We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Las Vegas Hotel Very Poor”
Review of Las Vegas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Las Vegas Hotel
Ranked #27 of 88 Hotels in Malaga
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Las Vegas Hotel Very Poor”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We booked this hotel based on the excellent reviews online.(Must have been staff writing reviews)
When we arrived we were greeted by a staff member shouting at us in Spanish for parking in the wrong place, even though there were no signs or markings to clearly state where you can park.
Our Flight was delayed by 6 hours and we were hungry when we arrived. Granted it was late we still asked if there was anywhere we could get food locally and we were grunted at about how late it was.
Carpets were ripped and shabby in hallways. Ceiling in bathroom was broken and you could see pipes and all the usual behind then scenes equipment. Very old fashioned and pictures on website by no means depict what reality was.
We checked out the next day and again were greeted by 2 very rude and unhelpful staff members.Luckily we had only booked to stay here for one night.
Stay away from this hotel as there are many other excellent options close by.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel. For the same price you can get a luxurious hotel with excellent friendly s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kathyandkevin_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hlasvegasmalaga, Community Manager at Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Customer. We regret that your flight is delayed and arrived at our hotel tired and frustrated. Obviously we do not write the reviews of Tripadvisor or publish photos that are not of our hotel, as that would be illegal and easily reportable. Hope to see you back with us to take an impression closer to reality. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    282
    150
    42
    31
See reviews for
103
273
47
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Hotel Los Vegas in Malaga ticks all of the boxes in terms of price, location, quality of bedroom and breakfast. The hotel has a nice swimming pool, ideal for children and adults and the breakfast held a great selection and kept all members of the family very satisfied, Finally, it's location is wonderful, close to the bus stop into the centre of Malaga and the beach is just across the road. Well worth a visit for a short stay in Malaga.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 186605Summer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hlasvegasmalaga, Community Manager at Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you so much for your nice comments. Hope to see you soon again with us. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west Yorkshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

As per other reviews the staff are all generally miserable apart from one or two waiters and the chambermaids - the rest are there only to earn a living and not to serve the guests who are merely 'a nuisance'. Avoid breakfast after 9.30 - in late June it was chaotic - carrying hot water or coffee from the machine through a packed, badly planned dining room caused havoc - theres not way it would have been allowed in the UK. Again as per other reviews its not bad for the money. Suggest you vist the beach bar accross the dual carriageway 'Caleta Playa' also known as a 'chiringuito' it is family owned, the staff are excellent as is the sunbed man - they also house Georges cocktail bar who serves 'special cocktails' but be warned they are lethal.

Room Tip: Ask for room 220 - overlooks the sea - maybe noisy from the road below so suggest take earplugs - 21...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freddietheferret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Community Manager at Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear Customer, thank you for your comments. We regret that our facilities and services have not been entirely satisfactory to you. We consider your feedback to improve and we appreciate the time spent in your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

The rooms were clean and fairly spacious, with a balcony overlooking the beach. So ideal for a short stay. it is also fairly close to the old town, and a 20 minutes walk will take you to the Alcazaba.

Even though I had read a previous review that the rooms were fairly quiet, I have to say that people talking loudly on adjacent balconies, does filter into the rooms. Also, the traffic noise does permeate the glaas sliding doors.

We had the unfortunate luck that roomed us next to a heavy snorer, so we were entertained to some inharmonious renderings. However, the next night the snorer had moved on, and we had a more relaxing evening. Just be aware if you're a light sleeper.

The staff were friendly, and spoke English well enough for us to get by, the breakfast was the standard fare offered by 3 star hotels, and the rooms were clean.

The location and the parking made the stay worthwhile.

Room Tip: If you come with a car, the hotel provides parking outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jamil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hlasvegasmalaga, Community Manager at Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Dear Customer, thank you for your kind comments and sorry you could not sleep some nights as well as you deserved. We hope to see you again soon with us. Greetings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Just back from 4 nights at the Las Vegas. It's in a great area, just across a busy road from the beach, and about 20 mins stroll into the main shopping/eating area of Malaga, although there are a good selection of restaurants just outside the hotel too. We had a large room with 3 beds and a huge balcony - there was plenty of room for all our stuff, unusual when there's 3 people in the same room! The hotel is a little dated, but spotlessly clean, Room was cleaned and towels changed every day. Breakfast was good, no hot food but a good selection of meats, cheese, cereals, pastries etc. There is a pool in the gardens (but don't book this hotel on the basis of the pool - it's really small with some plastic sunbeds, no umbrellas!) but the beach was only a few steps away. Sunbeds and umbrellas can be rented on the beach straight across the road from the hotel, at 3.50 euros per person per day. Staff were mixed - I notice a lot of reviews mention the grumpy staff, but we found most of them quite helpful, although the barman deserves a special mention for his unfriendliness!! Only one small complaint - although the hotel was less than half full, they would not allow us a late checkout unless we paid 75 euros, the cost of an extra night. A bit disappointing, and might make me look elsewhere for accommodation next time I visit. But overall, a decent hotel....

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hlasvegasmalaga, Community Manager at Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Dear Customer. We appreciate your kind comments about our facility and we consider the points on which we could improve. We hope to see you back with us soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

This Hotel was a very pleasant surprise. Located across from the beach and everything is in walkable distance. We walked to the Port, Bull Ring where we picked up the tourist two decker bus and several other areas nearby. Left the car parked at the Hotel for two days. Rooms had marble floors with balconies, very good beds, clean, free parking and overall very, very nice for a 3 star Hotel. We rented two rooms as 4 of us were traveling together and from both rooms we had a beach view which was fantastic to see the people along the beach, ships coming into and out of the Port and people exercising on several machines that were located along the beach. The breakfast, included in the room cost even though cold had an excellent variety of meats, fruit, pastries, bread for toasting, juice, coffee and other items for a 3 star Hotel. Having been to France, Cordova, Granada and Jaen on this trip, this was by far the best Hotel we stayed in. They have a Bar but no active restaurant that we could see even though they have what looks like they had one at some time but there are several places to eat on the beach and if you exit the Hotel to the right you have two local restaurants that are quite good and cheaper and if you go left across the street, you have an excellent Italian restaurant called Mama Mia. Staff was excellent and we will stay at this Hotel when we go back. One note, if you want to go to the beach, go right when you leave the Hotel and there is a walking path to your right after the next building.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Texhank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

This hotel is very basic but is in a very good location. There is a bus stop which takes you to the centre. The beach is very near and you can enjoy excelent walks. There was wifi in the room.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank iajsdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Hotel Los Naranjos
#49 of 88 in Malaga
123 reviews
La Malagueta
Hotel MS Maestranza
Hotel MS Maestranza
#14 of 88 in Malaga
900 reviews
Hotel California
#18 of 88 in Malaga
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Ilunion Malaga
Ilunion Malaga
#8 of 88 in Malaga
431 reviews
Malaga Hotel Picasso
#22 of 88 in Malaga
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Vegas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Vegas Hotel

Property: Las Vegas Hotel
Address: Paseo Sancha 22, 29016 Malaga, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 88 Hotels in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Vegas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Las Vegas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Vegas málaga
Las Vegas Hotel Malaga, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing