We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brian's pancho tour - FAB”

Pancho Tours Malaga
Book In Advance
More Info
$62.61*
and up
Malaga Tapas and Wine Tour
Ranked #2 of 69 Nightlife in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Malaga, the proud capital city of the Costa del Sol is a culturally rich, historic and colorful destination. This city has been home to many diverse cultures from the ancient Phoenician people, of nearly 3000 years ago, to our current Hollywood stars, like Antonio Banderas, passing through Romans, Byzantines, Visigoths, Moors, and Spanish. Among the spanish, one of the most influential painters of the XX century, Pablo Picasso, born in Malaga in 1881. It only takes a quick glance at a map to realize the commercial and geographical importance of the Province of Malaga. Many people have enjoyed the benefits of the easy access to the Mediterranean and the gateway to two different continents. Now Malaga plays hosts to millions of tourists every year. The port of Malaga welcomes hundreds of cruise lines every season and the economical airport makes for a great starting point to discover the rest of Spain. Come and enjoy this sun bathed city, ancient ruins, lively bar scenes and off course, La Playa.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brian's pancho tour - FAB”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

How good was this tour - so entertaining! Great raconteur, stories passionately told with wit and intelligance. Fascinating! We have been going to Malaga for years and doing our own walking tour with a book; on this occassion we accidently overheard Brian doing his tour and he invited us to join in; loved the stories and info and the enrichment it gave to our visit! We were with 2 Australian friends (we are Brits) and he really enhanced our stay. My only tip was perhaps a dulce sherry at Picasso's bar at the end! I'll be coming on your tapas tour next time I'm there!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank sally g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    301
    52
    7
    3
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great tour thanks to Brian”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We did very much enjoy the tour with Brian. He knows so much about the city and history, it was great to listen to him !
Hope to see him one day again somewhere else.
Saludos
Roger & Monika Switzerland/ Panama

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank romowi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
“best tour ever!”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I was in Malaga with no clue about what to see and what to do...so I decided to join the tour and fortunately Brian was the guide! He knows a lot about the city and generally about Spain, since he did it also in 3 other cities! Relaxed, funny and with a lot of tips that will help you to know what else you can do in Malaga...
In the evening I joined the pub crawl with some guys I've met during the tour and it was also pretty cool!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Luispipx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“pub crawl and free walking tour”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Found info about pancho in oasis backpacker. did two pub crawls & free walking tour.
Monday night went for crawl with Andrea. as this was Monday only 4 people showed up.anyway figured out to make fun night our selves as amazing and funny people participated.
Tuesday at midday did free walking tour with Brian. tour took place for 2h. the only thing i can say - if you go to Malaga, forget all guide books, go for tour with Brian - such a confident and knowledge person needs to be found. later same night did crawl again, this time we were ~20 people and Tuesdays in Malaga is Erasmus nights. ended up it club where Erasmus party took place.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank BravoJohny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Offers a very comprehensive history of the whole city and of specific buildings in the old town”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Brian was an extraordinarily knowledgable guide -- he had studied extensively; that was obvious. He gave a compelling history of the city around us and told stories about building, streets, and monuments. We were very impressed!

Helpful?
1 Thank Clarissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pancho Tours Malaga also viewed

Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Pancho Tours Malaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing