We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would return”
Review of Don Curro Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Don Curro Hotel
Ranked #29 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My friend and I stayed one night at the Don Curro, I emailed a request for a high floor room with balcony if possible and received an immediate reply that this was confirmed.

Our room was on the seventh floor with a side sea view and was spotlessly clean and very well appointed and includes free wifi. Breakfast was included in the room rate and was the usual, meats breads juices, also bacon and scrambled eggs.

We arrived too early for checkin, but our details were taken and bags stored and were in our room when we when we returned.

Would definitely recommend the Don Curro, ideally situated for exploring Malaga and the nearby port area which is is must see.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nerjaforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,250)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

310 - 316 of 1,250 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with 2 friends, booking at the last minute due to change of plans. We were very pleasantly surprised, the hotel was in a great location, right in the heart of great restaurants, shops and bars but on a lovely quiet street, we couldn't have asked for more!! The only 2 negatives to our stay were....our room was above the outside air conditioning units, which were loud if the window was open (not unbearable, just a little annoying)....and we found the advertising of bull fighting with leaflets at the hotel reception a little distressing, the leaflets were only there for one evening and were gone the next morning, we understand it is ever present in Spain but it is none the less a barbaric spectators sport :-( overall our stay was fantastic and we would definitely recommend this hotel :-)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sibby101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Very convenient but as we stayed only one night, we didn't have much time to wander around. A pity as there is much to see in Málaga.
Hotel staff very helpful (and of course knowledgeable) but our room was rather 'tired' and the bed creaked (though it was comfortable). One annoyance was a peculiar 'chirping' sound. I blamed my wife's iPad or mobile but neither was to blame. Turns out it was the lift. The shower was in the bath with one of those horrible plastic curtains (one of my pet hates).

Room Tip: get a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The Don Curro is situated in a side street in the heart of Malaga, just around the corner from the Cathedral and a few minutes walk from the Port. The room was quiet, of adequate size and spotlessly clean as was the bathroom. The breakfast was OK, I had to wait for a table and also the drinks machine was slow so there was usually a queue. I would recommend the Don Curro for its location and would stay there again if I returned to Malaga.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DevonGirl59_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I had visit Malaga for the first time and found this Hotel on a hotel-sight on Internet. It was a very good choice with breakfast including. The location was very good directly on The Rambla. Near to all you want...Metro, sightseeing-buses,buses to the airport, restaurants, the famous foodstore....and much more! I can really rekommend this Hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed for one night in room 610 which had a balcony with a side view of the sea. The room was a good size, with a lovely big bathroom with bath and shower over it. The bed was very comfortable, and the air-conditioning worked well. This room was situated away from the lifts, and was very quiet. The breakfast was average, but we would stay here again due to the excellent location.

Room Tip: Room are quieter on the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacqueline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed in this hotel 1 night on our journey throught Andalusia and we were pleased with this place. Especcially with its location, spacious rooms, modern bathroom. The hotel is situated in the centre, and very close to the port with a nice promenade, full of restaurants and bars. Great atmosphere. The only negative point for us was breakfast. Poor choice of bread and rolls, queue for cafe and tea machine. But we would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 6th floor, not close to the lift. Everything perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katarina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Perchel
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad
Centro
Eurostars Astoria
Eurostars Astoria
#33 of 89 in Malaga
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Room Mate Larios
#3 of 89 in Malaga
1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Don Curro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Don Curro Hotel

Address: Calle Sancha de Lara 9, 29015 Malaga, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Malaga
#16 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range: $84 - $1,257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Don Curro Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Don Curro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Don Curro
Don Curro málaga
Don Curro Hotel Malaga, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing