We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for the money - but breakfast a 'health & safety' nightmare”
Review of Hotel Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #25 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Reviewed July 9, 2012

As per other reviews the staff are all generally miserable apart from one or two waiters and the chambermaids - the rest are there only to earn a living and not to serve the guests who are merely 'a nuisance'. Avoid breakfast after 9.30 - in late June it was chaotic - carrying hot water or coffee from the machine through a packed, badly planned dining room caused havoc - theres not way it would have been allowed in the UK. Again as per other reviews its not bad for the money. Suggest you vist the beach bar accross the dual carriageway 'Caleta Playa' also known as a 'chiringuito' it is family owned, the staff are excellent as is the sunbed man - they also house Georges cocktail bar who serves 'special cocktails' but be warned they are lethal.

Room Tip: Ask for room 220 - overlooks the sea - maybe noisy from the road below so suggest take earplugs - 21...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Freddietheferret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Dear Customer, thank you for your comments. We regret that our facilities and services have not been entirely satisfactory to you. We consider your feedback to improve and we appreciate the time spent in your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (698)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

245 - 251 of 698 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2012

The rooms were clean and fairly spacious, with a balcony overlooking the beach. So ideal for a short stay. it is also fairly close to the old town, and a 20 minutes walk will take you to the Alcazaba.

Even though I had read a previous review that the rooms were fairly quiet, I have to say that people talking loudly on adjacent balconies, does filter into the rooms. Also, the traffic noise does permeate the glaas sliding doors.

We had the unfortunate luck that roomed us next to a heavy snorer, so we were entertained to some inharmonious renderings. However, the next night the snorer had moved on, and we had a more relaxing evening. Just be aware if you're a light sleeper.

The staff were friendly, and spoke English well enough for us to get by, the breakfast was the standard fare offered by 3 star hotels, and the rooms were clean.

The location and the parking made the stay worthwhile.

Room Tip: If you come with a car, the hotel provides parking outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jamil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hlasvegasmalaga, Community Manager at Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

Dear Customer, thank you for your kind comments and sorry you could not sleep some nights as well as you deserved. We hope to see you again soon with us. Greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Just back from 4 nights at the Las Vegas. It's in a great area, just across a busy road from the beach, and about 20 mins stroll into the main shopping/eating area of Malaga, although there are a good selection of restaurants just outside the hotel too. We had a large room with 3 beds and a huge balcony - there was plenty of room for all our stuff, unusual when there's 3 people in the same room! The hotel is a little dated, but spotlessly clean, Room was cleaned and towels changed every day. Breakfast was good, no hot food but a good selection of meats, cheese, cereals, pastries etc. There is a pool in the gardens (but don't book this hotel on the basis of the pool - it's really small with some plastic sunbeds, no umbrellas!) but the beach was only a few steps away. Sunbeds and umbrellas can be rented on the beach straight across the road from the hotel, at 3.50 euros per person per day. Staff were mixed - I notice a lot of reviews mention the grumpy staff, but we found most of them quite helpful, although the barman deserves a special mention for his unfriendliness!! Only one small complaint - although the hotel was less than half full, they would not allow us a late checkout unless we paid 75 euros, the cost of an extra night. A bit disappointing, and might make me look elsewhere for accommodation next time I visit. But overall, a decent hotel....

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hlasvegasmalaga, Community Manager at Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2012

Dear Customer. We appreciate your kind comments about our facility and we consider the points on which we could improve. We hope to see you back with us soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

This Hotel was a very pleasant surprise. Located across from the beach and everything is in walkable distance. We walked to the Port, Bull Ring where we picked up the tourist two decker bus and several other areas nearby. Left the car parked at the Hotel for two days. Rooms had marble floors with balconies, very good beds, clean, free parking and overall very, very nice for a 3 star Hotel. We rented two rooms as 4 of us were traveling together and from both rooms we had a beach view which was fantastic to see the people along the beach, ships coming into and out of the Port and people exercising on several machines that were located along the beach. The breakfast, included in the room cost even though cold had an excellent variety of meats, fruit, pastries, bread for toasting, juice, coffee and other items for a 3 star Hotel. Having been to France, Cordova, Granada and Jaen on this trip, this was by far the best Hotel we stayed in. They have a Bar but no active restaurant that we could see even though they have what looks like they had one at some time but there are several places to eat on the beach and if you exit the Hotel to the right you have two local restaurants that are quite good and cheaper and if you go left across the street, you have an excellent Italian restaurant called Mama Mia. Staff was excellent and we will stay at this Hotel when we go back. One note, if you want to go to the beach, go right when you leave the Hotel and there is a walking path to your right after the next building.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Texhank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

This hotel is very basic but is in a very good location. There is a bus stop which takes you to the centre. The beach is very near and you can enjoy excelent walks. There was wifi in the room.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank iajsdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Simple and nice hotel. Easy to reach from the airport by bus A and a little walk (500mtr). Also a pleasant location from where you can visite the city or to stay at the beach.
Comfortable place to stay for sleep and (included) breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank Johannes v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

We chose this hotel because we were hiring a car and it's one of the few hotels in Malaga which seems to have free parking. In fact, we needn't have worried as it was February and there were spaces on the street. However we managed to get into the hotel car park each night. We found the reception staff helpful and the room and beds clean and comfortable. No noise from neighbouring rooms (but the hotel wasn't full so perhaps they weren't occupied). The road at the back does carry heavy traffic but the room was air-conditioned and we kept the balcony door closed at night, so no noise. Breakfast was a cold buffet but ample and with plenty of choice.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cyfannedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 89 in Malaga
3,276 reviews
Centro
Ilunion Malaga
Ilunion Malaga
#8 of 89 in Malaga
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Malaga Premium Hotel
Malaga Premium Hotel
#46 of 89 in Malaga
32 reviews
Hotel Los Naranjos
#49 of 89 in Malaga
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Las Vegas

Address: Paseo Sancha 22, 29016 Malaga, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Price Range: $66 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Vegas málaga
Hotel Las Vegas Malaga, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing