We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Room Mate Larios
Nearby Hotels
$156
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Exe Astoria(Malaga)
$79
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Zenit Malaga(Malaga)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel(Malaga)
$105
$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Barcelo Malaga(Malaga)
$152
$135
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$105
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad(Malaga)(Great Value!)
$68
$65
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,189)
Filter reviews
1,189 results
Traveler rating
612
438
90
29
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
612
438
90
29
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barjunior suitegreat locationart deco styleoverlooking the squareplaza de la constitucionthe main hotelpedestrian only streetconstitution squarechristmas lightscentral locationuntil noonold townpicasso museumhuge bedfirst floorstandard room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
496 - 501 of 1,189 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Stayed here Friday Jan 17 - Monday Jan 20 with my three sons in two double bedrooms. On the corner of Calle Marques de Larios and Plaza Constitucion, the Hotel has a modern/relaxed feel to it. Neutral colours throughout.The rooms are a good size, nice bathrooms with the usual accessories such as shampoo, lotions etc.
We stayed in rooms 409 and 414 (I think). Both on the 4th floor, 409 overlooking Calle Larios, and 414 overlooking a small street to the side of Larios. I would recommend getting a room on the 4th floor as there may be some issues with late night revellers returning home in the 'wee hours'. Having said that it did not detract from our stay at all. Perhaps one reason is that the mattresses on the beds are SUPER comfy, and we really enjoyed our sleep on them. Probably the best I have slept on.
Breakfast is buffet style with hot dishes of scrambled egg, bacon, small sausages and Spanish omelette. There is also lots of fruit juices, continental style breakfast options, and plenty tea and coffee. you should be full enough to take you through to late afternoon if you take breakfast!
I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, both with my party and observing how they interacted with other guests. Special mention to Jesus on the reception desk who stood out as someone who gives very good customer service. Would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Ask for a room on 4th floor
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilGEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LariosJefaRecepcion, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Larios, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Dear guests,

Thank you so much for taking your time to write about your and your family experience in Room Mate Larios. Your description about us has been very clear and you will help a our future guests.

We love to read that you had a lovely rest in our mattresses, as we find it a very important thing to provide our clients.

We are looking to see you and your family again in Room Mate Larios.

Regards,

Mª Carmen Navarro
Front desk manager
ROOM MATE LARIOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

This is a wonderful hotel. It is literally as centrally located as you can get in Málaga. You are at the central plaza at your doorstep. If you don't like a lot of activity outside your hotel this place is not for you. For me, I love the place.

I also have to give them credit for accommodating me when my trip back to the US was cancelled. Called from the airport and there was no drama and they extended my room for another nigh at the same rate I had been paying.

Four stars. Can't give it five because of the lack of 24/7 service. Still, I highly reccommend the place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aguiladeacero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LariosJefaRecepcion, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Larios, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Dear Aguiladeacero,

It is our duty to do the best for our clients, we appreciate so much you find our service good for you when your flight was cancelled.

Thank you for sharing your experience in Room Mate Larios with other travellers. It will be helpfull for them.

Hope to see you again!

Regards

Mª Carmen Navarro
Front desk Manager
ROOM MATE LARIOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

found this hotel in a excellent location for shopping and restaurants hotel staff are very pleasant and rooms are sound proof on main street walking distance of the cathedral and castle we had a fantastic weekend with excellent food with plenty places of to eat

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LariosJefaRecepcion, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Larios, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Dear James002,

Thank you so much for taking your time to write your opinion about Room Mate Larios Hotel and the city of Málaga!

We are very glad to know you have find all the important monuments and restaurants close to the hotel.

We do hope you have enjoyed these days in Malaga and of course seeing you again in a future!

Kind Regards

Mª Carmen Navarro
Front desk Manager
ROOM MATE LARIOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

After many years of arriving at Malaga airport and going straight to Frigiliana, we decided this would be the year we would spent some time in Malaga. We chose this hotel because of the location on Larios as we wanted to view the Christmas lights and we were not disappointed.
We had a junior suite (corner room) looking down Larios and it was perfect.....lovely large, bright room with ample seating, comfortable bed and a great en-suite.
I was concerned that we might be troubled with street noise as I like to sleep with the window open, but it was fine except for a bin truck at 4am!
The location is ideal for a city break in Malaga as all the main sights are within easy walking distance.
The hotel staff were friendly and informative and I will stay here again on my next visit to Malaga.

Room Tip: Corner junior suites are large, bright and spacious.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanandmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LariosJefaRecepcion, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Larios, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Dear Joanandmatt,

Thank you so much for your nice words about your experience in Room Mate Larios.

The city of Malaga is very magical at Christmas season, as as you write, we are located at the best place to enjoy it.

We really want to see you again in your next visit to Frigiliana.

Best regards,

Mª Carmen Navarro
Front desk Manager
ROOM MATE LARIOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

Spent the weekend in the hotel in January. The location was perfect, the building and views were really good. The hotel inside was lovely. Very clean and tidy. The rooms were well decorated and had all the required amenities. The beds were extremely comfortable, perhaps one of the best hotel beds I've slept on. Breakfast was really good and there was a great choice. Would certainly recommend and likely to return.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank PhilipGorman22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LariosJefaRecepcion, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Larios, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Room Mate Larios for you stay in Malaga, and thank you also for taking your time to write about your experience with us.

We are very happy to know that you had a nice rest in our beds.

We hope to see you again soon!!

Regards

Mª Carmen Navarro
Front desk Manager
ROOM MATE LARIOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews