We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, centrally located and amazing value”
Review of Don Curro Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Don Curro Hotel
Ranked #28 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Reviewed January 7, 2011

When booking we asked for a quiet room as high up as possible. We were given room 712 which had amazing views of Malaga. The centre of Malaga was unbelievably busy but despite this we were able to leave the terrace doors open as the noise was not intrusive. The room was well appointed with a nice terrace. The marble bathroom was of a good standard and the hotel generally was of a higher standard than 3 star. The staff were very friendly and efficient. We will have no hesitation in staying at the Don Curro next time we are in Malaga

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harry_Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,267)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

458 - 464 of 1,267 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2011

This hotel suited our needs as we only visited for a long week end.
The rooms were adequate but the view faced a brick wall! Outside our room was the cleaners cupboard and the vacuum cleaner was placed outside our door with the hose draped over the fire extinguisher!!!
The breakfast was good but had to ask for tea all the time as it wasn't readily available!!!
We wouldn't have liked to have stayed longer because there was building work going on at the time of our visit, and it was noisey at times. We did mention these points to the management when we left!!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel
Thank bettyboopliverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2011

The hotel is in an excellent location in the pedestrian area of Malaga old town, yet it is very quiet. Breakfast is adequate, the room was a good size with a spacious bathroom and had a pleasant view. The staff were courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomric122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2011

We had a really great stay here from the 12 th Dec until the 16th , everything was marvellous, & the location was superb, more central one could not get ,& we caught the bus to the airport a five minute walk away from the hotel which was an added bonus. We will definitely stay there again when we return to Malaga , & certainly recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mirandacork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2010

Easy check in, polite staff.
Room perfectly adequate and most importantly clean.
Superb position in central Malaga.
Very comfortable bed and a good night's sleep was had by all.
Adequate breakfast
I am a travel agent and would certainly book clients in this hotel as a reasonably priced hotel, but not if they were looking for something full of facilities.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garyorient
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2010

Bedrooms spacious and clean great breakfast, but reception staff just want to know if you are not Spanish but our waiter was lovely and tried hard with his english. Would return as excellent location for cruise terminal.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heatherjgray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2010

Very central, good localization - close to the close to the most interesting historic sites and the Malagueta beach. The around area is safe but just a little bit noisy (also during the night - the nearby streets include cafeterias, tapas bars ect...). The staff were friendly, very efficient, so I have no complaints about their work but sometimes they have problems with English. Our room was practical and clean. It has a small balcony. Free wifi. The breakfast was good but there are some problems with free tables and chairs. Overall my stay was nice experience with only a very little inconvenient.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jakub-krakau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Perchel
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad
Room Mate Larios
#4 of 89 in Malaga
1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Eurostars Astoria
Eurostars Astoria
#32 of 89 in Malaga
528 reviews
Centro
Ilunion Malaga
Ilunion Malaga
#8 of 89 in Malaga
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Don Curro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Don Curro Hotel

Address: Calle Sancha de Lara 9, 29015 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Malaga
#16 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range: $79 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Don Curro Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Don Curro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Don Curro
Don Curro málaga
Don Curro Hotel Malaga, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing