We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great intro to Malaga”

Welovemalaga - Walking & Tapas Tours
Ranked #1 of 21 Food & Drink in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Experience a new way to discover Malaga with us. Our walking, and tapas tours thru Malaga Historical Center will turn your experience unique. Enjoy and discover local life, tasting, colors and much more with the most competitive prices in the market.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great intro to Malaga”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Paco gave us a great 2 hour walking tour of central Malaga. This is a great way to get not only an overview but a lot of interesting local insight beyond the tourist traps and usual guidebooks. Bravo, Paco!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    394
    18
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bravo!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We took the gourmet tapas tour with Victor on the 18th July 2013. What a big day out for first time visitors to Malaga. Victor was not just a knowledgable local, he was the quintessential Spaniard who was passionate, patient, educated, interesting and fit. The tapas were just amazing, off the beaten path and away from the crowds.

This was a fantastic introduction to Malaga since we took it our first day. We could not have asked for more and Victor certainly earned his wage on this hot and busy Thursday in July. I whole heatedly recommend this tour for first time visitors to Malaga and probably to those who want to learn more about this wonderfully culturally diverse city.

Thanks heaps Victor for making us feel welcome in Malaga, now we love Malaga too!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joseline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
“Great Malaga & Tapas Experience”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We have spent two tours with Victor and really really enjoyed it. We did not just learn a lot about the spanish cuisine but also about Malaga. We tasted a lot of different tapas, got to know real insider locations with great views and simply had a great time. Victor was very nice and gave us a lot of advice for other trips. The Flamenco tour is very recommendable as the Flamenco show is very good. It was very personal, passionate and local. Both tours were surely the highlights of our stay in Andalucía. We would any time book it again, not kidding.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent tour, Friendly, and very well informed guide”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Victor was our guide for the day. We could not have asked for more. Very educated with regards to Malaga and the surrounding areas within Andalusia. More than that, unconditionally warm and friendly and very passionate about the area's history, art, and culture. I highly recommend, our family had a wonderful day and learned a lot.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ianw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“The most memorable experience in Malaga”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We had a fab time and Victor, the guide and owner, was perfect! Next time we come back we will do the another tour with him. The flamenco show was brilliant and at the end we had the chance to speak with the flamenco dancer thanks to Victor. We really liked the idea of not paying any deposit in advance, that gave us more confidence.Thank you for such a wonderful night

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Welovemalaga - Walking & Tapas Tours also viewed

Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Welovemalaga - Walking & Tapas Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing