We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic hotel, opposite the train station”
Review of Las Americas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Las Americas
Ranked #12 of 38 Malaga B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 27, 2009

We picked this hotel as we were only passing through Malaga and didn't want the hassle of getting to the train station in the morning. It is probably no more than 100 or 200 metres across the road. It's a further 50metres to the bus station.

The room was small, but the aircon was brilliant and it was clean. My only reservation was the thinness of the bed linen. It looked pretty old although I'm probably only being fussy. We only had a small window in the bedroom and it was at the end of the corridor towards the bathroom. This made the room feel very cell like although we saw other rooms as we were leaving and they weren't like this.

They have someone on the desk 24 hours so when we arrived at 3am, we didn't have any problems checking in and getting to our room.

For what we were were looking for, this hotel was perfect but I'm not sure we would have wanted to stay here much longer than one or two nights if we were spending long in Malaga. I think it's about 20mins walk to the centre.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jn117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled solo
Thank Pedro T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Brigitta48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: 道路に面していない部屋が静かでよいです。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alohaangel2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gianluca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Assunta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiyo333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Perchel
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad
Don Paco
#42 of 87 in Malaga
218 reviews
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 87 in Malaga
3,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Zeus Hotel Malaga
Zeus Hotel Malaga
#49 of 87 in Malaga
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Americas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Americas

Address: Calle Cuarteles 66, 29002 Malaga, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Malaga
Price Range: $58 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Las Americas 1*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Las Americas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Las
Las Americas Malaga, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing