We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Room Mate Larios
Nearby Hotels
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$94
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Malaga(Malaga)
$112
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$136
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$133
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$134
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$125
$117
AC Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Molina Lario(Malaga)
$210
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol Guadalmar by Melia(Malaga)
$181
$123
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,203)
Filter reviews
1,203 results
Traveler rating
624
440
90
29
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
624
440
90
29
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barjunior suitegreat locationart deco styleoverlooking the squareplaza de la constitucionthe main hotelpedestrian only streetconstitution squarechristmas lightscentral locationuntil noonold townpicasso museumhuge bedfirst floorstandard room
Filter
Updating list...
602 - 607 of 1,203 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I am a big fan of Room Mate hotels. The ones in Madrid are cool, spacious, and relatively cheap. This new branch (out of the two in Malaga) has an excellent location. The streets surrounding the hotel are pedestrianized, but taxis can have access. The area around the hotel is party central on the weekends. The square next door is the location of political protests (as it was when I was there). In other words, it can get pretty loud and the window insulation in the hotel is not great. On the other hand, if you go out partying, you will not care one way or the other...

The hotel is spread out over 5 floors, so you need to use the elevator (which is a nuisance if you are carrying a lot of luggage). The air conditioning works, but since Malaga gets very muggy in the summer, then it does not appear to be making as much of a difference. In sum. fantastic for location, but location means noise.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrence23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Having stayed in the Room Mate Lola in Malaga 3 years ago..when walking into the town centre we spotted the Room Mate Larios which is in a stunning location..right in the centre of the main tourist area...BUT...I must stress this musn't put you off. If you need to be near everything..the cathedral..shops..bars..restaurants..the beach and the new stunning Marina..you couldnt stay anywhere better. We had a beautiful room which overlooked the main square and at night (or even day) when the french windows were closed you couldn't hear a sound.
If you want a great break or holiday in this beautiful city then I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The Junior Suite is very nice
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucy3129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Great hotel, part of the excellent, small Spanish Roomate chain - their Granada hotel is fab too. My room was large, airy and comfortable with a well equipped bathroom and even though it overlooked the main shopping street it was remarkably quiet. The staff were really helpful and the breakfast was fine, although if it hadn't been part of the offer I would have relaxed in one of the many cafes nearby. I would agree with the other review who that the staff in the terrace cocktail bar (which seemed to open only at certain times) were not customer friendly at all. We arrived for an early evening drink and the only other guests were an elderly couple doing a crossword. Incredibly loud Ibiza style music was put on (we did feel quite flattered about that!) and the couple got up and left - poor judgement by the staff I thought. We had a wonderlful hour or so. post shopping and pre dinner, lounging around on huge sunbeds sipping Mojitos and enjoying the wonderful views of the cathedral and beyond. Just one whinge - the next evening, after dinner, we missed last orders by 10 seconds and could not be served, yet the terrace was rammed with non-residents who's just been served - not good - but in Malaga there's plenty of choice so we just laughed about it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaddleworthSheelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We arrived on a Thursday in July and were immediately offered a free upgrade to the luxury 2 bedroom around the corner. It was amazing!! Wonderfully furnished with air conditioning, and each of our bedrooms had a balcony overlooking the square. We also had a rooftop terrace with views over the city. We had an amazing stay and it made our holiday. Thank you to the lovely lady who offered us the upgrade, if we return to Malaga I'll definitely be staying again. Location was great too, and quiet despite being in the centre of the old town.

Room Tip: Ask for the apartment round the corner!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannahbanana1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Nice hotel. i can call it nice or good, but not perfect.
First - the hotel is in the end of walking street, zoo make sure that you don't have huge luggage.

Rooms are OK, but do not wait for something supper-special.

Staff poorly speak english.

But if you are looking for a clean place for sleep and you don't have car and big luggage - you will like this hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure not to have huge luggage.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cosmic1255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews