We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay in Malaga”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel
Ranked #30 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay in this hotel, during an Andalucia highlights trip.
The room was very nice, clean and quiet. Staff was very friendly and gave us good information for fast visit of Malaga,
Nice breakfast buffet
Very good hotel for a budget price,

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V_Gallego, Gerente at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Karen,
We are very delighted that you have had a good holiday for Andalucia and especially in Málaga.
Thankyou very much for your opinión about our hotel, staff and breakfast. We are always being improved and we are pleased to receive feedback like yours.
Yours sincerely
Virginia Gallego

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (794)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

296 - 302 of 794 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2013

This is a great hotel for a non-expensive stay in Malaga. Situated beside the food market and other shops and restaurants, right in the centre. The rooms were very clean and well decorated, and the bathroom was very large, clean and modern. The wifi signal was fast, and the staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V_Gallego, Gerente at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Mrs Carole,
It is a pleasure to receive feedback like yours.
We apreciate very much that you send it to us in this way, is the best way for us to reach prospective customers looking for accommodation in Malaga. As you say, we are in the heart of the city, in the same street as the Central Market or Atarazanas, beautiful site both to buy or just to visit.
As for our facilities, we have made an improvement in our WI-FI network to give faster and better coverage to our clients in both the public areas and in their rooms.
Again I appreciate your comments and hope to see you again in our hotel.
Attentively
Virginia Gallego

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We were only stopping one night on a tour of Andalucia, we wished we had stayed longer. The hotel is well situated near the main market and is 5-10 mins from all the attractions. The receptionist booked us a restaurant and overall was very helpful. You can pull up outside and drop things off, parking is 200m away and is discounted throught the hotel, I paid 18 euro for 24hrs which for central Malaga is probably ok. Breakfast was good. Room was clean and nicely furbished. We had stayed in Seville and Granada on our trip, Malaga is a cool place and in our opinion a better, more upbeat place than the other two, and slightly less 'touristy'.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanMinshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V_Gallego, Gerente at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Mr Minshall,
Thank you send us such a favorable opinion.
We're glad you chose our hotel for your stay in the city and we are pleased that our facilities and our staff and service have helped make you spend a happy holiday in our community of Andalusia.
We hope to see you soon at our house.
Regards
Virginia Gallego

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This hotel is a perfect base for a stop in Malaga .... a short walk to the busy town centre then a little bit further on to the seafront bars and cafes. Across the street is the local market which is a must visit. It's also close to the train station if you are planning visits to other places. Staff were efficient and helpful,room very clean and breakfast more than adequate.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V_Gallego, Gerente at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your valuable opinion, as you said our hotel has a great location for visits to monuments and sites of the city, the market is Shipyards on our street and is worth visiting.
We are also pleased that you liked our breakfast buffet, which offer a very cheap price.
We back soon
Attentively
Virginia Gallego

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We got a very cheap deal to this hotel via Jet2 and we were pleased with its location near the historical centre of Malaga. The package did not have a transfer included and although there is a train from the airport we took a taxi which cost 18 Euros and took only 15 minutes.
The hotel itself is OK ,our only criticism is that our room opened into a central roofed atrium so it lacked natural light and ventilation (perhaps the price to pay for a cheap package!) The rooms were a little on the small side but were well enough equipped with a small minibar and airconditioning (which was either off or feeble). We didn't have breakfast in the hotel as lots of small places close by. It may have been because we were there in April but the bar was closed all the 4 days we were there.
I think this is an average hotel well placed to explore the centre and fine for a few days.

Room Tip: Ask if you are facing into the central atrium and try to get it changed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike186411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Very nice people and very helpful. The rooms were nice and clean and not far from the bus and the beach.
The only negative thing is that our room were on the back side and it was very noisy in the night. You have to put ear plugs in your ears.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gertrude B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Spent 4 nights at this hotel during April. It is less than 10 minutes from the Alameda station, terminus of the lean and speedy train to mainline station and airport, and less than 10 minutes from numerous restaurants in the old part of the town. The rooms were on the small side but comfortable and clean, staff were helpful and efficient. It was quiet by Spanish standards, no midnight revellers but bins get emptied at 1 am and it's only 2 streets away from the Alameda traffic, so take earplugs if you are a light sleeper. The breakfast buffet was good. Our package included a cheese tasting, which turned out to be a delicious 3 course meal, by no means confined to only cheese, and great fun, with a delightful and generous proprietor. We did a day trip on the AVE to Cordoba, well worth while, but book 2 months before on the Internet to get affordable tickets. We also enjoyed a trip by bus to Nerja and a boat trip round the bay

Room Tip: Ask for quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EcclesWarwickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Centro
Eurostars Astoria
Eurostars Astoria
#32 of 89 in Malaga
528 reviews
Perchel
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Room Mate Larios
#4 of 89 in Malaga
1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 89 in Malaga
3,240 reviews
Perchel
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel

Address: Calle Atarazanas 19, 29005 Malaga, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range: $73 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, air-conditioned rooms at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel have a balcony, plasma satellite TV and a safe. Private bathrooms include a hairdryer and vanity mirror. Beach towels are available to rent.There is a luggage storage and weighing facility. Staff at the 24-hour reception can provide information about what to see and do in Malaga. The Picasso Museum and Thyssen Museum are both a 15-minute walk from Atarazanas Malaga Hotel. The hotel has a reserved loading bay at the front and private parking is available nearby for a fee. It offers great transport connections, with Malaga Airport just 10 minutes' away by car and Malaga Train Station, 1 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atarazanas Hotel málaga
Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing