We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Decent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel
Ranked #21 of 87 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Decent Hotel”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Our 4 night stay was really nice in this quaint centrally located hotel. Room was a nice size and very clean. Tight with the towels, but more were provided when asked. Breakfast had a nice selection of items with lots of choices. Front desk staff were always helpful. 10-12 minute walk to train/bus station. Across street from main market (must see). 2 minute walk from main shopping promenade and 5 minutes from waterfront.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing front of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V_Gallego, Gerente at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Messrs,
It was a pleasure to have customers as charming as you.
Thank you for highlighting the breakfast buffet, as we have added new products to give more options to our customers.
Our job is to do everything possible to have a good stay at our hotel while visiting our city and we are delighted when we receive your opinions so kind.
We hope to see you soon
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    351
    138
    31
    21
See reviews for
82
433
59
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Booked 4 days in Atarazanas Boutique Hotel in June for 64 Euro for two incl breakfast. Friendly welcome and good location near the city center. Rooms either dark (towards inner courtyard) or terribly loud (front view). Starting from 2 a.m.very noisy trucks traffic for the trash containers right in front the hotel and the nearby shops. Poor isolation and room walls are so thin, that you can clearly understand every word from the neighboring rooms at normal voice (and usually nothing can disturb my sleep!). Breakfast disappointing, especially the egg boiler is a mess. Definitely not a "Boutique" hotel, rather a youth hostel, 30,- would be fair.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank martinib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V_Gallego, Gerente at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Google Translation
Sehr geehrter Herr Martini,
Wir möchten unsere Anerkennung für ihr Engagement, ihre Meinung über uns auszudrücken auszudrücken.
Wir schätzen die positive Feedback, das wir erhalten, nicht in Bezug auf die negativen, unsere Arbeit zu verbessern.
Zunehmend Kunden, die uns eine sehr gute Punktzahl, hoffe dir ist eins von diesen das nächste Mal besuchen.
Aufmerksam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkgate, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We spent 5 nights here to enable us to enjoy the sights of Malaga and to visit some of the nearby villages.We were delighted with our hotel which was well situated,had comfortable rooms and very friendly and helpful staff.We had asked for a higher room with a street view and were very pleased with what we got.The wi-fi worked perfectly in our room and the fridge was very handy.There is bound to be noise in any city centre and you cannot blame the hotel for noisy motor cyclists and binmen!
There is a fantastic local market opposite the hotel with a wonderful selection of fresh fruit,veg,meat and fish.The airport bus stops in Alameda Principal which is very handy for the hotel,and the bus station is about 10 minutes walk if you wish to visit villages such as Mijas and Nerja.
We were very pleased with our hotel which we would rate as 3* plus,and the price that we paid was a bargain!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caroleandkeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V_Gallego, Gerente at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Sir,
I have no words to express my thanks for their invaluable comments.
As in the past have responded to other customers, we do our best to meet the requests of our customers. I'm glad you had such a good experience staying with us and enjoying our city.
I hope this is the first of many visits to our home.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ba, Fiji
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Good hotel in great location in center of Malaga. You are very close to all interesting sight of the city.The only one negative is that do not have its own long term parking ,so if you are coming by car think in advance.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 736kal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V_Gallego, Gerente at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Google Translation
Estimado Sr,
Agradecerle ante todo su amable opinión y su interés en compartirlo con otros viajeros.
Dicen que en la vida hay solución para todo, excepto para una cosa. En nuestro hotel intentamos que así sea, por eso siempre que detectamos una necesidad y/o tenemos una petición, intentamos proponer una solución.
En su caso nos comenta el tema del aparcamiento de larga estancia. Informarle que trabajamos con empresas que tienen este servicio, sobre todo nos lo solicitan clientes que se alojan en nuestro hotel para salir de crucero al día siguiente. Estas empresas le recogen y devuelven el coche en el mismo lugar sin que usted tenga que desplazarse.
Esperamos cuente con nuestra ayuda en otra ocasión.
Saludos cordiales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville
2 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay in this hotel, during an Andalucia highlights trip.
The room was very nice, clean and quiet. Staff was very friendly and gave us good information for fast visit of Malaga,
Nice breakfast buffet
Very good hotel for a budget price,

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V_Gallego, Gerente at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Karen,
We are very delighted that you have had a good holiday for Andalucia and especially in Málaga.
Thankyou very much for your opinión about our hotel, staff and breakfast. We are always being improved and we are pleased to receive feedback like yours.
Yours sincerely
Virginia Gallego
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

This is a great hotel for a non-expensive stay in Malaga. Situated beside the food market and other shops and restaurants, right in the centre. The rooms were very clean and well decorated, and the bathroom was very large, clean and modern. The wifi signal was fast, and the staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V_Gallego, Gerente at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Mrs Carole,
It is a pleasure to receive feedback like yours.
We apreciate very much that you send it to us in this way, is the best way for us to reach prospective customers looking for accommodation in Malaga. As you say, we are in the heart of the city, in the same street as the Central Market or Atarazanas, beautiful site both to buy or just to visit.
As for our facilities, we have made an improvement in our WI-FI network to give faster and better coverage to our clients in both the public areas and in their rooms.
Again I appreciate your comments and hope to see you again in our hotel.
Attentively
Virginia Gallego
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We were only stopping one night on a tour of Andalucia, we wished we had stayed longer. The hotel is well situated near the main market and is 5-10 mins from all the attractions. The receptionist booked us a restaurant and overall was very helpful. You can pull up outside and drop things off, parking is 200m away and is discounted throught the hotel, I paid 18 euro for 24hrs which for central Malaga is probably ok. Breakfast was good. Room was clean and nicely furbished. We had stayed in Seville and Granada on our trip, Malaga is a cool place and in our opinion a better, more upbeat place than the other two, and slightly less 'touristy'.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanMinshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V_Gallego, Gerente at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Mr Minshall,
Thank you send us such a favorable opinion.
We're glad you chose our hotel for your stay in the city and we are pleased that our facilities and our staff and service have helped make you spend a happy holiday in our community of Andalusia.
We hope to see you soon at our house.
Regards
Virginia Gallego
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Mariposa Hotel Malaga
#10 of 87 in Malaga
958 reviews
Centro
Eurostars Astoria
Eurostars Astoria
#31 of 87 in Malaga
513 reviews
Perchel
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Room Mate Larios
#2 of 87 in Malaga
1,073 reviews
Perchel
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Centro
Don Curro Hotel
Don Curro Hotel
#28 of 87 in Malaga
1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel

Property: Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel
Address: Calle Atarazanas 19, 29005 Malaga, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, air-conditioned rooms at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel have a balcony, plasma satellite TV and a safe. Private bathrooms include a hairdryer and vanity mirror. Beach towels are available to rent.There is a luggage storage and weighing facility. Staff at the 24-hour reception can provide information about what to see and do in Malaga. The Picasso Museum and Thyssen Museum are both a 15-minute walk from Atarazanas Malaga Hotel. The hotel has a reserved loading bay at the front and private parking is available nearby for a fee. It offers great transport connections, with Malaga Airport just 10 minutes' away by car and Malaga Train Station, 1 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atarazanas Hotel málaga
Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing