We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (595)
Filter reviews
595 results
Traveler rating
125
302
124
30
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
302
124
30
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi bath train station eurostars hotels old town malaga centro minute walk recommend this hotel city centre walking distance buffet breakfast rooms are small balcony room would stay again local train nice bathroom late check excellent location
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 595 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2017

We were staying here at the end of a roadtrip through Andalucia and the hotel had the perfect location with walking distance to the Old Town and the Shopping streets. The hotel is ok for a city break, but nothing special and quite old. Rooms are small, but clean. Breakfast is ok, but also here nothing impressive. The main negative point was the receptionist that was there in our check-in at the evening and also the next morning. So unfriendly and arrogant - she treated each of my normal questions a a recommendation of a restaurant, the way to the airport or a possible late check-out as something that I should better not have asked her. I think it would be better for her to find a job away from the tourism industry. If the management is reading that you should really take that serious as I am working in tourism myself as well and know what I am talking about. If you come by car there is a parking garage close by the hotel, which you can pay at the reception.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Marion M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2017

This hotel is greatly situated. Coming by train from the airport, the stop at the Centre takes you off just across the hotel. With 5 minutes walk you are in the old city center, and just around the corner we had the best restaurant where we have eaten (La Divina). The Malaqueta beach is a 15 min walk with many small cafe's for a quick breakfast, and takes you through the harbour.
Proper rooms in the hotel, but only the bed is very hard.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sander D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2017 via mobile

Had a great time.great location and hotel for bed and breakfast.food was lovely and lots of choice. fantastic staff.sophia is a truly lovely person..well worth the flowers.we will be back for another visit in october.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2017 via mobile

The hotel was as expected and it's worth 3 stars as advertised. The location is good, a short walk to the center and easily located near the train station. Rooms are small but well equipped and are clean. Staff is nice and helpful and the breakfast was certainly ok for a 3 star hotel. We've stayed in better Eurostars hotels, but to be fair they also had more stars... So I would judge this hotel as good value for money.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank cvanpelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2017 via mobile

This is the fourth time that we have stayed in this 3 star hotel. Located close to the Museum of Modern Art (CAC) and less than a 10 minute walk from the Maria Zambrano train station with it's shopping centre, shops, and restaurants. However, for less than 2€ we were able to take the train from the airport to Malaga -Centro Alameda (one stop after Maria Zambrano). This left us across the road from the hotel which is only a short walk from the El Corte Inglés department store with it's cafeteria, restaurant and Gourmet Experience on the top floor and roof top bar. The old town with it's cathedral, Calle Larios (pedestrianised shopping street) Constitution Square, Roman ruins and a myriad of restaurants, cafes and shops is a five to ten minute walk as is the port area (Muelle Uno) which provides a lovely port side walk with cafes, restaurants and a monthly market. Beyond the port is a sandy beach at Malagueta where we were able to hire 2 recliners and a parasol for 8€ a day.
The hotel staff are warm, welcoming and helpful. Our room was on the second floor and looked out over the dried up river bed at the front of the hotel. The room was spotless and the air - conditioning was very welcome. The bathroom was a good size with a bidet as well as a bath with shower combined. Again this was very clean with lots of hot water. The buffet breakfast costs 8€ per person and was adequate for our needs with the usual selection of fresh fruit, yogurts, bread, cheese, meats etc.
Although the foyer is small, we were able to sit and have a drink there but the selection of drinks is limited.
As I have said, the location is the main selling point for this hotel. It's a 3 star and therefore not luxurious. However, if you are looking for a clean, friendly and reasonably comfortable hotel, it's hard to by - pass it.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
3  Thank DiscerningNIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews