We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have asked for better!!”

Welovemalaga - Walking & Tapas Tours
Ranked #1 of 21 Food & Drink in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Experience a new way to discover Malaga with us. Our walking, and tapas tours thru Malaga Historical Center will turn your experience unique. Enjoy and discover local life, tasting, colors and much more with the most competitive prices in the market.
Riyadh
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't have asked for better!!”
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Well a big Thankyou to Paco and Victor for a fantastic start to my holiday!! The walking talking eating, and drinking and dancing tour was a lovely afternoon/evening. These guys really know there stuff and the personal touches means you will always be recommended!! Thanks X

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cassie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    400
    20
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Awesome gourmet tapas tour!!!!!”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We had the best time walking around Malaga on this tapas tour. Our guide was super fun and really helped us get to know the city. It was extremely easy to book the tapas tour and the service they provide is second to none.

I highly recommend getting a tour with this company, specially the gourmet tapas tour!!! If you are docked in Malaga, this is the best shore excursion you can take! Well done!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great tour for food and history”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Just another great review to add to the rest. My husband and I, plus other two couples went on the Gourmet Walking Tour in April. We had great weather and a great guide, that by the way was not the famous Victor but Paco, another offical guide part of welovemalaga!

The tour acquaints you with some great places in the market that we would have found on our own. Chocolate & churros, manchego cheese, serrano ham (now we know how to distinguish a good one!), all kind of olives, almonds, raisins, fruits and a tasty turron ice cream! SO MUCH FOOD!!! At the end of the tour we also had a wonderful historical tour from Jewish quarter to Roman ruins. I recommend grabbing some local produce or other goodies to snack on in your hotel room later if you’re visiting from out of town.

We really enjoyed this tour and would definitely do it again!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A must for all visitors to Malaga”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

My father, my 2 children (aged 12 and 10) and myself visited Malaga for the first time last week and decided to have a tour to get our bearings and make best use of our time. We were not disappointed! Victor, our guide, was fantastic. So knowledgeable, so helpful and so accommodating with the children, keeping their interest and attention throughout the 2.5 hour tour.
Welovemalaga tours is highly recommended

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Must do”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We did the tapas flamenco tour and it was wonderful. The tour guide was full of information that was very interesting and took us to places that weren't necessarily on the beaten track. He helped us choose some wonderful tapas and explained about a lot of history. The flamenco show was awesome and he helped us get a little sweet taste to finish the evening. He's very flexible and made the tour. Thank you!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ewint2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Welovemalaga - Walking & Tapas Tours also viewed

Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Welovemalaga - Walking & Tapas Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing