We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ibis Budget Malaga Aeropuerto Avenida Velazquez
Ranked #41 of 88 Hotels in Malaga
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“ibis malaga”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

This hotel is located 5 minutes drive from the airport and next to highways, very easy to reach.The room is remarkably quiet, clean and efficient and the new beds are a treat. Service is multi-lingual and ok.
Value for money !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 002leonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    290
    194
    37
    32
See reviews for
134
294
57
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malaga, Spain
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed at the Ibis hotel for one night following a trip to the UK. The staff on reception were polite and very helpful and the booking-in procedure was quick and efficient. Our room was clean and comfortable, the shower cubicle was spacious with plenty of hot water, although the washbasin soap dispenser was empty and we were only provided with two small bath towels, but as it was only a one-night stay this was not really a problem. The amenities at the hotel were sufficient for a one night stay, i.e. bar, restaurant and wif-fi connection, We had an evening meal in the restaurant. Both my husband and myself opted for the steak which was perfectly cooked and the service was good. The breakfast was equally adequate with a fair amount of choice. We would stay here again on our way to or from the aiport as it is a clean and comfortable budget hotel and good value for money. .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank marieMalaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Excellent hotel great value and very friendly staff. I chose this hotel based on price and proximity to Malaga airport and I was not disappointed. Short drive to Malaga city centre or the resorts of Benalmadina and Torremeilnos it is a good location for business or a holiday as long as you hire a car

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Well maintained ibis hotel. Probably also quite new. Good location to the airport but in the same time on the city outskirts. Depends what you need. For me it was perfectly located cause I needed a hotel closely located to the airport. The rooms are clean and the staff is very friendly. Parking is free so it is an advantage. By car you may reach the city centre in 10-15 minutes ( I checked low traffic time ).

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lukasz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I often avoid Ibis hotels because, while usually decent, their beds have always been very hard. I was more than pleasantly surprised to find this one had a terrific mattress and bed layout. As well, the restaurant on the main floor served a very nice meal at a decent price.

We had actually been looking for a Novotel which was supposed to be located in the same general area but has apparently been torn down since our GPS was last updated. We had been traveling all day and was too tired to go looking for another hotel. I relied on the generally decent quality of the Ibis brand and was not disappointed. It looks like I will have to give Ibis another chance.

Another factor was since we were so close to the highway, I was concerned about noise in the room. This was not an issue and in fact the room was very quiet. I was not pleased about the fact that we had to pay for parking in such a remotely located hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craigsterToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huelva, Spain
Level Contributor
80 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night for an early flight. It is what it says on the door, an Ibis. Clean, cheap and basic. Beds are comfy and the staff here were brilliant! Taxi costs are high from airport, 10 mins away, minimum 20 euros!!! Would highly recommend for an over nighter.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anna mari h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2013

An early morning flight always dictates the need for overnight accommodation near the airport.
The Ibis group always seems to fit the bill and the rooms at Malaga are as one would expect, clean and functional. This staff were very helpful and arranged for a taxi to collect us in the morning. This worked out less expensive than keeping the car overnight and the journey time is about 5 minutes. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bee t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Perchel
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad
Campanile Malaga
#51 of 88 in Malaga
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Malaga Nostrum
#42 of 88 in Malaga
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Budget Malaga Aeropuerto Avenida Velazquez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Budget Malaga Aeropuerto Avenida Velazquez

Property: ibis Budget Malaga Aeropuerto Avenida Velazquez
Address: C/ Horacio Quiroga, 29004 Malaga, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis Budget Malaga Aeropuerto Avenida Velazquez 2*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mr Oscar Martin, General manager of the ibis budget Malaga Aeropuerto Avenida Velazquez give you a warm welcome.About 5 min by car from the finest beaches in Spain (Los Alamos, Malagueta), the ibis budget Malaga Aeropuerto Avenida Velazquez is easily accessible from the airport. The charming centre of Malaga is only 10 minutes away by car. The hotel has 138 rooms with air-conditioning, Wifi connection and covered parking. You are 500 m from all sprot sinstalacion " Martin Carpena, Inacua, Athletism Stadium" and less than 3 km from a golf course. The hotel also has a convivial restaurant and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Budget Malaga Aeropuerto Avenida Velazquez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel málaga
Accor Malaga Avenida Velazquez
Ibis Budget Malaga Aeropuerto Avenida Velazquez Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing