff, modern clean rooms in a great location. Really enjoyed our stay in Malaga in this great hotel. Breakfast is a bit pricey but you can get cheaper outside of the hotel. rooms were very clean and well equipped. Hotel location is very central within 5 minutes walk to Larios and its shops and bars. The beach is a 15 minute walk away

Room Tip: rooms on the atrium were quieter
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lottsnewman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V_Gallego, Gerente at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Mrs, After reading your words to us we just can say THANKYOU
It is a pleasure for us to have customers like you.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

It's a great location, good breakfast, a friendly team, and the rooms are clean and good size. It's nearly opposite the Atarazana Market ( beautiful building) and walk distance to all main attractions in Malaga. I definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank MaRochaRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V_Gallego, Gerente at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thankyou very much for sharing your opinion here about our good location, good breakfast, kind staff, clean rooms...
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at the end of September. Hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful. Room was good size, very comfortable and clean. Well located and close to main attractions and public transport.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FiP2509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V_Gallego, Gerente at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

We are pleased that you have chosen our hotel have been covered all your expectations.
Thank you for sharing your kind review of our staff, as well as cleaning the rooms and good location.
We hope to see you soon at our house.
Regards
Virginia Gallego

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We visited Malaga earlier this year staying at one of the larger (and very much more expensive) hotels. Although we enjoyed that visit, we wanted something different this time. We had read very good revues of the Atarazanas Hotel but could not believe that something so reasonably priced could be so good. But it was!

We had a balcony room which was bright and comfortable with a good sized bathroom. We stayed in three hotels on this trip (one 4*) and this was the only one which had hard boiled eggs at breakfast time (and in egg cups!). A minor point but there were lots of little extras here which we did not expect.

Calle Atrarazanas is walking distance from the central attractions but has its own charm,it is not an anonymous city street being the location of the market and lots of shops (more food than fashion) and should you be around at lunchtime the 7.80 euro menu at Los Pueblos is a treat.

We are always reluctant to recommend hotels to people we know as tastes and expectations vary but for us this was an exceptionally pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scalette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V_Gallego, Gerente at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

We are pleased you have chosen our hotel for all those in our city and even more so nice to receive feedback on your more than exceeded expectations.
No more to say: thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Nothing too fussy. Simple, very clean and friendly staff. Small matters noticed by staff and resolved quickly. Only gripe and I confess to being a light sleeper, is that even with the window closed (top half is double glazed, bottom half not) and with the shutters closed, our room on the 3rd floor and closest to the market (try the small bar in the market their for tapas and canas, really fresh and delightful), was rather noisy in the early morning as vans and lorries arrived with produce and as the front of the hotel overlooks the glass recycling area, those inconsiderate people who decide to empty the glass bottles from their parties the night before at 07.00 can be a real pain. But as I mentioned, the location's great, the staff helpful and it's just off the old part of town and close to the bus area if you want to travel to El Palo (number 11 or 3) to try the unmissable El Tintero or to get to and from the airport. Walls are a little thin too, but I did say that I sleep lightly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kj2_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V_Gallego, Gerente at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thankyou very much for sharing your opinion with the rest of travellers.
We hope to see you soon.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel in september, for 2 nights and it really was a very pleasant experience. Nice staff, very supportive and gentle. The room was really comfortable, clean, with all the items requested for a nice stay. The hotel is located in a strategic point at the centre of the city. I could go almost everywhere by foot. I surely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank regina_valente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V_Gallego, Gerente at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Regina,
We are pleased you have chosen our hotel for all those in our city.
Thanks for your kind review and contribution to other travelers to Malaga.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Centro
Eurostars Astoria
Eurostars Astoria
#32 of 89 in Malaga
521 reviews
Perchel
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Room Mate Larios
#3 of 89 in Malaga
1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perchel
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Mariposa Hotel Malaga
#10 of 89 in Malaga
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel

Address: Calle Atarazanas 19, 29005 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range: $81 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, air-conditioned rooms at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel have a balcony, plasma satellite TV and a safe. Private bathrooms include a hairdryer and vanity mirror. Beach towels are available to rent.There is a luggage storage and weighing facility. Staff at the 24-hour reception can provide information about what to see and do in Malaga. The Picasso Museum and Thyssen Museum are both a 15-minute walk from Atarazanas Malaga Hotel. The hotel has a reserved loading bay at the front and private parking is available nearby for a fee. It offers great transport connections, with Malaga Airport just 10 minutes' away by car and Malaga Train Station, 1 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atarazanas Hotel málaga
Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing