We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free walking tour in Málaga”

Pancho Tours Malaga
Book In Advance
More Info
$64.71*
and up
Malaga Tapas and Wine Tour
More Info
$68.24*
and up
Malaga Tapas and Wine Walking Tour
More Info
$19.41*
and up
Malaga Nightlife - Pub Crawl Tour with Skip-the-line Club Access
Ranked #2 of 69 Nightlife in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Malaga, the proud capital city of the Costa del Sol is a culturally rich, historic and colorful destination. This city has been home to many diverse cultures from the ancient Phoenician people, of nearly 3000 years ago, to our current Hollywood stars, like Antonio Banderas, passing through Romans, Byzantines, Visigoths, Moors, and Spanish. Among the spanish, one of the most influential painters of the XX century, Pablo Picasso, born in Malaga in 1881. It only takes a quick glance at a map to realize the commercial and geographical importance of the Province of Malaga. Many people have enjoyed the benefits of the easy access to the Mediterranean and the gateway to two different continents. Now Malaga plays hosts to millions of tourists every year. The port of Malaga welcomes hundreds of cruise lines every season and the economical airport makes for a great starting point to discover the rest of Spain. Come and enjoy this sun bathed city, ancient ruins, lively bar scenes and off course, La Playa.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Free walking tour in Málaga”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

I did a great free walking tour with Javier. Very informative and a fun tour with a really good guide. We finished the walk after 3 hours and even went to a cosy and cheap little tapas place. Highly recommendable!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    301
    52
    7
    3
    9
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing tour of the city!”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We had a fantastic tour of Malaga from Luis last week! His enthusiasm and passion for his city really shone through in the tour that he gave. The tour was full of facts and dates, and he didn't rush us around the city; instead we took our time to enjoy the beautiful sights and sunshine. Luis's sense of humour and facts about Spanish culture, language and traditions gave the tour a personal touch. Afterwards, we went for tapas which was a lovely way to end the day. I would definitely recommend going on the tour. Tip nicely, too! Luis spent so much of his time with us, he really did deserve the tips that he received!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jade N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great first impression of malaga!”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

I did a great evening tour with tour guide emma. The tour was very informative and interesting. We visited several interesting sites like beautifull parks and squares. Its a cheap and nice way to discover this cool city!

Helpful?
1 Thank tessah-02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga
1 review
“Crazy fun PubCrawl with Dave”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

I was staying in Malaga with a huge group of friends when we decided to go on the Pancho pub crawl with Dave-best decision we ever made! Dave hooked it up with the best drinks and we partied at the fun bars/clubs he brought us to until 5am :) We otherwise wouldn't have known where to go and he was also awesome at keeping our huge group together which is hard to do on a hectic Friday night in Malaga. All around awesome time thanks again Dave!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Valeriekraus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“On foot in Malaga”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

I did an evening walking tour with Emma and Dave, both natural tour guides,passionate and informative of the city's history without the drab serious date crunching facts.
On my morning walking tour I was entertained by a great guide Havier who was able to answer my many questions not always pertaining to the scenic surrounds; he truly gave me a glimpse of what Malagain life must be like through his narrative.Thank you for great wine and tapas suggestions

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pancho Tours Malaga also viewed

 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Pancho Tours Malaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing