We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Value, Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Las Vegas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Las Vegas Hotel
Ranked #25 of 90 Hotels in Malaga
Kirkwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic Value, Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Great location for mix of beach/city holiday, room spacious and very clean (a kettle would have been perfect). We paid extra for a room with a view, it was noisy when out on balcony, but the view, sunrise and sunset were worth the extra. Breakfast had a good selection of fruit, cereal, cold meats cheese, pastries, breads, fish etc., there were some choice changes everyday and the breakfast room was beautiful and bright with excellent, efficient staff, we found the coffee first class. The whole hotel is a bit dated and what a shame the bar area wasn't more inviting, a few plants, subdued lighting, music and even a fake fire on in the grand fire place would transform it for guests, we didn't use it but there are many excellent bars and restaurants close by and Malaga city centre a 15 minute walk. We weren't brave enough to use the pool in January although it look beautifully clean and inviting surrounded by immaculate grounds. Except for one rather haughty and unfriendly member of staff who processed my very straightforward check out bill, we had a fantastic stay and what great value. All the other staff we encountered were pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hlasvegasmalaga, Community Manager at Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Maureen,

Thanks for your opinions on Hotel Las Vegas Málaga. We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page for all our latest news and specials.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    271
    147
    41
    31
See reviews for
97
264
47
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, Wiltshire
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

The hotel is a 15 minute walk away from the port area and 20 minutes from the town centre. We stayed over Christmas so not everything in Malaga was open and especially round the hotel itself. Meals out meant a stroll which was OK with us. We found the restaurants round the port area good and with a view but there are also some on the main road. We tried the Chinese (Ok) and the Italian (so-so).
The hotel's breakfast was varied and plentiful - though no bacon and eggs if that's your thing - and that is all the hotel caters for.
The desk staff were in the main pleasant and helpful though one of them appeared haughty and unfriendly. All requests were dealt with promptly and efficiently.
Mention is made elsewhere of the dual carriageway. It is quite busy and fast but there is a controlled crossing outside the hotel so it is not a problem and the promenade is wide on the other side.
The beach and promenade is kept clean and tidy but you need to watch out for dog mess (the Spanish haven't got the grip of pooper scooping yet).
A pleasant hotel for a Christmas break. Not sure I would want to spend a summer holiday there.

Room Tip: We paid extra for the sea view which was also a sunset view too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hlasvegasmalaga, Community Manager at Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear John,

Thanks for sharing your experience with Tripadvisor users. We are glad that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us. We will take your feedback to keep improving our services. We hope to see you again at our facilities. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgwater, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

it was a very clean place to stay, but there is not a lot around, drink very high in price, not all staff that helpful, only do breakfast, no other meals, most didn't speak any English, i felt i paid a lot of money for this hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue181257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hlasvegasmalaga, Community Manager at Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Customer,

We regret not meeting your expectations during your stay. Hotel Las Vegas is a city hotel, hence only offer breakfast. We will take your feedback to keep improving our services. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Malaga hotels

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Spotlessly clean room and delicious breakfast. I have just spent 5 nights at the Las Vegas Hotel. Even though it is a 15 minute walk to the centre of town well worth the lovely walk along the beach front.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hrg17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hlasvegasmalaga, Community Manager at Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your recommendation. Cleaning is one area in which we pay much attention to our guests enjoy a pleasant stay. For us the satisfaction of our customers is very important. We look forward to have you with us on your next visit to Malaga. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

A friend of mine and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. It was fine - nothing great but nothing bad. The older man at the front desk was friendly enough and we worked through the little language barrier. The woman that waited on us the next day was not friendly when we asked some basic information on a day trip to Granada. She just kept pointing to the package that was advertised by the hotel which included a bus ride but we advised her we had a rental car. Speaking of which, we never had a problem parking at the hotel in their tiny little lot or on the street.

The room was clean and the cleaning crew did a good job daily. The location is good and has some good restaurants closeby. The breakfast was very typical European and there was a good selection. With just a little more customer service - really just basic friendliness, this would be upgraded to "very good".

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onourwayTampa_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hlasvegasmalaga, Community Manager at Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comments and will take note of your suggestions to further improve our day to day customer. We hope to have you with us on your next visit to Malaga and we invite you to follow us on Facebook.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beijing, Paris
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

I have booked this hotel because of it's location and read several review .
I knew that it was an average hotel but to me it was more then that, way below average .
stayed there for 2 night and no greeting at all during my stay from any of the staff , reception and restaurant .
room was just ok , but the TV was just a joke , a mini computer screen ...
breakfast was terrible without any service.
i have asked for a baby chair and the waiter just show me where they were stored and tell me to take it myself
i believe they are only selling room but forgot about the basic of "Hospitality".

Room Tip: avoid the room in the back of the hotel , insist to have a sea view room .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank epicurean66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hlasvegasmalaga, Community Manager at Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Customer,

We deeply regret not meeting your expectations. We will take note of all your comments to offer the best possible service to our customers. We appreciate your positive values ​​such as the location of our hotel, close to the beach and close to the city center.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights at the end of our trip in Spain. This hotel really is stuck in a late 1970s / early 1980s time warp, the decor is so dated that it has probably come back into fashion again, lamb chop sideburns and a pair of purple flared trousers wouldn't go amiss.

Breakfast was included, the usual buffet stuff, but the coffee was the worst coffee I have ever tasted. The swimming pool is tiny and overcrowded.

On the plus side, the room was spacious and clean, good TV and right on the beach.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasperJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hlasvegasmalaga, Community Manager at Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you sharing your experience in Hotel Las Vegas Malaga. We hope you visit us again soon. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Malaga Hotel Picasso
#24 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Hotel Los Naranjos
#52 of 90 in Malaga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Chancla
#18 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
La Malagueta
Hotel MS Maestranza
Hotel MS Maestranza
#12 of 90 in Malaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
Hotel California
#15 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Vegas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Vegas Hotel

Property: Las Vegas Hotel
Address: Paseo Sancha 22, 29016 Malaga, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 90 Hotels in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Vegas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Las Vegas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Vegas málaga
Las Vegas Hotel Malaga, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing