We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best barman ever!!! and delicious food! =)”
Review of La Tranca

La Tranca
Ranked #11 of 2,083 Restaurants in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $17
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: At Carreteria street, downtown in Malaga, the tavern La Tranca will conquer you with its selection of tapas, wines and atmosphere. The look is a traditional Spanish bar where you can have Spanish homemade tapas standing in the barrels that make table or at the bar. Try their chilly beers, wines on tap, as the vermouth, moscatel or pajarete, In this tavern you can also enjoy the first drink, all in a warm and authentic place in the city center. Enjoy it!
Cologne, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“the best barman ever!!! and delicious food! =)”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

the best barman ever, he is not only n amazing barkeep, but also a singer and entertainer!!! + delicious food! =)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank rhubarb_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    142
    24
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brookhaven, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Tapa Experience”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

This is a small local bar, with lots going for it. The staff and customers all friendly, and the tapas great. We enjoyed the open air atmosphere, and the different tapas, wine and beer. My partner loved the local artesian beer. Very bitter, but to his liking. The place is worth finding and enjoying an afternoon of relaxed fun, food and drink.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelingteacher74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A Unique Experience”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

We were here on the 31st December in the late afternoon and it was one of the most memorable times we had in Malaga.The place had an incredible buzz with staff and customers singing and everyone in good spirits. Everyone was friendly and welcoming.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Paintings23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great atmospheric bar”
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

As per other reviews, found this to be a good local bar with friendly locals and staff, the jovial owner keeping up the atmosphere, good selection of local wines, bear and tapas.

Helpful?
2 Thank ajet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Disappointing: once was enough”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

The place looks wonderful from the outside, and I had been wanting to go in for some time.

I was wrong in my first impression: the food was no better than you would get in the frozen area of a supermarket, and the price was surprisingly expensive. I could also see the staff were nice only to the people they already knew - as it was my first time there, they made no effort to make me feel welcome.

My advice is, no matter how good it looks from outside, you will get better value for your money almost anywhere else in Malaga.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tranca also viewed

Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Been to La Tranca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing