We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Centrally Located Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel
Ranked #30 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Booked this after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor. Really close to everything, clean and comfortable rooms, friendly staff. We didn't have breakfast as we prefer to find our own favourites. We had a room on the 4th floor looking out onto the street. It was noisy at times, but it's a city, so that's all part of it. Check out ' La Cueva' bar/restaurant around the corner on Calle Martinez, popular with locals, amazing wines and complimentary tapas (specialises in local meats/hams, great staff.

Room Tip: If you want a quoted room, book an internal facing room, these are quite dark though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Breezyshores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (794)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

377 - 383 of 794 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2012

We wanted a reasonably-priced centrally-located hotel and booked here despite some reviews complaining about noise. We were pleasantly surprised by our room, which was quite spacious, very clean and even had toiletries and a small refrigerator/mini-bar. The bed was very comfortable with excellent linen. There was some noise from the street but the two sets of shutters and double-glazed windows kept it to a minimum. The staff were very nice and helpful. The breakfast buffet could be improved (nothing was hot) but it came with the room; the selection was fine and the surroundings pleasant. Altogether, it was a 3* plus hotel experience.

warm been

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frigidina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

From all hotels we have visited this would classify as the best price/value in Europe. Good beds, very clean, nice bathroom, great location. We had a street side room but with closed windows there was no problem with the noise. Breakfast is average good. Malaga is a lovely small city.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank imoppad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Stayed for 6 nights at this excellent 3* hotel. Room was clean & quite spacious, had a good shower, mini fridge, & comfortable beds. Wifi throughout the hotel with great connection in the room. The location is just brilliant for Malaga's lovely Old Town. Easy access to all of the sights & a pleasant walk to the beach area. We had little to do with the reception staff, but they always seemed pleasant & friendly. On our arrival the receptionist recommended a fantastic vegetarian restaurant to us (we found 2 near the Plaza de la Merced). Hotel is 10 minute walk from the Malaga Centro railway station - approx 12 minutes ride from the airport on the cheap, clean & regular modern train which also go along the coast to Fuengirola (1.70 euro fare from the airport to Malaga Centro station). Because of its brilliant central location, opposite the atmospheric main market, it can be a little noisy but nothing that closing the window won't solve - but the location is well worth any noise & we slept well every night in very comfortable beds. Would not hesitate to recommend this very reasonably priced 3* hotel to visitors to Malaga, & we will be returning ourselves to this hotel to continue our love affair with this beautiful & fantastic city. We didn't book breakfast but the hotel had a good offer on of breakfast for 5 euros. As mentioned by previous reviewers we would recommend La Canasta cafe for coffee & breakfast which is just two blocks down (turn right out of the hotel entrance). Also, the Sherry Bar (two doors away from La Canasta cafe) for a truly wonderful traditional Spanish experience.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GordonGirona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

A super hotel right in the centre og town. The most kind and helpful staff where nothing is too much trouble. Always a smile. Everything you could Want. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris_niels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Had a lovely stay here. It was a great place for a young couple who were holidaying on a budget. We stayed here for 5 nights and were very comfortable. The room is basic with a double bed, mini bar (selection is pretty basic!), TV and full ensuite. Beds were really comfortable. Rubbish collections tend to be late at night so would advize some earplugs. Location of hotel is the main attraction, in walking distance to everything. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a comfortable place to use as a base for their holiday. Staff also very friendly and willing to help with everything. They also offerred a lte check-out service for only 9 euro which was great because our flight wasn't until 9pm.

Room Tip: We got a room facing the street so when we opened the blinds we had lovely natural light. Shutters c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hana_oc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

The room itself was okay, but - we had no daylight ! We had to take the elevator down to the street to find out how the weather was as the two windows in the room faced the inside of the hotel with a wiev to the elevator and a room with cleaning-supplies. It is very expensive to park in the area - but right across the street it is possible to park short-time (not possible to pay more than € 1,85 at a time) with free parking from 20 until 9. Great with the big food-market only 50 meters away.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with daylight !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 3Roser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Centro
Eurostars Astoria
Eurostars Astoria
#32 of 89 in Malaga
528 reviews
Perchel
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Room Mate Larios
#4 of 89 in Malaga
1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 89 in Malaga
3,240 reviews
Perchel
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel

Address: Calle Atarazanas 19, 29005 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range: $73 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, air-conditioned rooms at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel have a balcony, plasma satellite TV and a safe. Private bathrooms include a hairdryer and vanity mirror. Beach towels are available to rent.There is a luggage storage and weighing facility. Staff at the 24-hour reception can provide information about what to see and do in Malaga. The Picasso Museum and Thyssen Museum are both a 15-minute walk from Atarazanas Malaga Hotel. The hotel has a reserved loading bay at the front and private parking is available nearby for a fee. It offers great transport connections, with Malaga Airport just 10 minutes' away by car and Malaga Train Station, 1 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atarazanas Hotel málaga
Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing