We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel location for visiting Malaga”
Review of Eurostars Astoria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Eurostars Astoria
Ranked #33 of 88 Hotels in Malaga
Province of Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
829 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 751 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel location for visiting Malaga”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

This was the 2nd time I have visited the Astoria , the 1st time was way back new years eve 2007 with family . This time I came with 2 of my friends in October last year ( sorry for the late review ) the hotel hadnt changed much since 2007 , the hotel is modern and clean , the staff were very professional and are at hand for any questions .
I shared my room with my friends , room was lovely and clean and excellent value for money . We only used the hotel as a base because we spent the night enjoying the electric Malaga night life and tapas bars , just chilling and enjoying the city vibe .
Great night with friends and a nice hotel .......all in all a WIN WIN short enjoyable stay :-)

Room Tip: Before travelling check the hotel website on how to get to the hotel , it's a bit of a challenge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cuddslfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    267
    102
    24
    5
See reviews for
56
275
35
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Almeria, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Just got back from my stag do in Malaga with 8 of my mates and can highly recommend this hotel.
It is ideally situated for the Playa and the busy bustling town. Hotel was clean with comfortable/clean rooms friendly staff with a good knowledge of where to head to depending on what you want. Malaga it's self was amazing and caters for all types, great for stag do and it will be great when I return with my wife in the future..

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SuperPalace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, Essex United Kingdom
Level Contributor
184 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Had an overnight stay in this brilliant hotel, got a really good deal only 45 euros. The rooms were clean and the bed comfortable, even had a little balcony.
The receptionists were friendly and helpful, they were nice about my poor spanish, but all spoke english.
The wi-fi was free and very good.
Hotel only a 15 minute walk from the Main Train station and Bus Station which was the reason we booked in.
I loved the jacuzzi bath and the marble bathroom. the aircon was quiet and worked well.
Had breakfast in the Hotel, it was a bit pricey at 7.5 euros per head, but it was a buffet, there was a good selection and the orange juice was freshly squeezed.
Found a really nice little restaurant, round the back, turn left out of hotel, through a little passageway and left again (can't remember what it was called) had a really good meal for 18 euros fro two including the very nice house red.
Would love to go back

Room Tip: Shop around for a good price and check the eurostars website for special offers
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We stayed at the Eurostars Astoria Hotel for 3 nights while in Malaga to watch a football match. The hotel is situated only 5 minutes from the centre of Malaga and is ideally placed for touring the city. The train station for the coast train which runs down to Torremolinos, Benalmadena and Fuengirola is right outside the hotel and only costs 5 euros for a return ticket. The outside of the hotel is pedestrianised and across from a dry riverbed so the area is very quiet with no street noise at all. The hotel like all the Eurostars hotels is modern with basic rooms which are comfortable and clean and represent great value for money. Our room was at the back of the hotel which looked out onto a concrete wall so if you want a view make sure you book a room at the front of the hotel. The reception staff were very helpful and polite and were happy to spend time pointing out places of interest. We didn’t have a breakfast in the hotel but there are plenty of great cafés and restaurants in the area. If you want to be in the heart of everything you might be better booking a hotel in the old town district of Malaga but if you want a nice quiet hotel just a stones throw from everything then I would recommend the Astoria.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank azertyuiop_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sakskoebing, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 16, 2012

We went to this hotel after we had a disaster at Universidad de santa paule just 400 meters away. After our first night we cancelled and went to this hotel. It was only 8 euroes more expencive than the other hotel. We wanted a cheap and central hotel and we got i all. Its not even 100 meters from the metro, witch takes you to the airport in less than 15 minuters for under 2 eouros. Hour first hotelroom acutally got an electrical failure, but the receptionist wasnt just responded with a new key card and said "sorry, so sorry hope its okey we give you a new room with better wiev".So we got a wiew out on the city streets. Nice nice hotel, everythings clean, nice and tidy. Airconditioned, minibar and jacuzi!?!?!well its a badthub wich can make bubles from the sides. Anyway very good hotel, clean, cheap, and close to center and transport. Defently going there again.

By the way, breakfeast for 7-8 euroes, don't remember, but its a very good buffet with everything you need. Very decent, and it aint wort eating breakfeast outside the hotel, 10 euroes for 50% of the quality of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marco A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rostrevor, Australia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

This hotel is just across from the Central Station, however do not be misled, this is not the Central Station for all of the intercity trains, but the central station for the Metro. The hotel itself is rather a small place, with quite tiny rooms, but surprisingly with a spa bath. Breakfast was not included which is rather strange, but is offered at an extra 7 Euros (didn't try it so can not comment). Free WiFi was hit and miss for the first few hours, but seemed to recover at night. All in all, a reasonable stay in Malaga

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RostrevorMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Great welcome, and not far from the main drag (about a 10 minute walk).. Unfortunately the beds were extremely hard - so much so that we may as well have been lying on the floor - and despite it being a no smoking hotel (as I think all Spanish hotels are) the bathroom stank of cigarettes. We also didn't have a view or any natural light. We we were told there was a Spanish bar next door) and were told that we could only have one extra pillow (despite the hotel clearly being under booked). Pleased we were only staying for one night..... though others will wish to consider that the train station is very close and ideal for travelling to the airport - probably worth staying here if you have been staying elsewhere in southern Spain, want to see Malaga and have an early flight the next morning from Malaga airport. Also worth bearing in mind that Malaga is expensive and that this hotel is relatively cheap.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smunkyvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Perchel
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Mariposa Hotel Malaga
#11 of 88 in Malaga
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Ilunion Malaga
Ilunion Malaga
#8 of 88 in Malaga
431 reviews
Prolongación de la Alameda
Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel
Perchel
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Astoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Astoria

Property: Eurostars Astoria
Address: Avenida Comandante Benitez 5, 29001 Malaga, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Malaga
#19 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eurostars Astoria 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Eurostars Astoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Astoria Hotel Malaga
Astoria Hotel málaga
Eurostars Astoria Malaga, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing