We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location! ” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel
Ranked #22 of 90 Hotels in Malaga
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location! ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

It's a great location, good breakfast, a friendly team, and the rooms are clean and good size. It's nearly opposite the Atarazana Market ( beautiful building) and walk distance to all main attractions in Malaga. I definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MaRochaRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V_Gallego, Gerente at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thankyou very much for sharing your opinion here about our good location, good breakfast, kind staff, clean rooms...
Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    335
    134
    31
    21
See reviews for
78
418
58
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at the end of September. Hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful. Room was good size, very comfortable and clean. Well located and close to main attractions and public transport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FiP2509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V_Gallego, Gerente at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
We are pleased that you have chosen our hotel have been covered all your expectations.
Thank you for sharing your kind review of our staff, as well as cleaning the rooms and good location.
We hope to see you soon at our house.
Regards
Virginia Gallego
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We visited Malaga earlier this year staying at one of the larger (and very much more expensive) hotels. Although we enjoyed that visit, we wanted something different this time. We had read very good revues of the Atarazanas Hotel but could not believe that something so reasonably priced could be so good. But it was!

We had a balcony room which was bright and comfortable with a good sized bathroom. We stayed in three hotels on this trip (one 4*) and this was the only one which had hard boiled eggs at breakfast time (and in egg cups!). A minor point but there were lots of little extras here which we did not expect.

Calle Atrarazanas is walking distance from the central attractions but has its own charm,it is not an anonymous city street being the location of the market and lots of shops (more food than fashion) and should you be around at lunchtime the 7.80 euro menu at Los Pueblos is a treat.

We are always reluctant to recommend hotels to people we know as tastes and expectations vary but for us this was an exceptionally pleasant experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scalette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V_Gallego, Gerente at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
We are pleased you have chosen our hotel for all those in our city and even more so nice to receive feedback on your more than exceeded expectations.
No more to say: thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Nothing too fussy. Simple, very clean and friendly staff. Small matters noticed by staff and resolved quickly. Only gripe and I confess to being a light sleeper, is that even with the window closed (top half is double glazed, bottom half not) and with the shutters closed, our room on the 3rd floor and closest to the market (try the small bar in the market their for tapas and canas, really fresh and delightful), was rather noisy in the early morning as vans and lorries arrived with produce and as the front of the hotel overlooks the glass recycling area, those inconsiderate people who decide to empty the glass bottles from their parties the night before at 07.00 can be a real pain. But as I mentioned, the location's great, the staff helpful and it's just off the old part of town and close to the bus area if you want to travel to El Palo (number 11 or 3) to try the unmissable El Tintero or to get to and from the airport. Walls are a little thin too, but I did say that I sleep lightly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kj2_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V_Gallego, Gerente at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thankyou very much for sharing your opinion with the rest of travellers.
We hope to see you soon.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel in september, for 2 nights and it really was a very pleasant experience. Nice staff, very supportive and gentle. The room was really comfortable, clean, with all the items requested for a nice stay. The hotel is located in a strategic point at the centre of the city. I could go almost everywhere by foot. I surely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank regina_valente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V_Gallego, Gerente at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Regina,
We are pleased you have chosen our hotel for all those in our city.
Thanks for your kind review and contribution to other travelers to Malaga.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

I have stayed in the hotel just for one night but I liked it very much. Staff was very friendly and the room was very clean with a nice view! The hotel is absolutely worth its price and even more!!!
Especially I liked the location. Malaga is not very big itself, but the hotel is very close to the center and the bay.
My room had a tiny balcony facing the main street that pleasantly let me feel that spanish atmosphere. :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V_Gallego, Gerente at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
It's a pleasure to have such a friendly opinion. We hope your next visit will be longer.
Best Regards
Virginia Gallego
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
köge, Denmark
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Service and accomodation is good. The Hotel is easy to find from the airport. Parking is OK. The Hotel is located very near the central and old town and harbour in Malaga.
The Hotel can be recommended very much for a visit in Malaga.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ove w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V_Gallego, Gerente at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Mr Ove,
I'm glad that you had a good stay at our hotel during your visit to Malaga.
I look forward to another time with another visit yours

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Centro
Itaca Malaga
Itaca Malaga
#23 of 90 in Malaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Centro
Eurostars Astoria
Eurostars Astoria
#27 of 90 in Malaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Perchel
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Room Mate Larios
#4 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
Centro
Don Curro Hotel
Don Curro Hotel
#24 of 90 in Malaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel

Property: Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel
Address: Calle Atarazanas 19, 29005 Malaga, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, air-conditioned rooms at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel have a balcony, plasma satellite TV and a safe. Private bathrooms include a hairdryer and vanity mirror. Beach towels are available to rent.There is a luggage storage and weighing facility. Staff at the 24-hour reception can provide information about what to see and do in Malaga. The Picasso Museum and Thyssen Museum are both a 15-minute walk from Atarazanas Malaga Hotel. The hotel has a reserved loading bay at the front and private parking is available nearby for a fee. It offers great transport connections, with Malaga Airport just 10 minutes' away by car and Malaga Train Station, 1 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atarazanas Hotel málaga
Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing