We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a 3 star Hotel”
Review of Don Curro Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Don Curro Hotel
Ranked #28 of 88 Hotels in Malaga
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect for a 3 star Hotel”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This hotel had many good features. Firstly, the location: situated in the old town, was perfect if you fancied a wonder round, do a bit of shopping or grab something to eat in the lovely Spanish restaurants nearby. Secondly, the hotel itself: the rooms we were given were modern and spacious and had a balcony, which allowed us to have a view over the city. The dinning room also had plenty of room, so we didn’t feel overcrowded first thing in the morning. Lastly, the staff: very friendly, efficient, helpful and kind. This is a 3 star hotel but it’s more like a 3.5 star. We had a wonderful time in Malaga, and the hotel was an integral part of this.Will stay there next time!!

Room Tip: If possible, ask for a room with a balcony, on the higher floors. The view is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    592
    220
    43
    26
See reviews for
212
531
67
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Excellent hotel in central Malaga. Rooms on upper floors with balconies are definitely the ones to get. Don't settle for an inward looking room eg 204. Housekeeping excellent, spotless room, very comfortable bed. Huge breakfast with good selection available. Superb position just off main streets and near to the port. Will definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

Room Tip: Go for a room on an upper floor eg 6 upwards, and ask for a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Digdap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
estepa22
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Loved this hotel. Booked online to get a cheaper deal. Very nice staff, smart clean room, ideal location and superb breakfast. A young women with learning disabilities was serving in the restaurant in the morning which I think is wonderful and wish more places would follow suit. The restaurant menu was very affordable and looked good although we decided to eat out on the one evening we were there. We stayed for one night before catching a flight home and would definitely choose it for a longer stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank estepa22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

syayed at the don curro last week and it is a reaaly nice hotel in a great location.the room was spotless ,very comfortable, spacious and had a nice traditional feel.everthing worked as it should and the breakfast was fine and exactly what you would expect from a spanish hotel.willstay there again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester, england
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

stayed at the don curro on 3/6 room 406.the hotel has an excellent location on a pleasant street in the heart of malaga city.the room was great, comfortable and spotless with a nice mix of traditional furniture with some modern highlights.actually couldn't fault it.the bathroon was large and marble tiled throughout. i found the staff pleasant and efficient. the breakfast was fine. i would have no hesitation staying here on my next stay in malaga

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moznmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
374 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This is a lovely family run hotel in an ideal location near the cathedral and the Larios street.
It is very easy to get to this hotel via train stopping off at Malaga Centro station or by car. The hotel has a valet service that will park the car for you at a charge.
I only stayed one night in a family room which was spotlessly clean.
The breakfast exceeeded my expectations with the variety of choices available from scrambled eggs to yoghurts and various pastries.
Guadalupe the waitress was absolutely lovely, a very endearing young lady.
I would certainly stay here again as it is excellent value for money

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivacat12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My friend and I stayed one night at the Don Curro, I emailed a request for a high floor room with balcony if possible and received an immediate reply that this was confirmed.

Our room was on the seventh floor with a side sea view and was spotlessly clean and very well appointed and includes free wifi. Breakfast was included in the room rate and was the usual, meats breads juices, also bacon and scrambled eggs.

We arrived too early for checkin, but our details were taken and bags stored and were in our room when we when we returned.

Would definitely recommend the Don Curro, ideally situated for exploring Malaga and the nearby port area which is is must see.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nerjaforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Room Mate Larios
#2 of 88 in Malaga
1,058 reviews
Mariposa Hotel Malaga
#11 of 88 in Malaga
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Eurostars Astoria
Eurostars Astoria
#33 of 88 in Malaga
501 reviews
Perchel
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Don Curro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Don Curro Hotel

Property: Don Curro Hotel
Address: Calle Sancha de Lara 9, 29015 Malaga, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Malaga
#16 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Don Curro Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Don Curro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Don Curro
Don Curro málaga
Don Curro Hotel Malaga, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing