We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely superb apartment and great value”
other travelers have booked this property
The building. It is in Plaza Merced
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The building. It is in Plaza Merced
Plaza Merced where the apartment is located
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
The building. It is in Plaza Merced
Plaza Merced where the apartment is located
Bathroom 1
Spacious shower
Bathroom 2
Kitchen
Kitchen
Layout
Views from the apartment (Pedestrian street)
Views from the apartment (Pedestrian street)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Malaga, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Pedantic
Walsall, West Midlands, UK
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Absolutely superb apartment and great value”
Reviewed April 17, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Having just spent a week in this apartment I would recommend it wholeheartedly to anyone. The communication with Marta, the owner, was excellent - before and during our stay. Carlos was there as promised to meet us and provided even more useful information. Everything anyone could need was in the apratment (even though it took us some time to find the cutlery in a cupboard hiding behind the blind in the kitchen!). The apartment is very clean and it would be spacious enough for two couples. It is in the middle of the city so it can be noisy in one of the bedrooms at night but if you fully enjoy the experience of Malaga, you should sleep through it. Altogether great value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of everything in the apartment
Liked least: Noise late at night from outside
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent from all perspectives”
Reviewed April 9, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed in the apartment with two little kids during one week in April. We were very happy with the apartment. Together with the excellent location to visit the historical part of Malaga, the apartment met all our other requirements. It is spacious to accommodate a family with little kids. It is very proper and in an excellent condition. It has two modern bath rooms and well equipped kitchen, though we did not cook in the apartment as we wanted to enjoy the local cuisine to the maximum.

The owner (Marta) together with her manager (Carlos) prepared perfectly our stay. They helped to organise a rental car (for a very competitive price) for two days; and the car was delivered to and then taken from the Plaza de la Merced, where the house is situated; this was indeed very convenient. We were met at the apartment by Carlos who already prepared some toys (like Lego, etc) for our kids, and who them gave us a number of very useful tips regarding places to visit (with kids) and meal options. We followed nearly all (as allowed by the time of our stay) suggested meal options and were more than happy with them.

Both Marta and Carlos were in permanent contact with us per email (apartment is equipped with WiFi) during the whole stay and provided their assistance until we reached the airport to fly back home.

Thank you Marta and Carlos for helping us to have excellent vacations in Malaga!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silj10
1 review
“Awesome apartment in fantastic neighborhood!”
Reviewed April 1, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We know Malaga Centro and have rented elsewhere several times before, but never in this wonderful apartment or on this fabulous street which is so near to everything. The modern apartment is well furnished, cheery, bright and sunny, the tv has many channels in numerous languages, wi-fi is excellent, and the owners are very responsive to questions and needs. We stayed on the second floor above a row of tapas restaurants and coffee houses in a festive, yet settled, area. Somehow we didn't hear any street sounds in the apartment, which remained quiet, It is the loveliest place we've ever stayed and recommend it highly to anyone considering a stay in this marvelous city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the apartment and the location, which is in walking distance to everything. The owner is friendly, helpful, and supplied a book of suggestions for restaurants and sites to see.
Liked least: The 2nd bathroom is a bit small.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maura B
County Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gets better and better”
Reviewed January 10, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Another great stay at one of Marta's lovely apartments. She really is the perfect host who goes to a lot of trouble to make your stay relaxing and enjoyable. With 2 bathrooms it's ideal for two couples travelling together and just down the stairs there's lots of seats in the sunshine. We have stayed on the Plaza Merced before and it just keeps getting better and better - the newly renovated nearby market is great for a bit of food shopping and a bite to eat. The highlights of our stay were the visits to the Centre Pompidou (easily walkable) and the Museo Russo (short taxi ride) - both are definitely worth a visit (the Automobile museum next to the Museo Russo was also a big hit with the petrolheads in the party).
Staying in this apartment was much more fun -and flexible- than a bland hotel room

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quality of the apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This really is a precious little apartment.”
Reviewed December 1, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We just loved this place. My adult son & I were travelling together & it gave us the privacy we needed as well as being able to share a nice space. It was clean, & it a great location close to everything we needed. There is a market close by and the apt has a stove, fridge dishwasher and even a laundry/dryer which I never did really learn how to use. I'd stay there again for sure.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie M
Newark, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Convenient, centrally located apartment”
Reviewed September 26, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was in a very good location that made it quick and easy to walk to all of the best sights, best restaurants and beach. It was only a 10 minute walk to the parking garage and five minute walk to a grocery market. The apartment was clean and was as pictured. The rental agent was very nice and helpful. The apartment was a good value for the rental price paid.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Service
Liked best: The convenient location and washing machine
Liked least: The smell in the hallway as you enter the building
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chars83
West Midlands, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely home away from home”
Reviewed July 4, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely apartment, which has all the facilities to make you feel right at home.
The apartment is ideally located, there are various restaurants and shops close by. The beach is about a 20 min walk, but there are plenty of shops on the way to break the journey up.
If you want to travel a bit further out there are taxis just across the square.
Looking for comfort, somewhere central, a home away from home then this is a perfect option.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing