We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (587)
Filter reviews
587 results
Traveler rating
124
299
122
29
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
299
122
29
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi bathtrain stationeurostars hotelsold townmalaga centrominute walkrecommend this hotelcity centrewalking distancebuffet breakfastrooms are smallbalcony roomwould stay againlocal trainnice bathroomlate checkexcellent location
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 587 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2017

Fab little hotel tucked away up back streets. Walking distance to train station direct to airport don't take a taxi just jump on Malaga train from airport. You can't go wrong. 3 euro fare. Puts you off directly opposite the hotel. or take a trip down coast to bigger resorts for day out. So cheap and clean new trains and stations.

Hotel very clean and friendly staff. Rooms and bathroom very good. Breakfast very nice, buffet and lovely fresh fruit. Scrambled eggs made with real eggs! Nice change. Served in lovely little dining room. 10 mins walk to old town and port area. Port area lovely for strolling. Plenty of restaurants also. Well worth another visit to this small hotel

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 65sues65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile

A stones walk from train station to airport (€1.80 , 10min journey) and other resorts. Friendly staff in a small city centre hotel. Was quiet even though so close to the centre, galleries, beach, market, stores, restaurants. Good buffet breakfast. Will go again!

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Zebrasusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017

Our experience in Eurostars hotel was absoloutely amazing.The staff are very friendly and work as hard as possible to give you comfort. The rooms were a perfect size and the beds were very clean and comfortable. There was a very wide range of food all the time and it was amazing! The location was great . However ,one thing you might want to think about is transport if you are thinking of travelling most days. You can ask the reception to call a taxi which comes straight to the hotel. Overall,the hotel was excellent!

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ossamas58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017

We were staying here at the end of a roadtrip through Andalucia and the hotel had the perfect location with walking distance to the Old Town and the Shopping streets. The hotel is ok for a city break, but nothing special and quite old. Rooms are small, but clean. Breakfast is ok, but also here nothing impressive. The main negative point was the receptionist that was there in our check-in at the evening and also the next morning. So unfriendly and arrogant - she treated each of my normal questions a a recommendation of a restaurant, the way to the airport or a possible late check-out as something that I should better not have asked her. I think it would be better for her to find a job away from the tourism industry. If the management is reading that you should really take that serious as I am working in tourism myself as well and know what I am talking about. If you come by car there is a parking garage close by the hotel, which you can pay at the reception.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Marion M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2017

This hotel is greatly situated. Coming by train from the airport, the stop at the Centre takes you off just across the hotel. With 5 minutes walk you are in the old city center, and just around the corner we had the best restaurant where we have eaten (La Divina). The Malaqueta beach is a 15 min walk with many small cafe's for a quick breakfast, and takes you through the harbour.
Proper rooms in the hotel, but only the bed is very hard.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sander D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews