We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best place in Malaga!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Malaga, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Carole S
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mixed Review”
Reviewed December 7, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This apartment was exactly where we wanted to be, with amazing views over the Plaza through balcony windows of an apartment comfortably styled to fit with the historic centre. The owner and family are charming and helpful. The kichen was as expected but we only intended to use it for light breakfast etc so its size was not a problem and since we were directly above a cafe/bakery then we could breakfast there or take rolls up to the apartment. There are some downsides which if we had been aware of we would not have chosen the apartment. Firstly, it is on the third floor but the steep 61 steps, narrow to 2 foot wide and had 9 turns to negotiate with our cases, shopping etc. The bed is 47" wide which is cosy for some but not leaving room for a restless sleeper. The bed head was loose and only propped against the wall. The square is very noisy but we expected that. The water only heated enough for one shower and we had to wait 20 minutes for it to heat up again. Wi Fi was intermittent. I had recently ruptured my Achilles tendon so the steps were a problem but for someone fit and aware of the downsides I feel the apartments other positive features make it suitable for many.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, views and comfortable lounge.
Liked least: Narrow steps to apartment and narrow bed
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deanne W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The best place in Malaga!”
Reviewed October 19, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This apartment was everything we hoped it would be and more. Ignacio was really helpful and his father Miguel was lovely, and so kind.The apartment was overlooking the central square in Malaga and the views from the 3 balconies were stunning. It's fantastic for sitting at the end of the evening with a glass of wine and people watching. The apartment was well equipped, clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend this apartment to anyone. Many thanks. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location and views.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
williejoh...
England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A platform above the heart of the city”
Reviewed October 16, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Open the street door, right next to the iconic Cafe Central, climb the stairs to the second floor, enter the apartment, fling open the doors of the balcony and there it is - a breathtaking platform above the Plaza de la Constitucion - the beating heart of the magnificent city of Malaga. It's like having an apartment above Trafalgar Square.
From morning to late evening the sights, sounds, colours and dramas unfolded in front of us like a command performance.

My wife and I stayed here for a week and it was perfect . Comfortable, spotlessly clean and with all the facilities we wanted - a stylish living room with modern TV, large bathroom, bedroom and a small kitchen which we used for making tea and chilling the wine. And Its central location meant we could criss- cross the city and its rich choice of bars,cafes, restaurants, shops and sights and be able to nip back in a couple of minutes. And always that view...

But there is more...Ignacio the owner was extremely responsive and helpful and speaks perfect English. But we also met his delightful family - parents Manolo and Ana and sister Irena who is studying engineering at the local university. They were always available at the end of the phone and when one of the blinds needed adjusting they came and sorted it out immediately.
And as we are learning the language, it was a real bonus to meet local people other than those in shops and restaurants.

We've stayed in Malaga a number of times before in perfectly pleasant hotels, but staying in this apartment gave us a completely different insight into the city. We will certainly return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Its central location
Liked least: That we couldn't stay longer
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCF77UK
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location, but .....”
Reviewed July 14, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

As previous reviewers have said, this apartment enjoys an amazing location in the heart of the old city. It is perfect for walking around Malaga, with lots to eat, see and do as soon as you leave the apartment block. The owner's parents were our contacts and they were a delightfuI couple. I have given it an average score only because the kitchenette was hardly worth having. It has 2 electric rings, a fridge, a sink and a kettle but is absolutely tiny and the saucepans (which are kept in the cupboard in the living room) were all small - so you could boil an egg, or heat up some soup, but could not really self-cater; this is such a shame as Malaga has a wonderful indoor market packed with fresh vegetables, fruit, meat and fish and we felt we were missing out because we couldn't make use of it - apart from buying fruit to keep in the living room (the kitchen had no storage space and we kept the fruit we bought on a small table in the living room). On the plus side, the apartment is minutes away from lots of decent restaurants and coffee shops and if you don't want to cook "at home" then it would be perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Kitchenette
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimhdubli...
dublin
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Prime Location”
Reviewed February 27, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for four nights and could not have picked a better location.The Apartment was spacious for our needs- a couple.All shops and restaurants only seconds away.Liked the balcony and you could people watch all day.
What we liked most was - location,space and helpful correspondence from owner
What we liked least was - the noise throughout the whole night -deliveries,cleaning vechicles etc. and some renovation works.
Lack of information booklet about apartment facilities
awkward street door key

Would I recommend -definitely YES

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and space
Liked least: Noises of Deliveries,street cleaning and renovations
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann M
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The most perfect location in Malaga”
Reviewed October 3, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Made so welcome by the lovely Anna and Manuel on our arrival, and Manuel speaks excellent English. This flat must have one of the best locations in Malaga and you can enjoy breakfast looking out on the main square and listening to the enchanting fountain. Set only a minute away from all the restaurants and tapas bars and the attractions of the historic centre and within ten minutes walking distance from the amazingly beautiful port. Gorgeous shops abound and apart from the big chains e.g. Zara Mango, Pull & Bear, El Corte Ingles etc. the little streets are full of tiny shops selling all sorts of unusual and interesting things. Go with an empty suitcase girls!! Visiting is a must and having once visited Malaga you will definitely want to return.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith J
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Sun in the Square at the heart of Malaga.”
Reviewed September 15, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The flat in Larios Street, overlooking Constitution Square, is extremely well situated for enjoying the delights of Malaga. The Picasso Museum, the Bullring and the Cathedral are within close walking distance, as are the Port area and the beach. A short bus or metro journey takes fashionistas and car lovers to a probably unique museum, the Museo Automovilistico, which is highly recommended. The flat is attractively decorated in a pleasing traditional manner and is clean and comfortable. There is a Supermarket about five minutes away. Ignacio and his family were extremely friendly and helpful on our arrival and departure.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing