We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good practical choice for Malaga”
Review of Eurostars Astoria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eurostars Astoria
Ranked #34 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We were visiting Malaga to check out the old town and the Picasso and Carmen Thyssen museums - chose the Astoria as a conveniently located base and stayed for three nights. The hotel was clean, comfortable and quiet due to the double glazing.

It's close to a number of good small tavernas and the centre of old town is an easy ten minute stroll away. The hotel has a preferential rate with a car park close by - just make sure the staff give you the correct voucher when you check out.

If driving to the hotel, best check out the street details on google as many are one way and it's not at all intuitive how to get there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RTWer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (524)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

138 - 144 of 524 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

Easy to access from the train station and a car park is about 60m from the entrance should you need it. Just ask at reception.
The rooms are small, we had 3 beds, but still comfortable for sleeping and a shower and a change of clothes.
One can walk to the centre of the city or go by bus to where ever you wish to go.
The hotel is clean and Lydia at reception was an absolute star. We did not eat breakfast there, but there are lots of small little restaurants one can eat.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back, it is more quiet there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmdek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

stayed in a eurostars before and on both occasions found the hotels excellent . good decor good quality furniture helpfull staff. couldnt find any fault. wouldnt hesitate to stay in this hotel or another eurostars anywhere else

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We staid 3 nights at the hotel while visiting the Alhambra, Grenada, Ronda and Jerez.
The location is great, the neighborhood is quite and the beach, port and city center are very nearby. We used the nearby parking, which was great although having to leave your car keys over there is a little scary at first. The rooms are not very big, but clean and comfortable.The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly so we would definitely go back there on a next trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soba1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Just returned from this hotel in Malaga . Thought it was a good location close to the centre with all its shops and restaurants and also close to either of the two main beaches (the one nearest the port to the left of the hotel is the best), the hotel is very good and was furnished and decorated to a high standard. We have stayed in a Eurostars before in Barcelona and because this was an excellent hotel made us decide to choose this one. I would not hesitate to stay in any of the hotels in this chain. Also really impressed with Malaga well worth a visit. Top marks to hotel and city.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomasdavid62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We took the Line A bus from Malaga airport which took 25 mins to reach to the 3rd bus stop named Avenua De Andalusia(next after Rail Station) and the hotel is within a few minutes walking distance from there, after crossing the canal.
We were amazed to see the hotel building- it is a huge building. The rooms are not very big but suitable for the purpose. We were 3people and they put an extra bed in the double room so it got a bit congested. Hotel is very neat and clean; breakfast is also good, serving with various fruits, breads, eggs, tea, coffee etc.
The best thing of this hotel is its location.
The hotel is a 12 min walk from the High Speed rail station Maria Zambro and Intercity Bus station and we managed to pull our suitcases easily to get to our next destination.
Buses are available for going to most of the places in Spain
That’s why we made Malaga our basecamp and stayed there for 4 nights.
The first day we went to see Nerja and Nerja caves.
The second day we went to Granada to see the Cathedral and Alhambra complex.
Third day was a trip to Cordoba.
On the 4th Day we left Malaga and took High speed train to Madrid.
Overall, we are happy that we stayed here and will stay again if opportunity arises.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DPMALLIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here at the beginning of june 2013 and iv got to say it was worth every penny.

The location is excellent only 15 minutes in a taxi from the airport and a 1 minute walk to the entrance of the train and bus station.

The hotel is literally in the centre of malaga so this would be ideal for anyone wanting a short city break or easy access to the transport links.

FYI we stayed in room 703 it does smell like sewage and im pretty sure other rooms get the same smell so try and open your window as soon as you enter your room.

Some rooms also come with a balcony top tip request for a room with a balcony before you get there as all these rooms were taken when we got there.

The rooms are small yet clean and tidy. The bathroom has its own complimentary soap etc and a jacuzzi bath tub but it didnt work in our room but we werent too bothered. Youll get fresh towels every day too.

The air conditioning is excellent and I slept perfectly well, I did take the blanket from the cupboard though as the sheets are very thin.

We took a taxi to torremolinos it takes around 20 minutes In a taxi but is worth it if your looking for a day out at the beach and a place to relax.

Mcdonalds is a 5 minute walk to centro and youll find lots of great shopping and tapas bars.

The marina is also a 5-10 minute walk and its a great place to get a drink and enjoy the scenary.

The hotel staff are very polite and welcoming and really looked after us.

If your looking for a good deal this is the hotel for you. My ratings are based on value for money, don't expect the Ritz but expect to check out feeling happy with your stay. Enjoy guys ♥

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Centro
Ilunion Malaga
Ilunion Malaga
#8 of 89 in Malaga
559 reviews
Barcelo Malaga
#4 of 89 in Malaga
3,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perchel
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Perchel
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Room Mate Larios
#3 of 89 in Malaga
1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Astoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Astoria

Address: Avenida Comandante Benitez 5, 29001 Malaga, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Malaga
#19 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range: $84 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eurostars Astoria 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurostars Astoria a modern, friendly establishment with comfortable guestrooms equipped with hydro-massage bathtubs - awakens to offer its guests the best possible service. The Eurostars Astoria Hotel offers a varied buffet breakfast of excellent quality and also caters for groups or working lunches and dinners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars Astoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Astoria Hotel Malaga
Astoria Hotel málaga
Eurostars Astoria Malaga, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing