We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Don Curro Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Don Curro Hotel
Ranked #28 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in the old city near all attractions.breakfast is very good with a great variety.there is parking in the hotel but the price is expensive 16 euros a day...the room is nice...the staff was friendly.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Dafmos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,270)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

260 - 266 of 1,270 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014

The location, the room, and the breakfast were all fine. The room had beautiful parquet floor. I also experienced Don Curro staff as nice and helpful. Despite the central location, there was little noise from the minor street. I would stay there again, at least if the same good price will be available.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrisVikingNor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Booked through Alpha Rooms who could not have been more helpful.They arranged private transfer from airport with A2B who again were 100%. Driver was waiting for us from the flight and the return booking was on time and again very efficient.

The hotel gave us a high floor, as requested, and we had top floor room with full length balcony.

Breakfast was more than adequate and fresh.

Reception staff were welcoming, pleasant and very helpful and informative.

We would highly recommend this hotel for its cleanliness, location and service

Room Tip: Ask for high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FREDANDWILMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

This hotel has a rare and good combination in Europe of a great location very close to city center ( old town, cathedral and alcabaza) and parking service for a good price. But it's not so easy to get it because a few narrow streets to drive. It has a valet service that is very convenient but I had a particular problem because the lobby people didn't know that my car was there and it was a mess when I ordered the car and it took me 30 minutes to leave the hotel. I went in the winter and the heating system let the room very hot but I was so tired that it wasn't a real problem.
The room has a small size but good for European standards and I was alone. The bathroom was very clean , the shower had a good strength and good temperature control. A little slow wifi inside the room, but it was enough to read and send emails.
Good breakfast with good options.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drfelippe123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

On a positive note the hotel's location is great but it end there. The hotel room smelt of standing water/sewage and the smell wouldn't go away no matter how much I aired the room. The bathroom was not clean, as there were some hairs still on the floor, clearly not mine since I am blond and the hair was black. You literally hear EVERYTHING that happens in the room next to you. Trying to get a coffee at the breakfast buffet is a challenge in itself and it tastes awful so not worth the wait in the queue.
Overall not a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Babsilein82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for five nights in February 2014. The location is just a few minutes walk from Malaga Cathedral, the beach, shops and numerous historic sites - in fact we couldn't have been better located.
We had a triple room for three adults and although it wasn't very spacious, it had everything that we needed. The room was clean, nicely decorated and the complimentary bathroom items were replenished daily. My only negative comment is that there are no tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms.
Breakfast was decent with pastries, some hot food, fruit and cereal on offer.
Staff were very helpful, whether it was Reception staff, Housekeepers or Breakfast room staff.
We would defintely stay there again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

A comfortable hotel right in the centre of the historical part of Malaga. The room was modern and there was no skimping on the complementary items.
The staff went out if their way to be helpful and friendly. The only criticism was breakfast. Too busy not enough tables and coffee from a machine.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank BrianMeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Perchel
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad
Room Mate Larios
#5 of 89 in Malaga
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Eurostars Astoria
Eurostars Astoria
#33 of 89 in Malaga
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Don Curro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Don Curro Hotel

Address: Calle Sancha de Lara 9, 29015 Malaga, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Malaga
#16 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range: $71 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Don Curro Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Don Curro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Don Curro
Don Curro málaga
Don Curro Hotel Malaga, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing