We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable and Clear, but...”
Review of Venecia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Venecia
Ranked #41 of 87 Hotels in Malaga
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

3 days at Venice. centrally located means street noise. In 2 different room, we had to ask for new rooms due to sewage smell, also lots of noise all night - last stay for while. Kind and serviceminded staff. Avoid rom next to elevator.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 51aar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (438)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 438 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed two nights last year and returned this November. It is in an ideal position within walking distance of the major sights, restaurants and tapas bars. Although it is on a main road, which makes access easy, we were not bothered by traffic noise (although one night the people in the next room were exceptionally noisy).

The rooms are a reasonable size, and the public areas well appointed. The breakfast area is huge, and must have been ahead of its time in the 60's.

We had an exceptionally warm welcome on arrival

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I stayed a week-end in this hotel. I had a meeting on saturday afternoon. The location is great.It is located in the center of Malaga. We can go on foot to the cathedral and other sites and museums, castle, etc. Very friendly staff. The rooms are very good. Also we can go on foot to the docks and to El Corte Ingles. Everywhere you go, you may go on foot. Also good price. In the future, I* ll book again this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed at the Venecia Hotel in Malaga prior to and after a cruise. Great location for access to tapas and drinking bars which we sampled. The bus stop for airport is across the road and costs 2euros. We missed breakfast on the Sunday because we failed to notice that it actually finished one hour earlier than the rest of the week, but the receptionist did not charge although we had pre booked. Very helpful and accommodating staff, room are adequate, clean and the price was great. Consider going to Malaga for the weekend, bus from airport, book this hotel, plenty to see and do around area.
We travelled to Marbella by express bus, took 45mins and cost around 5euros each way. Also travelled on the light rail service to Benalmadena, 2euros each way excellent service.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kooky3101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Perfect for what we wanted - one night before our cruise. Nice comfortable rooms with free wifi, staff lovely though limited English, and great location. Five mins from the port, bus ( 2 € each) from airport drops you off literally outside the hotel, and two mins from shops and loads of places to eat. Reasonable breakfast (4€). All in all pretty good.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Thank berkshirefox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

This hotel is in a great location, the bus from the airport stops literally outside the door. It is close to the old town and 15 minutes from the beach. Rooms are OK, quiet but the balcony was small and faced the wall of the building opposite. Staff provide a good service and are friendly and cheeful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Great hotel in an ideal location for a stay in Malaga. Extremely clean room which was very comfortable. Our room was at the side of the hotel and whilst having a balcony, the view from it was the next door building! However, for the amount of time spent in the room this didn't both us. Quiet during the night, comfortable beds, clean linen, great air conditioning, big spotless bathroom with a great shower, efficient fridge - for the money we paid we really couldn't fault the Venecia and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gerryjackieash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Centro
Don Curro Hotel
Don Curro Hotel
#27 of 87 in Malaga
1,286 reviews
Hotel Soho Malaga
#40 of 87 in Malaga
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Carlos V
#35 of 87 in Malaga
316 reviews
Centro
Hotel Guadalmedina
Hotel Guadalmedina
#32 of 87 in Malaga
401 reviews
Centro
Eurostars Astoria
Eurostars Astoria
#34 of 87 in Malaga
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venecia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venecia

Address: Alameda Principal 9, 29001 Malaga, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 87 Hotels in Malaga
Price Range: $65 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Venecia 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Venecia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venecia Hotel Malaga
Venecia Malaga, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing