We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cupcakes!!”

Julia Bakery Malaga
Ranked #2 of 14 Bakeries in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $7
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Our small local offers traditional American pastry. You can have breakfast or buy pastries and coffee to go. Assorted products including vegan line.
Denver, CO
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great cupcakes!!”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We recently found this charming little bakery while in Malaga. The cupcakes were delicious! Highly recommend the house speciality - the "Antonio" WOW!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    62
    27
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great little gem of a shop”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We found this place by accident and they have super delicious home made cakes (cupcakes, regular cakes, you name it!), coffe and hot chocolate (with spices if you want). Really nice and cozy place that is worth a visit. We had some cupcakes and coffee and hot chocolate which was a great treat! Really good value for your money as well.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious cupcakes.....”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I'm in Malaga for three months and living right on the same street as Julia Cupcakes....its a cute lil spot with damn delicious cupcakes I admit I've had a few times. The owner is very friendly and I've always been greeted with a smile. I'm sure I'll return btw I head back to Canada again. ;)

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bgirl_36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuengirola, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Mmmmm, Yum! {*__^}”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We found this little bakery shop is very small but cute and friendly. Their cup cakes are quite tasty and they have quite a good selection of cakes and toppings. They are "not" in the best location of Malaga city centre but worth giving them a try when you are visiting Malaga...

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Narathip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious heavenly cupcakes”
Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Yummy and fresh cupcakes for 2 euros each. A gem in the rough. The small cupcake bakery is small but really cute and the staff is very helpful. Ask them for their recommendations and follow their advice.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DanielJ01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Julia Bakery Malaga also viewed

 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Julia Bakery Malaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing