We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Calm comfort and style” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parador de Malaga Golf

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Parador de Malaga Golf
Ranked #10 of 90 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Calm comfort and style”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Though not being golf players, we booked this hotel in order to truly relax from our very demanding job routines -- and the Parador was certainly the best choice we could have made. located in very short distance from Malaga airport (approx. 10 mins by car and well indicated), the several white, two-storey buildings lie in a large, beautiful golf course with lakes, groups of palm trees, and diirectly on the long beach. From all rooms, there is a magnificent view on either the vast grounds or the pool area. Our spacious room was on the ground floor with a terrace and direct access to the endless, groomed lawn of the golf course; the sea and beach was accessible through a gate in the fence protecting the entire hotel area. Sitting on the terrace and just enjoying the park-golf course and the slow motion of the golfers moving around is relaxation in itself.
The hotel rooms are large, efficiently equipped, with a spacious bathroom all in marble -- ours had both bathtub and a very big rectangular shower cabin; the toilet/bidet is separated by a glass sliding door which is practical. The bathroom is equipped with the usual toiletries and a hairdryer; on request, impeccably white bathrobes are provided.
Beds are extremely comfortable with excellent mattress and several types of pillows and covers.
Both the rooms and the entire hotel are impeccably clean and well-kept by effective staff.
The breakfast buffet is excellent-- hardly any wishes remain unresponded to. In particular the abundant offer of fresh fruit is appealing. Staff is bit slow in serving though.
Food offers in the bar/ cafeteria are disappointing; it is more advisable to walk the few hundred meters along the beach to small restaurants along the Torremolinos promenade. This is also a good choice for dinners.
A very big shopping center built in Andalucian village style is equally close and only a 10 mins walk away; so is the train station to the airport or other coastal towns.
All in all, a highly recommendable place ! During the day, o e might feel slightly disturbed by airplanes flying low over the hotel grounds, yet the nights are absolutely quiet.

Room Tip: The rooms on the ground floor give direct access to the grounds, but may feel a bit insecure in full...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GabriellaGiuditta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    206
    73
    25
    10
See reviews for
120
238
11
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Devon
Level Contributor
90 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

We often stay here for 2 or 3 days at the end of our holiday as it is so convenient for the airport. Also VERY convenient for the 'golfer' to play whilst the 'non golfer' sits on the balcony reading!
Superb breakfast buffet howver we found the evening menu a little restrictive this time. The Snacks in the bar area both at lunchtime and in the evening were good if a bit expensive but that is the case with all the Paradors. Lovely big comfortable room and massive bathroom. The younger staff are especially helpful and cheerful.
Easy to get into Malaga by either the train or taxi.

Room Tip: room 131 or 231 (superior room) get the sunshine most of the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bunns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Not your typical Parador, this modern hotel with its own golf course sits squeezed in between the airport, the motorway interchanges and the sea. Not promising perhaps, but you can get some good deals, you're right by an amazing beach, handy for Malaga and Torremolinos, and the rooms are very comfortable and well appointed, in a simple modern style.

The restaurant serves good food, although the breakfast is expensive - try and get a B&B rate when you book. You don't have to be a golfer to really enjoy a break in the sun here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhinosurfpunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Having visited this Parador to play golf more than half a dozen times, I am allways impressed with the quality of the place. Superb breakfast with all you can wish for, large and clean rooms and a very friendly and welcoming staff. The location about 5 miutes by taxi from the Malaga airport is just perfect for a few days break form ice and snow back home, to a super golfcourse with green grass and challenging greens protected by bunkers and water. Very good group prices for stay with breakfast and golf included, send them a mail and request a good offer. If you are not a golfer, the low passing aircraft on short final for the Malaga airport might be a little disturbing, but playing golf you have quite a lot of other worries, and do not care about that..

Room Tip: Groundfloor rooms in the eastern wing are closest to the Golf, and have afternoon sunshine on the te...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erik2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
138 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

A few stone throws away lies this parador. Unlike some of its fellow paradors, the decoration is upscale, the aspect is of a classy golf club. The rooms are comfortable, clean, with superb views towards the sea, the swimming pools, golf course. For plane lovers like myself, this is an excellent spotting location. Food is Andalusian style, simple, but very tasteful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calinnn2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

my husband was suddenly taken ill whilst staying at this hotel. Quick as a flash, an ambulance arrived and he was transferred to a private clinic. That meant I had to stay an extra week in the hotel. The hotel reduced my room rate immediately and were incredibly sympathetic as only the Spanish can be. Bowls of fruit and food were put in my room every day as 'you need to eat' and were free of charge. Maids and staff were hugging me, asking how things were going. I was told by the front desk not to worry about the bill, they would help in any way they could. We had stayed here many times in the past, usually just for the night before our flight back to the UK, and always loved the place....but the staff were more than superb. This Parador is on my unforgettable list, purely for the heart of the people running it! (food and rooms as you would expect from a Parador - good standard).

Room Tip: ask for a ground floor room with terrace straight out to the pool.....and take earplugs just in case...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank seilaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Level Contributor
121 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

We, together with two other couples, recently spent a night here - choosing this hotel mainly because it is fairly close to the airport and we were all catching early flights the following morning.
The reception staff were welcoming, helpful and professional, as indeed were all other members of staff with whom we came into contact. It may have helped that my wife and I speak Spanish but most staff members seemed to speak at least a little English and did so with our friends, who do not speak Spanish. Our room, in a separate wing, was comfortable, well furnished and well equipped. From the balcony there were good views to the beach and the sea.
We had arrived early in the afternoon and, therefore, decided to have a light lunch in the bar area. The menu offered a varied selection, we all agreed that the quality and presentation of the various dishes we ordered were excellent and the service from waiting and bar staff was first class and friendly.
We also dined in the retaurant that evening. It did not open until 8.30 pm but this is not at all unusual in Spain - indeed many good restaurants do not open until 9.00 pm or 9.30 pm. Given the time of year the restaurant was not busy but it still to us had a comfortoble, warm and relaxing ambience. Again the menu offered a good selection of dishes and the wine list had a more than adequate range of Spanish wines. The staff could not have been more helpful or professional and, importantly, we were all more than happy with the quality and presentation of the dishes we had ordered.
Given that we were all rushing to the airport in the morning check-out was speedy and efficient - our bills having all been prepared in advance.
We all thought that we had received value for money and would recommend this hotel to others. My wife and I would be happy to stay there again and will almost certainly do so as we visit the area quite frequently.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Inmigrante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Malaga Hotel Picasso
#25 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barcelo Malaga
#2 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,708 reviews
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#3 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador de Malaga Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador de Malaga Golf

Property: Parador de Malaga Golf
Address: Autovia A7 Malaga - Algeciras | Salida Coin - Km 231, 29080 Malaga, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Malaga
#10 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
#14 Family Hotel in Malaga
#21 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parador de Malaga Golf 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Parador de Malaga Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador De Malaga Golf Hotel Malaga
Parador De Malaga Hotel
Parador De Malaga Golf Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing