We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and location but noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartamentos San Pablo
Ranked #33 of 148 Specialty Lodging in Malaga
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Good points: very reasonable price, spotlessly clean, quite well-equipped for a short stay, pleasant receptionist who spoke adequate English (but let them know when you're coming as it's not continuously staffed). Comfortable bed. I think there was aircon but in October the temperature was perfect without it.

Our booking was for three and it was nice that the sofa bed had already been made up for my daughter.

Five minutes walk from the old city centre across the nearby bridge, and there are some nice bars and cafeterias at- or close to the end of the road. The area might look slightly run down, but it's typical scruffy urban Spain and the locals are pleasant.

Wifi works well and is fast.

Bad points: quite noisy at night from other rooms, especially their plumbing (to the point of being able to keep track of the individual bowel movements of the occupants of the room upstairs!) Quite a long walk (15 minutes) from the train and bus stations if carrying bags. Church bells from very nearby every morning.

Overall a good place to stay, would happily return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onewheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 99 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013

New apartments and very clean. The team that brings you helps you in all your doubts, as they arrive in Malaga we didn't know the city and helped us at all times. You can park in the street , free, something that in Malaga is very difficult in the neighborhood, there is everything you need, shops, bar, restaurant and a5 minutes walk of the English court. I recommend it and whoever has the opportunity to stay in the penthouses.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greta J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We arrived at 1030 PM and had a bit of difficulty finding the place due to the one ways. Once we found it, it was on a sketchy street and we were all a tad scared. We arrived to a barred door, with no one answering the doorbell. Had to turn on our canadian cell phone and call a spanish long distance number to tell the owners we had arrived. They showed up within 5 minutes and were welcoming, given the circumstances. Our apartment was very modern, spacious and clean. Great value for price. The rooftop terrace was beautiful. Other than the location on a sketchy local side street, we can't complain!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JillioT23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Nice place but located in a super sketchy part of town. We found parking on the street the apartments are located on but as soon as we got out of the car an older gentleman approached us and asked us if we lived here and told us not to leave our car on this street and that it is a very bad neighborhood. We asked the housekeeper about this and she said the same thing and that we should park a few streets over. As for the apartments, they probably aren't bad for a stag-do but I would never bring my family there and will not be returning there myself.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msaja12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Just spend 3 nights in Malaga at this location, and a pleasant stay was had! 4 of us shared it, and with a double bed and a large sofa bed, it was perfect for us. Easy arrival, despite our flight being late, great sized kitchen, and bathroom with shower. Only 5 mins walk to the center of Malaga, and a 15 min walk from the station to the airport. Perfect!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank machno_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank giulia2794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank turist5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Centro
Apartamentos Coronado
Apartamentos Coronado
#30 of 148 in Malaga
81 reviews
Centro
Life Apartments Alemeda Colon
Malaga Top Hostel
#39 of 148 in Malaga
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pinar Apartments
#11 of 148 in Malaga
75 reviews
Centro
Debambu
Debambu
#2 of 148 in Malaga
261 reviews
Centro
Casa Al Sur Terraza
Casa Al Sur Terraza
#27 of 148 in Malaga
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos San Pablo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos San Pablo

Address: Calle Trinidad 39 | Street Trinidad, 39, 29009 Malaga, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Centro , La Trinidad
Amenities:
Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 148 Specialty Lodging in Malaga
Price Range: $52 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos San Pablo 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
San Pablo Apartments is a complex consisting of 12 holiday apartments in a newly constructed building located just a 5 minute walk from the historic centre of Malaga. The Plaza de la Constitucion area, the Picasso Museum, Cathedral and other popular points of interest are situated just 15 minutes from the apartments and the nearest beach (Playa de la Malagueta) is only a 20 minute walk away along the lovely park lined avenue (Paseo del Parque) or along the seafront walkway at the newly renovated docks of the Port of Malaga. The San Pablo Apartments complex offers 12 fully furnished apartments, with a fresh and modern design, and a variety of sizes and capacities to accommodate any group of guests; from a studio apartment for 2 people, to a two bedroom apartment which sleeps up to 6. The standard size of apartment we offer has one bedroom and sleeps 4. There are also two penthouse apartments available with access via the charming communal terrace, which sleep 2 and up to 6 people respectively. You can park at the street for free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Apartamentos San Pablo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos San Pablo Malaga, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing