We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't get enough!”
Review of Room Mate Larios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Room Mate Larios
Ranked #3 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We've just got back from our latest return visit to Room Mate Larios in Malaga, and once again our high expectations were met... The rooms are spacious, the beds are comfortable, the location is perfect, and the staff are friendly, helpful and charming. Malaga is a wonderful city and this is the perfect place to stay to enjoy it.

Room Tip: The huge corner rooms overlooking the square on the second and third floor are the best of all the r...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zabriske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LariosJefaRecepcion, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Larios, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Zabriske,

Thank you so much for choosing Room Mate Larios when you are coming to Malaga.

We are vey proud to know about your experience with us. This is our best treasure.

We are looking to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Mª Carmen Navarro
Front Desk Manager
ROOM MATE LARIOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,096)
There are newer reviews for Room Mate Larios
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

496 - 502 of 1,096 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2013

Great central location, huge and very comfortable bed, loved the staff and the decor but the breakfast was a disappointment – a bit tired and poor choice. I’ll happily go back but have breakfast in Bar Central just outside the hotel in the square.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grizzledskipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LariosJefaRecepcion, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Larios, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear client,

It is a huge pleasure read such a beautiful review. Thanks in the name of all the Room Mate Larios team who always try to give the best to their guests.

We are vey sorry to know you did not enjoy with our breakfast, but thank you to our clients comments we are going to change it to improve our service.

Hope we will see you soon in your next visit to Málaga!!

Warm regards,

Mª Carmen Navarro
Front Desk Manager
ROOM MATE LARIOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

The positive things : right in the historical center and everything within walking distance. For me this is the biggest plus about this hotel. Other positive things : nice pillows and a good bed (which is not always the case in Spain). Make sure you ask at the reception for a double or two single beds as they have both. If you make your choice clear, you'll receive what you've asked for. The rooms are trendy, spotless, not too big, but very good for a city trip and a good "value for money ratio". Breakfast is offered till noon, which is also a plus.
The flipside : the TV is extremely small (19 inch computer screen) and not well placed (on the desk). The safe is rather small (don't bring laptops that are larger than a tablet/ipad as they won't fit in). But the thing they must absolutely work on is the airco. It's a central airco system and even during winter when it was 15 degrees outside, it was extremely hot (and dry air) in the room. You need to sleep with open windows...so make sure you have a room at the back of the hotel. You'll face a wall, but at least you will be able to sleep with an open window....without having the street noise. Overall : good for a city trip, but not for a 7-days of sun holidays

Room Tip: It's a central airco system and even during winter when it was 15 degrees outside, it was extrem...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurt_B7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LariosJefaRecepcion, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Larios, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to comment about you stay with us at Room Mate Larios.

We are very sorry to know there was hot when you came at winter time.

We are looking to see you again in the hotel.

Best regards,

Mª Carmen Navarro
Front Desk Manager
ROOM MATE LARIOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed for 3 nights in this hotel, it was booked for me for my birthday so I hadn't read any reviews. I can honestly say the hotel was spot on, friendly staff, clean rooms and I had a beautiful view. It is a perfect spot to enjoy this vibrant city. Would definitely recommend and return!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kirsty h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LariosJefaRecepcion, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Larios, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking your time to write your opinion about your stay at Room Mate Larios.

We do hope you have enjoyed these days in Málaga to celebrate your birthday.

We would like to see you again in your next visit to the city.

Regards,

Mª Carmen Navarro
Front Desk Manager
ROOM MATE LARIOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We chose this hotel because it is as central as you can get to the old city. Accommodation, service, breakfast and (via Easyjet) price were excellent. Only quibbles: the bar drinks were a bit pricey and the non-Spanish TV channels rather limited.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LariosJefaRecepcion, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Larios, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the comment you have shared about your stay in Room Mate Larios. They are very helpful for us because they allow us to improve to offer a good service to all of our customers.

We are looking to see you again in Room Mate Larios in Málaga.

Best regards,

Mª Carmen Navarro
Front Desk Manager
ROOM MATE LARIOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Read a few poor reviews before for this hotel but I feel that they are being a bit harsh, I can honestly say that there I nothing I can really fault with this place. It is perfectly positioned,comfortable, good selection for breakfast and the staff were freindly and helpfull.i would not hesitate coming back

Room Tip: Try to get any front room. All the rooms appear good but a few have rear facing/ no view the front f...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter2204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LariosJefaRecepcion, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Larios, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to know that you had a very nice stay experience at Room Mate Larios.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you are planning to come back to Málaga, It will be a pleasure to welcome you back in Room Mate Larios.

Best regards,



Mª Carmen Navarro
Front Desk Manager
ROOM MATE LARIOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Great hotel....we stay here often!! Very well situated staff are amazing very attentive you won't be disappointed!!
Rooms are great nice and warm and comfortable beds !!
The bathrooms are big and well stocked of toiletries

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing onto Larios street great!!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pollypopper13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LariosJefaRecepcion, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Larios, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

The only word we can writte you to express our satisfaction of your review is: Thank you!

We are very proud for having regular guest as you are. It is our duty to do our best for our clients everytime they are coming in town.

We are looking for your next visit.

Yours sincerely,

Mª Carmen Navarro
Front Desk Manager
ROOM MATE LARIOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#4 of 89 in Malaga
3,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 89 in Malaga
518 reviews
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#5 of 89 in Malaga
1,920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Room Mate Larios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Room Mate Larios

Address: Calle Marques de Larios 2, 29005 Malaga, Spain (Formerly Hotel Larios Malaga)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
#7 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
#8 Family Hotel in Malaga
Price Range: $124 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Room Mate Larios 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Room Mate Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Room Mate Larios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Room Mate Larios Hotel Malaga
Room Mate Larios málaga
Room Mate Larios Hotel málaga
Room Mate Larios Malaga, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing