We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, pricey room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Feel Hostels City Center
Ranked #35 of 135 Specialty Lodging in Malaga
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, pricey room”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

The location is good and the staff was very friendly, but the rooms are pricey for what you get. I paid 31 Euros for a single with no outside window (just a small window to the hallway) with a shared bath. There was only one bathroom for the floor with about 5 rooms some of which were dorms. With no sinks in the room, this could be a problem if they were full. The room was cold and I was told it was an extra 5 Euros to get the remote for the heat. The friendly girl at the reception waived that fee when I rolled my eyes at the pettiness of charging to heat a cold room. Towels cost 2 Euros.
the rooms were reasonable clean, but it was not fresh and was decorated randomly with what looks like whatever flooring and paint they had left over.
There's no wifi or tv in the room, but its available in the common area.
As simple Breakfast was included.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amexpat56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    73
    29
    30
    26
See reviews for
2
25
86
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Staff were friendly and rooms clean and spacious. If you have a padlock you can lock your baggage up in the drawers under the beds The hostel is close to the train station to the airport and 10-15 min walk to the beach.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank helen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

This is one of the best hostel I have visited during my europe trip. Everything was pretty clean, they offer home-made meals a very good prices and a very helpful staff that make you feel like at home. For sure we will come back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pedro v v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
170 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

At first sight, Feel Hostel City Center seems okay: nice reception area, small bar, a few chairs, friendly people. But the room we booked was horrible: "prison cell" would be a better name, not "room": no blankets, no place to leave your clothes, no chairs, no table, NOTHING! When I asked for blankets, I got a strange look and was told "It won't be very cold tonight". Finally they gave us some light blankets. In short: go and look for something else, e.g. the very nice pension Juanita, two blocks away: better rooms, better service and cheaper!

Room Tip: Leave at once and find another place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Malaga hotels

Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

Very Friendly staff, Nice place, Full kitchen with utensils. Added attraction is walking tour with Pancho. Fede - Evening shift person being the best in helping every one with minute details. Of course other staff is also very nice. Every one speaks English and helps in everything.

Room Tip: If you are Non vegetarian should try the dinner at the Hostel with Home made Sangria. We felt its ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Werist J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrox, Spain
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Although the location was great and the apartment clean there was a problem with the third bed. It had been made up ready for use but when my son got into it he said it was extremely uncomfortable with a big dip in the middle. When he investigated it there were 3 slats missing from the bed. If he had put the bed up on legs as we were meant to he would have fallen through when he sat on it. We ended up pulling the mattress on to the floor. I find it impossible to believe that the person making the bed did not notice the missing slats and when we reported it all we got was " we will tell maintenance" not even an apology.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chappers2760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hostel because it had great reviews. When we arrive we where given a double privat room extremely tiny with no window. It was hot and they charged to use the AC extra and the towels. If you want to leave your lugagge after check out you need to pay as well. At the end you end up paying the price of a hotel room but instead you get a bad accommodation. Not fun!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tripmexad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Centro
Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Malaga
Centro
Alcazaba Premium Hostel
Alcazaba Premium Hostel
#8 of 135 in Malaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Centro
Apartamentos Gibralfaro
Apartamentos Gibralfaro
#66 of 135 in Malaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Residencia Universitaria San Jose
Centro
Casa Miraflores
Casa Miraflores
#14 of 32 in Malaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Centro
Feel Apartments La Merced
Feel Apartments La Merced
#30 of 135 in Malaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Feel Hostels City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Feel Hostels City Center

Property: Feel Hostels City Center
Address: Calle Concejal Agustin Moreno 1, 29008 Malaga, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 135 Specialty Lodging in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Feel Hostels City Center 1*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Feel Hostels City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Feel Hostels City Center Malaga, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing